Ratings based on 1,495 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Great Hotel, clean, classy, comfy room, helpful staff. Nearby mall and hawker food area. Free airport shuttle. Great experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the fantastic review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Klaus Gottschalk General Manager Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BKK

Big rooms compare to Sin standard

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Big rooms and opposite mall.
Check in was smooth as we check in around 1700 hrs and we got the rooms as we requested, king size and smoking.. Rooms are spacious compare to Singapore standard which was a plus. We didn't spend much time in the hotel as we were only there for a night.. The location is convienent and its opposite mall. Only drawback, no trains near by so only cab has to be used and its close to the Changi as well. As we had car so we didn't face any problem. We check out at 1100hrs and this took a very long time .... there was only 2 counter opens and in the q we were only 4 people, i was the 4th and they took more then 15-20 min , just to take the keys. They have fast check out counter but i hardly see anyone in that counter since the day on check in till check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Vasana, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Klaus Gottschalk General Manager Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from APO AP, United States of America

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Ceiling looked degraded. Rooms seemed dark not pleasant
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of our hotel! We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Klaus Gottschalk General Manager Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

pamper myself with a holiday in a food wonderland

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: I like the free shuttle to and from the airport. My stay was hassle-free, traffic-free, stress-free. Utterly luxurious!
Cons: Just speed up the building of the MRT station and remove the eyesore construction mess at the door.
Location: Easy access to buses, to food places and to shopping
Located in Katong, Grand Mercure Roxy is walking distance to shopping delights at Parkway Parade and to iconic eateries on the famous East Coast Road stretch. I gave myself a treat staying there. Looking forward to the MRT station to be built right at the door-step!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Princess, Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon....in 'food wonderland'! :) Sincerely, Klaus Gottschalk General Manager Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to East Coast Park

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Walking distance to East Coast Park and a shopping mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dani, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Klaus Gottschalk General Manager Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Singapore, solo traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: The staff who made my stay even better than I expected.
Cons: I can not think of any.
Location: walk, shop , sight seeing, great choice of food, so many selections and bars nearby as well as massage from feet to full body nothing shady.
Cost is a wee bit more than I was comfortable with , but well worth it clean tidy place and the staff made it for me they are truly wonderful nothing seems to be a problem. Highly recommend this hotel , no complaints at all a great place. One word of caution when ordering food or drinks at the hotel or else were in Singapore bills are presented AFTER service it is to easy to walk off and woops you have not paid!!. There is a security deposit for the hotel so this does save shame in the hotel at least.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Pete, thank you very much for this wonderful review of your stay at the Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and to exceed our guests' expectations. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience and for recommending our hotel to fellow travelers! We hope to see you back soon and to make your next visit as pleasant as the recent one. Sincerely, Klaus Gottschalk General Manager Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mill Valley, United States of America

Bath tub was filthy, the TV did not work

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Not much. Room condition was so bad, I cannot think of anything.
Cons: Filthy room. Bathroom was not cleaned. What more should I add?
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future and to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown fond of. Sincerely, Klaus Gottschalk General Manager Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel à recommander

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Le confort de la chambre et les équipements.
Cons: RAS
Très bel hotel, bien situé : Confort propreté et très belle piscine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Madame, Monsieur, Nous vous remercions pour l'avis que vous avez laissé sur notre hôtel. Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour et espérons vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt. Veuillez agréer, Madame, Monsieur, nos salutations distinguées. Klaus Gottschalk General Manager Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 高雄市

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: 房間寬敞舒服
Location: 對面有SHOPPING , 內有SUPER MARKET,採買方便. 後方有餐廳(吐司工坊/添好運/新興肉骨茶),吃飯也方便.
房間舒適寬敞,有SHUTTL BUS往來機場 ,即使凌晨12點抵達機場,也不怕沒車到飯店,十分方便 .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Klaus Gottschalk General Manager Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Great spacious room.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Big and clean room.
Cons: There is no handheld shower head to shower my kid
Location: There is a lot of nice food nearby the hotel.
Spacious room. Great for family for kids. If shower facilities comes with a handheld shower head it will be better for kids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ken, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Klaus Gottschalk General Manager Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy