Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a slightly dodgy place.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Well writhing warming distance from metro station which has great underground connections throughout singapore. Food places around the corner also. The room was a little small but clean with AC Tv and hot water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Red light district . Perfect

Posted Jul 6, 2017
It is a nice hotel. While in red light area it is only at night and girls are in there own rooms and not going into hotel or hassling people on the street for business. Plenty of food stalls for all walks of life.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Average, clean but we didn't like the location.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Didn't like the location. But it was close to the train station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Decent Budget Hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The location in Geylang is close to town and is in walking distance (9 mins) to Aljunied MRT station. Good bus services are also in walking distance.
Cons: The room wall aircon controls are cheap and should be replaced. Plastic teaspoons should be replaced with s/steel. The staff should smile more.
Location: Geylang is a notorious red light district, so you have been warned. But the food options and atmosphere make it a great place to stay.
I stayed in the Hotel for 2 weeks whilst searching for a place to rent in Singapore. The room on level 6 was quiet. The room was small, but satisfactory for a budget Hotel. The room design is rather strange, with the washbasin next to the small window. The shower room & toilet is small, but satisfactory. Lighting is satisfactory. Hanging space was just about sufficient (I am not travelling light at the moment). The bed & pillows were satisfactory for a budget Hotel. The room includes a small refrigerator (not all budget Hotels supply a fridge). The room cable TV includes BBC World. The Hotel does not appear to have a Hotel baggage trolley. The WiFi was satisfactory for mobile phone use, but note that you may need a separate 'pocket WiFi' (or similar) if you use an old laptop (6 years) like mine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smack in the middle of Red Light District

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: You get what you pay for Strong water pressure
Cons: Terribly slow wifi, cant even play 480p youtube video No slipper No tissue Bathmat hasent been changed is brown A/C controller button dont work
This hotel is located on a small street. Right outside the hotel there are at least 10 prostitution houses. Didnt know about because apparently no reviews mentioned this or are removed. Even during the daytime it is obvious because the pimps either always gaze at passerbys
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Arrogance of the staff = ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Posted May 15, 2017
It's the attitude of the front desk's lead person on May 10, 2017 that let this property down. Lost something the night before check out. Inform them about it- politely asked them to look into it. Nothing heard back from them till check out time. I even have to ask them as to what happened to my complaint. The lead person's reply was really dismissive. The lost item might not be of great value but it happened inside the room! The least that he can do is to offer an apology. Worst his reply made me feel like I was making it up!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad location

Posted May 13, 2017
Right in the middle of the redlight district. Sketchy and scary, nothing to eat/do in this area
2 out of 5
by Benjamin

DIRTY BED, GREAT FROG PORRIDGE

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Never mind the red light district, which we already knew and prepared for. It was finding the bed not clean in this district that disappointed me. We would have thought they reserved rooms for full day guests and separate them from the hourly type. There was sand when I lifted the bed cover. We chose this hotel because we were arriving late and we wanted to try the frog porridge at close by Emminent which open until the early morn. The frog porridge was GREAT! Love it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Nice hotel, well located. 6 blocks from MRT.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Geylang is a red district, dirty for Singaporean standards, but easy to access with plenty of cheap restaurants of all sorts. It's a good option for cheap and good acommodation. You can be at the Marina in a matter of 15 minutes. I feel it is okay for adults, male or female, just maybe not the place to stay with the kids. No prostitutes hanging outside. Some brothels across the street from the hotel but all you see is a guy trying to bring customers in. Feels safe at all hours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not convenient

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
It was suppose to be a chill time at there but I was awake from my sleep due to the noise from outside of my room. People shouting and slamming of door. And it happened twice. First at abt evening and the other early in the morning. Surprisingly, no one decide to shut those people that making so much noise. Not a very good time indeed.