Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Oz

absolutely beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The high tea is a must
Cons: The electronic systems!!!
Location: Right near orchard rd and an MRT station
Unfortunately some of the systems which would have been state of the art when new, are getting a little tired. They have an electronic light and other facilities switching switching system beside the bed which we had trouble with, we arrived at about 7.00 pm after a long flight from Scandinavia and it took a visit from a housekeeping person and a lot of fiddling to get all the lights to go off so we could get some sleep. Similar experience with the air conditioning controls. Beautiful pools, fabulous food and fantastic staff so apart from the finicky electronics it was a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane. Australia.

Great hotel in the city.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
The staff were very professional , polite and friendly. Special thanks to Idil Reiben (Head Concierge) for making our stay in Singapore very special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth,England

Excellent position.Ideal for exploring the city.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: The location, the room, the restaurant, the staff.
Location: museums, department stores, art galleries
Perfect room:elegant, quiet, overlooking trees and lawn, close to a charming swimming pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Facilities, gym and swimming pool.
Location: Far East plaza is just beside the hotel. Walking distance to Orchard MRT, it takes about 5 - 10 min.
I did not expect that I can check in the room 2 hours before the check in time, though I requested a king size bed but was allocated a 2 single beds room. However, the staff reallocated the requested room for me before 3pm. I was informed that there will be noise from renovation on the first day during my stay, however, the noise was carried on to the second day of my stay. The room was big and comfortable, if the 2 chairs (look like garden chair) in the room can change to sofa, the room will be prefect. I think the check in and check out process can be improved. During the check out timing, it should have more staff at the counter. When I check out, there was only 1 staff at the counter, and in front of me just only one guest doing check out, but I waited for 10 min.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Overall it's a pleasant nice stay at Goodwood Park. Customer service excellent. The colonial architecture is well maintained. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Good location - but that is all.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Good location of the hotel, close to everything.
Cons: Furniture, comfort, peace and quiet.
Stayed for 3 nights at the Parklane wing apartment no 320. It is a two level apartment. At the beginning I though it was somehow cosy and homely like but after a while it was problematic. The bathroom is on the lower level, so we needed to walk far at night, and once I almost fell down the stairs. The lower living room aircon seemed to be always cooling, therefore I was cold. Kitchen was ok, nothing to complain. The worse thing of all was the location of the bedroom, which is just by the door. The apartment 320 is just next to cleaners room and every day at 8.30am, and once even at 7.30 it was very noisy outside of the door. The cleaner's cart was rolling on the uneven floor tiles making a huge noise! Being jet lagged I was really upset. Of course, the noise was there few times a day, since next door it was the cleaner's base..Apartment was also very dark with mismatched furniture style.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London & Singapore

Singapore visit

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Location and pool/restaurant area.
Cons: Hotel bar area could be managed in a more efficient way, by moving the bar area next to the pool and serving drinks next to the pool up until 12.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and bars nearby, art galleries, good shopping.
The Hotel is located off Orchard Road so it is in a good location in terms of restaurants, bars and shopping. The hotel pool area with the Min Jiang restaurant is a little oasis. The food at the Min Jiang (Sichuan mainly and Cantonese) is very good, tasty and well presented. Overall, a very good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at orchard

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Cons: acoustics should be strongly enhanced.
it was a good and pleasant experience day stay with great staff, however acoustics of the room were abit poor as we have people complaining our room for having loud noises at about 8-9pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Family starvation for Christmas shopping. Great location and service staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice colonial style hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Location, Furnishing.
We booked a deluxe room. The interior was well furnished with colonial-style furniture in warm colours, I particularly liked that the windows opened up to a view of the pool. The location is considered convenient, perhaps about an 8 min walk to Orchard MRT. The staff who helped us checked-in was really friendly and sincere and even brought us up to the room in person as there was a lack of staff at the moment. I would consider the breakfast to be average though; good if it is complimentary, if not not really worth paying about 40 SGD for it. There are other food establishments in the hotel to try.