Ratings based on 1,208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard beds

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Walking into a Holiday Inn you kind of know what to expect. Standard service. The building is okay and there are ample elevators. The breakfast selection is skimpy and the tea coffee is below standard. Luckely there was a good esspresso machine :) The F&B service was poor in both lobby and restaurant for the price you're paying. The room was okay but seems old. Worn out sockets, hard bed and towels with holes or ripped. The location is also not ideal as there is lots of construction going on outside.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel conveniently situated.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: The hotel has a good atmosphere.
Cons: Perhaps a more frequent shuttle service with a mini bus.
Location: The nearby new metro station currently under construction will add to the location of the hotel.
The hotel is in close walking distance to the Robertson Quay area for dining and for that matter not too far from Clarke Quay. It is situated away from the busier areas of Singapore and offers a more relaxed atmosphere. The Great World Shopping Complex is close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights whilst visiting Singapore for the Grand Prix and would definately stay here again if we were to return to Singapore, it's within walking distance of shopping malls, MRT, restaurants, China Town and Clarke Quay. Everyone was very helpful and friendly rooms were clean and comfortable and had every thing you would require for a short stay, the pool area was lovely as I went for a swim every morning before heading off to the Grand Prix.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

地下鉄の駅が近くに無いこと以外はコストパーフォーマンスの良い快適なホテル

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: 環境良く、清潔な部屋で、従業員の対応も良い。コストパフォーマンス良い。
地下鉄の駅が近くに無くタクシー利用が便利だが、雨天時などにタクシー待ち時間がかかる点は注意。飲食はRobertson Keyまで歩いて数分で便利。建物は古いが部屋は清潔でバスタブもあり快適。朝食ビュッフェが充実していて朝6時からオープンなことも便利。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JAPN

静かでゆっくり過ごしたい人にとてもいいホテル

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: スタッフのサービスと静かなところ。
Cons: トイレにウォシュレットをつけて欲しい。
Location: 周りには公園以外にはありません。約1kmくらいにショッピングモール、駅など主要なアクティビティがあります。
シティより郊外にあるホテルで緑豊かな場所にあります。スタッフのレベルが高く、サービスは良いと思います。ホテルの中は吹抜になっており、豪華さを感じます。部屋の広さはまあまあです。インターネットも4台まで無料Wi-Fiを利用できます。朝食も品数が豊富です。ただ最寄りのMRTの駅までは1kmあるので、タクシー利用が便利です。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, relaxing stay

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Location: Great World City Mall is about 8 mins walk away. Tiong Bahru food market is about 10 mins walk away and great for eating out at hawker stalls etc.
I was a solo traveller, staying for 9 nights in Singapore. I picked this hotel because it was a little cheaper but still in great location to get to everything. The hotel was spotless, well appointed and the staff were friendly and efficient. I wanted somewhere easy and comfortable to stay where I could real safe and relaxed and this definitely did that. I had a couple of dinners from room service, and several breakfasts in the buffet and the quality and quantity was excellent. The rest of the time I ate out. The room was really spacious and comfy, the bathroom had everything you could need, and from the 21st floor I could see all the way to the bay in the distance. I was never disturbed by noise from other guests, and even though there was a lot of building work going on outside I couldn't hear anything inside the hotel. The handy smartphone with unlimited 4G that comes with the room was also amazing. It meant I never got lost, could always find public transport routes, and could keep up with friends and family while I was out and about. The pool and gym were great (not huge, but nice), and I spent a very relaxing afternoon with the pool entirely to myself. There is no MRT by the hotel, but Outram Park is about 10 mins walk away. The hotel is also surrounded by bus stops that will get you everywhere you could want to go. It's also possible to walk along the river to get downtown, which is nice both in the daytime and at night when all the bars and restaurants come to life
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Nice hotel relatively close to Tiong Bahru food centre. The hotel is a bit far from an MRT station, however.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Spacious but not clean enough

Posted Aug 19, 2016
房間夠大。 地點不方便,不靠近地鐵站。 浴缸污糟且淤塞,地毯有幾粒前客人留下的餅乾,且入住第5天仍在。廁紙沒有補充,鬧鐘於半夜自動響。 Room is spacious. Location not good,not near to mrt station. Bath tub is dirty and silted. There is few biscuits left on the floor by ex-customers,and still not cleared after 5 days. Paper towel not refilled. The alarm clock rang in the midnight automatically.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night in transit

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Left at 6am for the airport only to find no hot water for a shower, totally disappointed, wouldn't stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

추천해요

Posted Jul 31, 2016
아늑하고 깨끗해요 침구상태 좋아요 직원들도 대응이 빠르고 친절합니다. 가성비 좋아요 기대했던것 보다 훨씬 좋았습니다. 다시 싱가폴에 온다해도 묵게될것 같아요.