Ratings based on 1,285 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gurgaon

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Nice hotel. Bus stop nearby though taxi easily available. Very helpful staff. Really considerate to allow an early check-in. Thank you for the wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

One of the most beautiful interior in a hotel!

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: The interior!!!
Cons: staff could be more friendly...very professional but no smiles :(
Location: you can go shopping and for movies at plaza sing!
I fell in love with the hotel once I saw the interior. Those lifts and the color tone of the hotel interior, the view upwards and downwards from my room! Reception staff were professional but not friendly...that was sad...room was old classic...could do wit some touch ups...swimming pool was so-so... very comfy bed! breakfast was nice...overall my 1 nite of freedom with my hubby without my two little monsters was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Comfort in the heart of the city

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Only complaint I have is the old school toilet which doesn't fit for a modern day era. System of flushing is very wasteful of water since it doesn't utilize vacuum flushing, there's no tank reservoir so you gotta have to keep pressing the flush button until all is flushed down. Sewer smell is also a problem comin from the toilet bowl itself ????? Can't figure out why. Other than that, my stay was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A good choice

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Price and convenience
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: We didn't explore we were simply there do R and R between flights, but we did take a trip to the Bay Gardens which were fantastic.
Inexpensive for Singapore with easy communications. Suited us very well for an overnight stay after lng haul journey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Good place to stay

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Rooms are a little dated, but comfortable and clean
Location: Close to great world shopping centre and Singapore river, so is nice to wakin to tthe city along the river
Staff were very friendly and could not do enough for us to ensure we ere comfortable. Not far from Singapore river and great world shopping centre. Would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aus

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Nice hotel, good breakfast, gym and pool were very basic, location wasn't great for catching the MRT, 10-15min walk to a station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from perth

Good hotel, friendly service

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Quite. Clean, friendly staff
Very good. I will stay there again if coming to Singapore
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Holiday Inn never disappoints in its hospitality..

Posted Dec 30, 2016
It's my second visit to Holiday Inn after Australia and it's beautiful, exotic. The food is great, breakfast consist of 100 different varieties. Just love this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near to a lot of interesting places

Posted Dec 27, 2016
I loved my stay here. Having a small convinience store at the basement is a great advantage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Connectivity is not all that great, but if you find traveling by bus convenient then this is perfect. Metro line is being built that will soon connect this hotel well