Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
good service from the staffs. were polite too......
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us 5 Stars. It is with delight to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. The pleasure will be ours to welcome you back for another memorable stay in the not too distant future. Yours sincerely Cheong Hai Poh General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel near singapore river

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Ordered banana split from the poolside - never come after one hour of wait - call back operator and with her robotic voice told me oh we actually dont have banana split but only got ice cream - after one hour of wait...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience that you may have experienced. Please be assured that this is not the usual service standard our hotel is known for and I will personally look into the issue you have brought to my attention. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel and hopefully restore your confidence in us. Yours sincerely Cheong Hai Poh General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire UK

Lovely hotel close to city centre

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Spacious in public areas. Well laid out rooms & reasonably quiet
Cons: A little dated
Location: Near the river with plenty of places within walking distance. Hotel bus takes you to China Town or Orchard Road. Both worth a visit
Booked last minute & was very happy with our choice. Friendly polite & helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Maggie, Thank you for sharing your positive review. It is with delight to know that you enjoyed the stay with us. We can’t wait to welcome you back to the Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel when you visit Singapore again. Yours sincerely Yogeswaran Veerasamy Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Pretty close to every where with taxi...

Posted May 31, 2017
It was ok.. relatively clean... one day found a cockroach in the bath tub.. waiting to check in as a tired traveller desperately needing rest can be a bit long...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Justina, Thank you for your kind compliments. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. We are also grateful for your feedback on areas that we can improve our services. Thank you for staying with us & we hope to welcome you back soon. Yours sincerely Yogeswaran Veerasamy Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and cosy hotel.

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, Gym, Firm bed.
Cons: Lighting of the room and sound insulation of the room
Comfortable and cosy room and breakfast surpassed expectation with the spread provided. I personally appreciated the gym that was very well equipped. Will be back for another staycation!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing a wonderful review of our hotel. It made our day to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We can’t wait to welcome you back for another memorable stay at the Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel. Yours sincerely Yogeswaran Veerasamy Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Great Time in Singapore

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Room was large and was close to a grocery store for nibbles and drink
Location: Was close to a shopping centre and a cheap eating precinct (Zion Road)
We had a 6 night stay in Singapore and the Copthorne Waterfront was great. Great pool and great breakfast. Staff were more than helpful and convenient to Orchard Road and a shopping centre within 10 min walk. Had a great time!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, Thank you for giving us 5 Stars. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel in the not too distant future. Yours sincerely Yogeswaran Veerasamy Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Business Trip

Posted May 8, 2017
Stayed at the Grand Copthorne waterfront to attend a conference on site. The conference facilities were excellent. View from the room was excellent as was the ability to get tv from other countries. The room was good but a bit cramped at the foot of the bed (TV and credenza on which the TV sits) as was the bathroom. Hallways looked a little dated in comparison to the look and feel of Lobby and conference areas. This didn't detract from the stay which was clean, comfortable and in a location with easy access to restaurants and cafes.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Donna H, Thank you for your kind compliments. It is with delight to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. We can’t wait to welcome you back to the Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel in the not too distant future. Yours sincerely Yogeswaran Veerasamy Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SG

Average.

Posted May 2, 2017
Staff was not helpful when we enquire and requested for achange of room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear kw, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is with regret to know that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. We wish we had provided timely assistance to make your stay a more enjoyable one. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel in the near future. Yours sincerely Yogeswaran Veerasamy Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by Mark

The best of the rest.

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed at a number of different hotels in Singapore over the years and rate this one our favourite. We will be booking this hotel when we next visit Singapore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017
Dear Mark, Thank you for giving us 5 Stars. It made our day to know that you had a lovely stay with us. We can’t wait to welcome you back for stays in the not too distant future. Yours sincerely Yogeswaran Veerasamy Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel, not best location in Singapore

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very good stay: nice room at reasonable price. Nice gym (but closes at 10pm) - did not have breakfast. would come back again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share a wonderful review of our hotel. It is with delight to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We can’t wait to welcome you back to the Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel. Yours sincerely Yogeswaran Veerasamy Hotel Manager