Ratings based on 1,374 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great relaxing hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: This is like going back to colonial days. This is not a high rise it is a beautiful three story building which is relaxing and has excellent service
Cons: It was perfect
Location: Very central to shopping malls and MRT so getting around the Island was very easy. About 5 mins walk away you can jump on the Duck & Hippo Bus Tour.
This is like going back to colonial days. This is not a high rise hotel it is a beautiful three story building which has a main squared room structure with their main pool in the courtyard surrounded by a garden. This hotel is very relaxing and the staff genuinely want to help make your stay special. Correspondence before our stay was excellent (I wanted to book a hairdresser before a formal unction), I was pulling my suitcase to reception and passed a manager talking with two maintenance guys, the manager insisted that he take my case to reception for me (you wouldn't get that in the UK). The Chinese restaurant served excellent food and this is supported by my Chinese husband. Location is really central and very easy to get around the Island. Other extended family members were staying at some high class high rises hotel but they all agreed that the GoodWood Park Hotel was excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good hotel in a good loaction

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: The rooms and the pools were excellent
Cons: Access in and out of the hotel for pedestrians. There was a wedding everyday we were there and it took over the hotel.
Location: Location was handy for shops at Orchard road and the MRT.
A nice hotel with good facilities and good rooms. Access for pedestrians was limited, it is geared up for car access. Service at breakfast was non existent as it was all geared up for buffet rather than A La Carte, we waited 45 minutes for Muesli and then gave up!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Australia

Central

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Central
Cons: Rooms are not that modern
Location: Central
Central to CBD Reasonable value for money Near rail and Orchard road
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Close to shopping mall

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Guest elevator only fit four persons and kind of warm.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Room and Pool are Old

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: The location and the staff.
Cons: They need new beds and furnishings. The need to update the pool.
Location: It's near Orchard Road which is great for shopping and dining.
I was very disappointed in the hotel. The mattress was so bad, I checked out after 2 days and move to another hotel. The pool is old. I was there for vacation and I found it depressing to be in a run-down pool (the white is so worn away that black was showing through). I would have asked for a new mattress, but since they can't update the pool, I decided to change hotels. This hotel is rated 4.5 stars and should not be at this star level. The rooms and pool need updating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad mattress!

Posted May 30, 2017
I had to check out early because the mattress was Hurting my back so badly. It was very bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice colonial hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
Nice swimming pool and excellent hospitality. Rooms are spacious and have all amentities you needed. It needs a bit walk to MRT but it's ok as it is convenient to take taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Revisiting Goodwood Park Hotel - a gem in Singapor

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Closeness to CBD shopping on Orchard Road (without the bustle and noise of crowds); the smaller, cosier environment of the Gooodwood Park (only 230 ro
Cons: King sized double beds are in fact King singles pushed together. This can be uncomfortable (aside from the hardness of the beds anyway). In future we
Location: Great location close to the top of Orchard Road and all the CBD shopping. Easy access to Demsey Road and the Long Beach Restaurant - the Sri Lankan bl
Very courteous and always helpful staff, on arrival, during our three night stay and on departure. Nothing was too much trouble - all our requests were met very promptly and with a smile. The Goodwood Park 50 m2 Junior Suite is a very pleasant experience, together with the access to a more private swimming pool facility. Breakfasts in the Coffee Lounge were comprehensively catered and again, nothing was too much trouble for the staff. We didn't do the famous Goodwood Park high tea during this visit but it was a highlight during a previous visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobart, Tasmania

Classy traditional hotel.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: It is quite a change from all the ultra modern hotels. We loved the old fashioned style.
Cons: Room numbering is mysterious, but we managed to find our way.
Our early check in was no problem to the obliging friendly staff. We were delighted with our spacious comfortable room. High tea was excellent and Orchard Rd was handy for shopping. We did not have time to try the dining options (three restaurants on site) but liked what they had to offer. We ate casually, enjoying it very much. Checkout was very early. Night staff were friendly and helpful. A change
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qatar/Caribbean

Very very nice hotel. A bit of the old and the new

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: The hotel is very very good, the staff is excellent. the amenities are fantastic. Good value for money. The hotel is clean, well kept and located in t
Cons: The room we were in was really good, except it was too remote from the main hotel. long walk to meals etc. A golf cart should be provided with the roo
Location: Lots of shopping at the malls and shops within walking distance. central for all tours and such. Lots of nice restaurants in the hotel and nearby.
Very very nice hotel. A bit of the old and the new. The hotel is very very good, the staff is excellent. the amenities are fantastic. Good value for money. The hotel is clean, well kept and located in the central area of Singapore near tours, shopping and fun. The room we were in was really good, except it was too remote from the main hotel. long walk to meals etc. The concierge was the best we have ever had. Idyl bent over backwards to accommodate us and he dropped us off and picked us up from these rooms. This should be an amenity for the guests who book there. A golf cart should be provided with the room for guests to move back and forth. Other than that it was excellent.