Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016
ひとり旅にはいいホテルだと思います。ただ駅からすこし離れているので、駅まで行きタクシーで 行ったほうがいいです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philippines

Posted Dec 1, 2016
The hotel facility was good but their was some noise around because guests could heard whenever they were inside their room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Room is small, but enough for one or 2 persons. Pretty clean.
Cons: Singapore is clean city, but hotel location is different.
Location: Nothing to do nearby, just go to the center.
Not the best location, but not far away from MRT. If you like walking, 30 minutes walk to downtown. Hotel is good for the price I paid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The room is very clean and new and nice but the noise from corridor can be heard very clearly be it the staff walking or cleaning up other rooms early in the morning or other guests talking loudly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Good service. Good location, about 800m from the Kallang metro stop. Plenty of places to eat around the hotel
Cons: Walls were very thin. I could hear people's conversations and people walking up and down the hall and stairs all night long.
Location: Plenty of places to eat and grocery stores nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
シンプル 機能的デザイン 設備保守良好 ………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・・
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Surprisingly Clean Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
This is one of the cleaner Hotel 81 in Geylang Area. Room is small. Toilet is tiny . Other than that I am satisfied . What you pay what you get really.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business stay in Singapore

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Room is clean but just a bit small. As its a red light district, for women, try not to walk out alone at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small yet cosy

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Small yet cosy. Nice smart tv with usb port to charge your hp.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by mgr9kenneth, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
4 out of 5
by Che Pin

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyable stay throughout. Very hospitable
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of Hotel 81 Hollywood, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write this kind review!