Ratings based on 1,334 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite nice, just very expensive

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Cons: Breakfast in the morning on a busy day, was terrible, I feel the lay out of the seating and also where they collect all the dishes station definitely
We stayed here approximately 5 years ago, just found the rooms had this musty smell, apart from that quite comfy. Just found the stay in Singapore quite expensive. Gardens by the bay, highlight of our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chennai

Friendly staff, prompt response.

Posted May 31, 2017
At many occasions the staff were helpful. Hotel was well kept and clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Customer service.
Cons: Hotel exterior is nice but room wise needed to improve. Recommended to refurnish as it looks a bit old.
Location: Location is wise ok, did not really go around to explore.
Overall is gd just needed a little improvement on the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton NZ

Great hotel close to Singapore river

Posted May 6, 2017
Perfect for stopover and very close to stop for Hop on Hop off bus. Very good service from staff who want to make your stay enjoyable. The buffet had food that would suit most people with plenty of choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Stacation with young kids. The staffs are friendly to kids. The pool is clean. And the dining buffet area is big and comfortable. But we are gaiven a faulty room which air con is under maintainance. When we enter the room, there is a ceiling panel on the floor and a hole on the cieling at entrance. Contact the front desk. It takes time to resolve and help us change to another room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PH

Nice hotel but not accessible for public transpo

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Place is nice, friendly staff. For breakfast buffet, not too many choices. When you need to go to any tourist spot or MRT, you need to ride a bus going to the nearest station as the location is too far to any places. We opted to ride Grab to go to our destination cause it much cheaper if you are coming from Holiday Inn-Atrium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Great experience staying in this hotel. My kids love it, especially the handy mobile with free data and calls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Outstanding property and superior service . We will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Solid choice but not as good as others are saying

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Following things were very good: Beds, pillows, blackout curtains, Aircon, shower pressure, quiet room
Cons: Breakfast was mediocre and whole place needs a good scrub and freshening up.
Location: Not much in the immediate neighborhood but everything in Singapore is a cheap quick cab ride away
A very solid safe choice but a little dark and dated. Lacked the positive fresh clean energy I found at Holiday Inn in Pattaya and Phuket. The shopping arcade off the lobby was quite down and out. Two good conveience stores but also several ladies aggresivley pitching their happy-ending massages. Also "girls" going to the two hostess nightclubs. Didn't bother me but was not expecting this at a Holiday inn in Singapore. The hotel not really the issue. My points as follows: Location: In Singapore it's not worth paying a premium for location because the distances and humidity make it unpleasant to walk a long way but nothing is more than a 10 minute cab ride. So I think not worth a big premium to be right on Orchard Rd or Sentosa. Uber/Grab: Getting a regular taxi can be very frustrating. Make sure you have Uber. There were times I would have been happy to pay 3 times the meter but can't. Have to wait in the humid heat and arrival of cabs dictated not by number of people waiting but how many people get of at that location. Same thing happened to me 20 years ago. Youi think they would have solved this. Singapore is fantastic if you have never seen a Starbucks, a Gucci store or a foodcourt. If you have seen these things I can't imagine why you would visit Singapore. I had to cause my kid wanted Universal Studios. I thank my blessings that God put me in Hong Kong. I feel so blessed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Very good trip, hotel ideal, breakfast busy but no complaints, ideal short stay thx