Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, clean room and ok location

Posted Jan 22, 2017
I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The best thing about this hotel was the staff, they were very friendly and helpful. The room was very basic but clean. The bathroom was very small. The location was ok, it's about a 10 - 20 minute walk to everything you need to see as a tourist. China town was about 10 minutes walk which was good. It's good for something basic if you are only going there to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Convenient location but small room.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location, service.
Cons: Unfortunately, the size of the room cannot be enlarged. I would suggest to improve the breakfast that they are serving.
Location: 5 minutes to the "Clarke Quay" station. Direct line to Sentosa boardwalk. Convenient trips to Bayfront and other attractions.
This hotel is OK for couple nights. It is located close to a MRT station and it take about 10 minutes to get to Waterfront or Bayfront. The room was very small but well equipped. The staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice, clean and well-situated

Posted Nov 23, 2016
QUICK, FRIENDLY CHECK IN. Young staff. Beds were small and hard. Not for extended stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, close to Clark Quay central.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Average satisfaction. Small room. Sraff are good. Hotel is at a very good location, accessible to MRT and lots of restaurants and bars near by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada.

Convenient but need to upgrade

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Convenience.
Cons: No windo or fridge.
Location: Close to MRT and walk along the bay, Food courts and malls close by.
Stayed here in November. My room had no window. I had to upgrade for $20/night to have one. Then the new room still had no fridge - you needed to upgrade again to have one. I did not and stayed barely 3 nights. Staff friendly and helpful. Place clean and close to MRT, shopping, water and downtown. Nice pool on 6th floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lachine, P.Q.

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Iy is near a big market and the Victory Monument.
This is a great little hotel. The staff are helpful and the hotel is super clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Small rooms for the price

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: It was clean enough and modern enough and was in a good location to Boat Quay and Clarke Quay, touring around and restaurants.
Location: Good location to Boat Quay and Clarke Quay, other sights and sounds of Singapore and restaurants.
Booked the superior room and upon check in they advised us that this room did not have a window, after expressing my disapproval they up graded us to the next level of room which had a window. This room was alright in in terms of cleanliness and being somewhat modern but the room had next to no storage and was extremely small, we had to leave are clothes in our suitcases on the floor and only had 2 hangars in the small roughly 16"x18" inch closet. the room literally only had enough room for the bed and the adjacent bathroom which did not have a dedicated shower stall just the hand held shower head adjacent to the toilet and sink.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

It is what it is!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Great location and good for people that don't plan to spend to much time in their room. The hotel room was very noisey as we had a room right across from the lift so we didn't have the best nights sleep but I'm sure the other rooms would of been fine. The rooftop pool was great just not much room to sit as there was only two sun beds and one double sun bed. 3.5 stars!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

near Singapore River

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Checked in for a Taiwanese friend. Female reception staff acted like we were staying for free. Not a smile throughout. Have travelled quite a bit across countries. Am surprised and disturbed to see how service attitude in Singapore can be so bad!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Everthing is Ok.

Posted May 29, 2016
The hotel is convenience to the tourist spot and shopping center. Ten mintute walk to the China town and 5 minute to Clark Quay. Howerver, it 's need to transit the mrt line from airport, so not convenience for person who have a big size luggage.Anyway, airport shuttle bus stop here. The room is quite small as normal in Singapore.