Ratings based on 1,807 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Comfortable hotel for the budget conscious

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful. This hotel offers attractive accommodation deals if you are able to book ahead. The pool area is great.
Cons: The air-con was a bit noisy. The shower head dripped constantly.
Location: The hotel is a bit away from the main attractions but there is a handy free shuttle service and public transport connections are good and easy to use
From the moment I stepped out of the taxi the reception process went quickly and smoothly, aided by courteous, guest friendly staff. I was upgraded to a very comfortable room with wide ranging views on the top floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Luv this hotel. Everything was perfect. The free mobile phone service was exceptional as I don't need to buy any local sim or data back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna Niguel, CA

Nice short stay in Singapore

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Pool, exercise room and room comfort.
Cons: Everything can be improved I suppose but the hotel is fine for the price
Location: Chinatown, food court (Zion)
Hotel is reasonably priced for Singapore standards. Location is near Chinatown and overall is fine. Breakfast is above average and pool is also fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Lovely hotel within walking distance to the river.

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Everyone was polite and attentive.
Cons: We booked in late and had explained that but they had cancelled the first nights booking when we got here but they were excellent in fixing as soon as
Excellent hotel. Gathering staff couldn't have done more to make us feel welcome. However the white wine list consisted of only one wine, this could be extended a little.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and good location.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: For this hotel pricing breakfast could have been included. Can add few more complimentary shuttle to the closest locations.
we had a nice stay and rooms are so clean. Location is also good close to MRT station. Hotel staff are so friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Otaki Beach NZ

Handy to all tourist spots

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, and the Waterfall Lounge is a great place to unwind at the end of the day.
Location: On the hop on/off bus route, bus stop outside Miramar Hotel, 3min walk. @0-25 min walk to China Town and Clarke Quay.
Great hotel for stopover, walk to Clark Quay, and Chinatown, about 20min. Taxi to airport less than S$20. Only disapointment is Buffet Breakfacst and Dinners. Most of the hot dishes were cold.and this shouldn't happen in a 4* hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed with duty manager handling of matters

Posted May 14, 2017
A/C was not cold after the 1st service. was asked to monitor, but still the same. called for technician again..was asked whether want to change other room. as old folk was resting therefore i just let go of the matter. Duty manager called up to room. didn't even apologise, only ask us to change room which technician suggested. if that the case..there isn't a need to hire manager as technician can even make suggestion. And was replied in rude way, asking me if not change room in the middle of the night then. I dont wish to talk much. So just let the matter rest. who knows..side table lamp keep blinking when we off the light. technician was being called again. solved, not long same problem with other side lamp , thot using same method should be able to solve, but didn't. technician being called. this time is a Chinese uncle. with a strong smoking smell. as we are non smoker .the moment he came in we could smell it...the smell was so strong..goodness..and keep repeating what the 1st technician already explained, and I did told him already followed, can't solve that's why call up technician..but the stench really can't tolerate..so we just said ok..will see how it goes. Duty manager never call to ask how's everything..poor service.. having this kind of duty manager..its a waste of time. not fit to be in service line.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: The Furama pool is huge by hotel standards with plenty of towels and deckchairs for sunbaking or relaxing.
Cons: While the toilet is located in the bathroom with a separate shower and bath, the washbasin is located outside the bathroom which is a bit inconvenient
Location: Everything is within a short cab trip and buses are nearby. The River walk is just across the road and it's not far to great shopping and eating.
This is the second time my wife and I (plus friends) have stayed at Furama Riverfront, and had a great time. The extra cost of an Executive Club Room is easily offset by access to the Executive Lounge with breakfast included in the rate, a mobile phone for free local and international calls, free Wi-Fi, and free drinks and finger food each evening.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Eventhough the outlook of the hotel look old however the inside is tip top facilities especially The Courtyard Club room. It was my first time booking and stayed there. So if there anybody
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel in a good area but bed is quite hard.

Posted May 6, 2017
toilet in room too old hotel needs to refuebish. bed is too hard. location good. stay only 1 night