Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect for orchard road shopping
The staff could not be more helpful. Everyone was fantastic. Really cannot speak more highly about the staff. The facilities were great also
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

RomanticHangout

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: love the hotel, the interior, high ceiling, beautiful tub......
Cons: drinks were not served when we came for check in. swimming pool was a little too small.
totally relaxing and romantic. wanted to swim but it was little small so gave up the idea.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Birthday celebration holiday

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Location and the free drinks/nibbles between 6-7 was a nice gesture
Cons: The small carpet square in the bedroom needed a good vaccuum. Found at night the aircon was a bit loud. Cracked tiles in bathroom needed replacing.
Location: Very handy to train station plus all the malls/museum and nice to be away from busy Orchard Road.
Loved the location - handy to everything. I had read where the room was small and had thought upon arrival would see if we could upgrade, but decided in the end to just leave as was. Staff very friendly and helpful. Found if we took the lift down to carpark we didn't have to worry about walking up the many steps back to the hotel in the heat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Shower by the rainforest

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Love the stay with rainforest and the nature around!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Great hotel with great location

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful, hotel was in great location within the Fort Canning Park. We could walk to Clarke Quay and MRT stations, shopping centres and food courts all within walking distance, battlebox was very short walk from the Hotel and is well recommended to visit and the Bakerboy cafe was also within walking distance which is perfect for brunch. Hotel facilities were excellent, well equipped gym and choice of 2 swimming pools. Each night hotel provided drinks and nibbles which was great opportunity to catch up with the other guests. Also 1 for 1 drinks could be purchased at the hotel bar
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

公園内の良好な環境にある静かなホテル

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: 静粛感
Cons: 特になし
Location: MRT(地下鉄)の最寄り駅まで徒歩5~7分。オーチャード・ロードのショッピングモールまで徒歩で10分以内。
フォートカニング・パーク内という良好な環境にある静かなホテルで、客室数が80部屋そこそこしかないため、ホテル内は人の出入りも少なく静粛で、素晴らしいホテルだった。よくあるマンモスホテルのような雑多な感じはまったくなく、8日間の滞在中に廊下で他のお客様とすれ違ったことが1回もなかった。 プールは大小合わせて3つあるが、滞在中にプールで他の顧客と出会ったことはなく、いつも占有していた。建物は3階建ての由緒ある建造物をホテルに改造したもので、改造後間もないことから内装は新装のように新しい。 室内は清潔で、水回りもきれい。公園内のホテルということで不便と思われがちだが、オーチャード・ロードまで階段を下りて行くと5分程度。また、フロントでタクシーをオン・コールしてくれるので、5分も待てばタクシーが直ぐに迎えに来る。ちなみに、タクシーを待つお客様は他に誰もいなかった。また、ホテル内に日本人はまったくいない。日本や中国、韓国などのツアーにこのホテルが指定されていないためだろう。シンガポールには仕事で年に1度は訪れているが、このホテルが初めて、リピートしたいと思ったホテル。次回も是非、滞在したいと思う。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul

도시의 편리함과 자연의 아늑함을 동시에 느낄 수 있는 공간

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: 산책하기 좋은 장소, 도심과 가까운 거리, 괜찮은 조식
Cons: 사우나 시설이 너무 노후화되어 있습니다.
Location: 비지니스 지역인 raffles 와 가까움.
우선 도심 특히 Orchard 와 지근 거리에 있기 때문에 각종 비지니스, 쇼핑 등의 일을 처리하기에 굉장히 좋은 위치에 있습니다. 게다가 바로 뒤에 Fort canning 이라고 하는 싱가포르의 문화사적이 있기 때문에 산책 및 자연을 즐기기에도 용이합니다. 호텔은 화려한 특급호텔이라기 보다는 역사와 전통이 있는 문화재 같은 공간으로 색다른 체험을 할 수 있습니다.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Tolles Hotel im Park

Posted May 8, 2016
Wir sind sehr glücklich mit unserer Wahl des Fort Canning. Da wir nicht in einem der Türme übernachten und Ruhe haben wollten, war dies der perfekte Rückzugsort mitten in der Stadt. Vielen Dank an das Hotelpersonal. Wir kommen wieder.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel in a garden in a middle of the city.

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Hotel just excellent, stuff is very helpful.
Best ever choice we have done to stay there for a week.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Nice hotel- good clean pool

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: The free two bottles of water supplied each day. Enjoyed the Happy Hours
Location: Great park area to walk around. Close to Dhoby Ghaut train stop(access to three train lines)
Evening meals were good and cheaper than breakfast.