Ratings based on 1,310 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PH

Nice hotel but not accessible for public transpo

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Place is nice, friendly staff. For breakfast buffet, not too many choices. When you need to go to any tourist spot or MRT, you need to ride a bus going to the nearest station as the location is too far to any places. We opted to ride Grab to go to our destination cause it much cheaper if you are coming from Holiday Inn-Atrium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Great experience staying in this hotel. My kids love it, especially the handy mobile with free data and calls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Outstanding property and superior service . We will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Solid choice but not as good as others are saying

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Following things were very good: Beds, pillows, blackout curtains, Aircon, shower pressure, quiet room
Cons: Breakfast was mediocre and whole place needs a good scrub and freshening up.
Location: Not much in the immediate neighborhood but everything in Singapore is a cheap quick cab ride away
A very solid safe choice but a little dark and dated. Lacked the positive fresh clean energy I found at Holiday Inn in Pattaya and Phuket. The shopping arcade off the lobby was quite down and out. Two good conveience stores but also several ladies aggresivley pitching their happy-ending massages. Also "girls" going to the two hostess nightclubs. Didn't bother me but was not expecting this at a Holiday inn in Singapore. The hotel not really the issue. My points as follows: Location: In Singapore it's not worth paying a premium for location because the distances and humidity make it unpleasant to walk a long way but nothing is more than a 10 minute cab ride. So I think not worth a big premium to be right on Orchard Rd or Sentosa. Uber/Grab: Getting a regular taxi can be very frustrating. Make sure you have Uber. There were times I would have been happy to pay 3 times the meter but can't. Have to wait in the humid heat and arrival of cabs dictated not by number of people waiting but how many people get of at that location. Same thing happened to me 20 years ago. Youi think they would have solved this. Singapore is fantastic if you have never seen a Starbucks, a Gucci store or a foodcourt. If you have seen these things I can't imagine why you would visit Singapore. I had to cause my kid wanted Universal Studios. I thank my blessings that God put me in Hong Kong. I feel so blessed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Very good trip, hotel ideal, breakfast busy but no complaints, ideal short stay thx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pune

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Everything
We had a pleasant experience at this Hotel during our stay from 24th March to 27th March 2017.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gurgaon

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Nice hotel. Bus stop nearby though taxi easily available. Very helpful staff. Really considerate to allow an early check-in. Thank you for the wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Nice hotel but slightly old

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Wotif
Nice though slightly older hotel. Approximately 1km from nearest MRT station so not ideal location for MRT use (though we were happy to walk that distance, many would not be). Friendly and helpful staff Great breakfasts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

One of the most beautiful interior in a hotel!

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: The interior!!!
Cons: staff could be more friendly...very professional but no smiles :(
Location: you can go shopping and for movies at plaza sing!
I fell in love with the hotel once I saw the interior. Those lifts and the color tone of the hotel interior, the view upwards and downwards from my room! Reception staff were professional but not friendly...that was sad...room was old classic...could do wit some touch ups...swimming pool was so-so... very comfy bed! breakfast was nice...overall my 1 nite of freedom with my hubby without my two little monsters was great!
5 out of 5
by Weiwei

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great customer service