Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

net hotel, niet bijzonder

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: prijs
Cons: persoonlijke, vriendelijkere in- en uitcheck
Location: aan einde van straat shoppingmall, metro-station Little India is niet ver weg. rustig gelegen.
Op zich een net, schoon hotel. Rustig gelegen. Niet ver van metro-station Little India in Singapore en aan einde van de straat een shoppingmall. Erg onpersoonlijk bij in- en uitcheck. Wellicht is dit ook meer de service in Singapore, in Maleisië zijn ze toch net iets vriendelijker over het algemeen. Op de kamer en het hotel niets aan te merken in negatieve zin. Het is gewoon een plaats waar je simpel kunt overnachten. Goede prijs-kwaliteit verhouding, hotels in Singapore zijn erg duur. Bij deze een goede prijs voor een 4-persoonskamer met eigen sanitair. Maar verwacht geen extra's (zwembad, ontbijt of andere faciliteiten) die je verblijf veraangenamen. Zusterhotel in Chinatown is beter gelegen, levendiger omgeving.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
No ventilation for families room,no windows at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GGN

Tiny rooms, not for family

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Only location, since it was near to Little india.
Cons: Haa haa, nice Joke.
Location: It was near to little india
Our Room was not so cleaned, than staff provided us other room, all room was too tiny.. Bathroom was also too small. Had very bad experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to city center.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
You get what you pay for and i hope the management does something about the air conditioning, i can hardly change the temperature. And of course, everything else was smooth.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect location in singapore

Posted May 31, 2016
Good room with only complain of ventilation, rooms looking smaller than picture, and only one free 500ml bottle for 4 people. Best thing is its location. 5 min walking to both Rochor and Little India MTR, and Queen bus station (in case you plan to visit Malaysia). Because it was close to little India it gave us the option of veg meals. For the bravehearts all the important Singapore tourist spots are in 2 km radius.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location, short walk to MRT station, Orchard Rd.just a few mins.walk away. The rooms are small, true. I wish the curtains of my window could be lifted up... Mine was just 1 night stay, i got what I wanted for the prize I expected. It is not a leisure hotel, rather a safe and quite place to stay overnight and plunge into city next morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just ok

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
relatively small but it's ok for the low price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Canadian

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
It was good location, and it was closed to a lot of tourists attractions
5 out of 5
by Deepal from Sri Lanka

Best value for money - Worthy budget hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel 81 staffs are courteous and helpful specially in front desk staff. Made me feel very welcome. Very accommodating. Easy access to anywhere in the city with the MRT. I recommend this hotel for you who are in a holiday with family.
2 out of 5
by Fan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels