Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Urbana Maryland

Lovely Hotel. Very close to Orchard Street.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Lovely hotel. They pay attention to details. I was my birthday and they surprised me with a cake. 🙏🏾
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location!

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Location and room comfort.
Nice hotel and great location. Close to many malls, restaurants and train stations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Location is great central to everything. The staff are very attentive. Nice amenities such as the pool and outdoor and indoor lounge areas.
5 out of 5
by Lina

Super clean n location

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
All good except the bed and pillow was hard
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location .

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was fantabulous !! We truly enjoyed . The staff is extremely friendly . Superb location! Will definitely choose Grand Hyatt whenever i am in singapore .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Staff and Location

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Grand Hyatt is always my choice in Singapore. Close to Orchard Rd and transport. Convenient location and lots of world class restaurants nearby. The staff and cleanliness of the rooms is always outstanding.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location But Difficulties Checking In and Ou

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was slow. Arrived at midnight and what normally takes 1 minute took 10 minutes. Wasn't appreciated given how tired we were after a long flight. Room was spacious and comfortable. The outdoor grass tennis court was cute but seemed pointless considering how ridiculously hot it is in Singapore. I would never use it so I consider it a waste of time and maintenance. The shower was huge and I loved the rain forest water falling from the ceiling feature. Did not like the soap scrub because it didn't lather up the body wash. They should provide a body sponge to allow for lathering up the body wash when showering. Loved the amenities, the disposable slippers, toothpaste, tooth brush, shavers, shaving cream and mouthwash. I saved me time from getting my own toiletries out. The Room was cleaned superbly and in a quick and timely manner. Excellent room cleaning staff. Elevators was slow in my opinion. Checking out was slow too. That shouldn't take more than a minute and it took 5 minutes. Wasn't satisfied with that. Next time I come to Singapore, I'd consider the Four Seasons instead because checking in and out is much quicker. That matters to me because I am tired after a long flight and just want to get to my room and then when I leave, I usually on a tight schedule trying to get to the airport on time. That said, it did have some pretty good features. But they could improve.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great except the hair dryer in the room. That was 5th rate in a 1st rate hotel.