Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Underside of Singapore

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Needs a complete overhaul.
Location: Well, I am not convinced Expedia should be trying to sell this hotel on their site. The area is so seedy. Having said that, it is close to the train.
Really run down area in the middle of the red light district. Hotel very tired and in need of upgrading. We were shown to a tiny room with no room for bedside tables. With very little storage our full suitcases had to live on the floor and we had to squeeze past them to get to the bathroom and out of the room. the shower room was adequate, a wet room with no screen or curtain, so anything you didn't want to get wet stayed out. The toilet roll holder was broken and fell down on our heads if we tried to use it. Never fixed during our stay. The fridge was ancient and noisy with cigarette burns on the top, Dust and filth under it too. The bed was clean and changed every day but very hard. We were woken in the early ours of each morning by drunken revellers arriving back. So an interesting experience altogether. The one upside was that the staff are very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Zahirra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UAE

Cluster phobia

Posted Jan 22, 2017
The non-smoking room I was initially given smelled like smoke and was old looking. I complained and was given a "better room." Too close to the elevator and was thus very annoying because of the noise all night long. The toilet reeked and the room a/c couldn't go any higher than slow; this Cluster phobia was compounded by non opening windows. The room was so tiny that all luggage had to be rezipped and stored in a corner; still tripped on them occasionally. Couldn't wait to GO.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to eateries and local shopping

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Good experience overall. Hotel allowed us to check in early at no extra cost n no deposit required for stay. Nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elk Grove, CA

Last minute and nothing for the money

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Walking distance (a mile) to best food I have ever eaten in Asia (thank you Anthony Bordain) Outside, cafeteria-style setup - cheap eats/diff vendors
Cons: Clean the rooms...fix broken stuff
Location: Good food. People were not friendly outside hotel- no smiles or even eye contact
Booked last minute and nothing to write home about. Shower was broken and room was disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Convenient and local to all other facilities.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Rooms very tied and warn out. No shower curtains so water goes all over the bathroom.
Location: Lots of facilities restaurants etc on the doorstep.
Basic room as expected. No frills but nice bed. Budget hotel however convenient to local facilities and transport links. SI tufted in the red light area but felt very safe at all times.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Dirty, smelly, roach infested

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Orbitz
We had a long layover in Singapore so we just needed somewhere to rest. When we arrived at the hotel we were very disappointed. I didn't know the hotel was located in the red light district. The room stunk of smokers, had body hair in the sheets, caught a roach. Worst dump ever...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Nice good nice hotel good place near mtr near good food shop
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels