Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth UK

easy walk along river to city centre

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Great hotel, very helpful staff. breakfast lunch, dinner is a buffet to please everyone be aware additional taxes and services change it bumps up a 2 for1 Amazing dining a experience. Would stay again and recommend this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Rude staff

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The stay was OK, the hotel is a bit older and tired, very stiff bed and pillows for a westerner. The worst part was the check out experience. At 11:30am they had like 50 people in line for check in with 5 staff. I had a prepaid stay so wanted to just drop off the key because I had to catch a flight. Two of the staff, rudely, said I had to stand in line and wait for my turn. I said I had to run, one of the guys raised his voice and said they have to verify things before I leave. So I dropped the key and left. The rudeness is very upsetting. Also, why isn't check out prioritised, especially at this hour? Anyway, I feel these people are very stuck-up because of all the airline business they are getting. There are hundreds of hotels nearby -- train your staff to respect your customers!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Staff there was pretty nice and poilte! Overall was good including the rooms facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fully felt pampered

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Staff were brilliant all the time Could my do enough for us
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Central location .needs upgrade...slightly overpriced . But nice place ...family room could be bigger
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very pleasant stay and make my penny worth!

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Nice and spacious room with great facilities and with really good hotel rates. Nearby lots of food and drinks...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yangon,

Quiet and close to Sg General Hospital

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, particularly Concierge and Front Desk. Quiet location . Good value hotel accommodation. Will stay at same hotel if price remains same through Expedia. Thank you providing good service. Kyaw Lwin Hla
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Just stayed overnight before catching a flight, but it was a nice place with really cheerful staff. Taxi's always seemed to be waiting in the driveway so transport was not a problem. Good sized rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west aust

Close to most places. Easy by taxi

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Loved the band at night. Just lovely to listen to with a drink or hot chocolate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful. We had a triple bedroom, the room was clean. There are restaurants down the road, 10-15 minutes walking distance.