Ratings based on 1,439 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Great location just outside the CBD but really close to a massive park and great hawker food market.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to beach, east coast seafood

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Locality, standards, price
Cons: Checkout shower facilities.
Stayed here a few times before, rooms have been pleasantly renovated, great breakfast, 1200 checkout, opposite marine parade shopping centre, short walk to beach, approx mid way between airport and city, has a local feel to the place. Great staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good stopover hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Comfortable stay food excellent fast check in/out close to shops and eateries
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Klaus Gottschalk General Manager Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cyprus.

Great location for getting around Sinapore.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location and friendly staff. Big rooms and comfy beds.
Cons: Just to make sure all the fridges in the rooms are working okay, (ie= cold enough) Ours was changed within a hour of problem being reported.
Location: Loads of places to eat within walking distance, shopping Malls nearby, and bus stop outside for getting in and out of the city.
Visiting Sinapore for various reasons, mainly F1 and personal celebrations. Been a few years since last visit but Sinapore was a great experience, so much to see and do. Highlights (apart from Grand Prix) has got to be the Sinapore Flyer, amazing views of the city. Hotel surprised us with a birthday cake on return from trip into the city. Minor problems sorted quickly and all the staff were extremely helpful with everything we needed to know about getting out and about.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Klaus Gottschalk General Manager Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Good location close to airport. We took the airport transfer which was prompt as per schedule. We just couldn't control room temperature -freezing! Eventually had to turn AC off for comfort
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Klaus Gottschalk General Manager Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016
it has all the nearby amenities and entertainment venues for shopping, dining and leisure. the hotel also speaks its name as a 5-star hotel with excellent room conditions, friendly staff and perfect ambience
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Klaus Gottschalk General Manager Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

住宅街に近いホテル

Posted Sep 6, 2016
空港からタクシーで15分くらい、早朝便で到着しても1時間待ちで7:30には部屋に入れてもらえた。 待ちの中心からはやや離れていてタクシーで20分くらい、バスと地下鉄を乗り継ぐと1時間くらいかかってしまう。将来はホテルの目の前に地下鉄の駅ができるようなので便利になりそう。 ホテルの目の前にはアパートが建ち並び地元の商店街やスーパーがありお土産も街より安く購入できてとても良かった。 部屋も広く、清潔、ただ浴槽と床の高低差があり入る時にやや気になる。 宿泊費もーが街中より3〜4割安いので総合的にコスパは良いと思うのでまた利用したい。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 大阪府

顧客のニーズに応えるホテル

Posted Aug 29, 2016
チャンギ空港とホテル間でのシャトルバスを定時運行していて、アクセスは良好。MRTの駅との距離も遠くなくタクシー(日本に比べ格安)を使えばすぐ利用できる。ホテルスタッフも丁寧で、言葉遣いもわかりやすい。部屋、共同スペースも清潔感があり、総合的に素晴らしいホテル。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

空港近くで便利なホテル

Posted Aug 21, 2016
中心部までは30分ほどかかりますが、バスや地下鉄が各方面へ豊富に出ており不便さは感じません。ホテル近隣にはショッピングモールやフードコート、雑貨店、飲食店などが豊富にあり便利です。ホテルから徒歩15分ほどのカトン地区に気持ちの良いイーストコート公園があり、海沿いをサイクリングできます。また、ホテル裏手から出ているバスでセントーサ島行きのモノレール駅へ行かれるため、セントーサ島の往復はわかりやすく大変便利です。やや不便な点と言えば、空港とホテル間の送迎バスが30分おきな上、深夜2時〜6時半までは運休な事くらいでしょうか。
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
お客様へ、 ホテルの良いレビュー、ありがとうございます。我々のホテルで滞在を満喫していただけた事にとても感謝しております。またお会いできるのをお待ちしています。 Klaus Gottschalk General Manager Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location in Katong! Otherwise, standard

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location. Staff were friendly.
Cons: Upgrade of facilities. The fridge was terribly old. Bathroom door didn't lock/close properly.
Location: KATONG! Singapore's hippest gentrified suburb, so I'm told.
The Roxy is situated in Katong, which is great to access the surrounding areas (obviously). The most intriguing thing is the name Roxy itself. Where does it come from? Well, according to the online Oxford Dictionary, roxy is an attributive noun "Designating a person or thing connected with the Roxy theatre opened in New York in 1927 by Samuel Rothafel". I asked the staff what they knew about the Roxy theatre, circa 1927, but i only drew blank stares, probably because the staff themselves were born circa 1985 and earlier and all from South-East to East Asia region, it seemed. Anyhoo, the facilities are standard, bordering on old. Actually, they are old. My bar fridge made a miserable *clack clack clack* all night long. I could sleep, only because the humidity throughout the day sapped any and all resistance. Later!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed Singapore's vibrant and historic Katong district! We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Klaus Gottschalk General Manager Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy