Ratings based on 1,355 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing too great about hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Poor security, staff is good and polite but running around to help you. Actually mismanaged is the right word.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Wonderful stay

Posted Jul 6, 2017
My husband and I had the most amazing time at this hotel. An easy walk to Sentosa Island, close by to the train station and the hotel staff went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and worthwhile. The breakfast buffet is a definite must have as well as a drink from the bar!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice lobby seating area for visitors

Posted Jul 6, 2017
I love the hotel safety, and the room are bright and well organized.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel near city center

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: The 2 meter deep swimming pool.
Cons: Upgrade the bed - maybe a litter more softer.
Location: Near to the city center. Accessible via bus or taxi.
We got a good package with free breakfast. Got lots of good choices for breakfast (bacon, sausages, bread, fruit juices, freshly brewed coffee, etc). The room doesn't look that new but it was good. The bed was not that soft compared to other hotel beds but was comfortable enough. They have 2 meter deep swimming pool which is good for diving, at they have kids pool, although they don't have jacuzzi which is nice to have. Its near city center so the view are tall buildings and few constructions. Taxi to city was only 6.80 sgd where we eat dinner at Lau Pa Sat. Overall, good value for money for those who want to have a weekend get away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite nice, just very expensive

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Cons: Breakfast in the morning on a busy day, was terrible, I feel the lay out of the seating and also where they collect all the dishes station definitely
We stayed here approximately 5 years ago, just found the rooms had this musty smell, apart from that quite comfy. Just found the stay in Singapore quite expensive. Gardens by the bay, highlight of our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chennai

Friendly staff, prompt response.

Posted May 31, 2017
At many occasions the staff were helpful. Hotel was well kept and clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Customer service.
Cons: Hotel exterior is nice but room wise needed to improve. Recommended to refurnish as it looks a bit old.
Location: Location is wise ok, did not really go around to explore.
Overall is gd just needed a little improvement on the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton NZ

Great hotel close to Singapore river

Posted May 6, 2017
Perfect for stopover and very close to stop for Hop on Hop off bus. Very good service from staff who want to make your stay enjoyable. The buffet had food that would suit most people with plenty of choice.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Great family or business stay hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent value hotel near to everything or at least a sub s$10 cab ride away. Looking its age in places but everything is clean and works and for the price is excellent. All the big hotel amenities without the big hotel price. A bit of a find I should keep secret!
5 out of 5
by Malay

Comfortable stay

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk executive was very cooperative and clear. I missed his name but I must thank him for his assistance. He made sure that we take the right conveyance for visiting various places of interest. The breakfast spread was good looking into different tastes of visitors of various regions. The hotel is located nearby bus stop and easy to reach downtown as well as different tourist spots. Will surely come again. Recommended.