Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Queensland, Australia

Quiet oasis in a bustling city

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Just about everything. And particularly the helpfulness of all the staff.
Cons: Hard to find any faults
Location: 10 minute easy walk to Dhoby Ghaut MRT with access to the whole of Singapore. Swimming pools and gym facilities on-site. Plus Fort Canning park.
While you can only be amazed by the high rises and shopping centres of Singapore, to find a small, quiet and charming boutique hotel in a large and open green space, yet close to everything you need, was an amazing and delightful experience. Will definitely stay at Fort Canning on our next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Excellent city-centre hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Location: Central Singapore. Nearby to Chijmes, Clark Quay, Dhoby Gaut MRT station and all of downtown.
We stayed for 2-3 nights at the start of our oriental holiday. The hotel itself was easy to get to by taxi from the airport, and the staff on arrival were very friendly and helpful. We were upgraded as our original room included a garden and there had been rain in the preceding few days. The new room was fantastic, very spacious and with excellent facilities. The best bit was a free mobile phone which we used a lot for navigation and internet restaurant reviews. The staff were always very helpful whenever we asked for anything (milk/tea etc). They have a drinks reception each night with nibbles and given the price of alcohol (especially wine) in Singapore this is definitely worth going along to. We would definitely consider staying there again. Given our short stay, we did not make it to the gym or the pool but both looked pretty decent and we say folk enjoying these facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

quiet is good

Posted Mar 5, 2017
very helpful staff, nice ambience. roomsmall and food not good tho.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great for vacation - not so much for business

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: New and small. Good location close to Orchard road.
Cons: Taxi service. Breakfast service. Check-in. Check-out.
Location: Great location by Orchard road and the river.
Nice small hotel close to Orchard road. Bathrooms are converted balconies so you'll shower next to the window to the world which was kind of nice (nobody could see me!). The bathrooms and room is nice once you figure out the high tech lighting system. What I experienced however was that people had a hard time finding the hotel situated in a park. Taxis don't come by or linger around. It took me 15-20 minutes to get a cab on several occasions. The restaurant offer a buffet breakfast but I just wanted a muesli and coffee from the menu. That took them 30 minutes on two occasions, one of them so long that I had to leave before the meal arrived because I only set aside 40 minutes for breakfast. It also took forever to check in and check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: The fact the hotel was only on three floors..plus the staff could not have been more accommodating, so helpful and friendly. Excellent.
The hotel set in a beautiful park both with history. It made a very freshing change not be be in a high rise block, this was the main reason we chose this hotel. The staff and fascilities are very good. Although the hotel is a little out of the main centre it canbe easily walked or the hotel will arrange a taxi for you. I will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for staycation

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The room was clean and nice with big bath tube. My kids love it! The environment was good and quiet for the weekend staycation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 star stay in the park

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: The room, the location the food.
Cons: I appreciate that they have a complimentary happy hour. I do recommend they add a bit more food to that event.
Location: The Park. Orchard Road. National Museum.
Last minute business trip was made very pleasant by booking at this hotel. Great location ( I walked in the park after work). The rooms are spacious and nice and the historic building is very unique. I recommend staying for work or for a weekend getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Experience

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Amazing location, excellent staff, a brilliant base from which to explore Singapore
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Quiet hotel away from the city yet not too far awa

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Enjoyed the hotel. Really nice ambience, quiet and still not too far from the town. Stayed to prepare for my solemnization. Be a lot nicer if the room had better lighting at the cabinet area as I needed the bigger mirror but the lighting resulted in some issue doing makeup.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with pools

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Cons: Free shuttle from airport
Location: MRT is 20 minute walk and from there, everything is easily accessible.
This is a beautiful hotel with 2 pools and every amenity you can wish for including gym, kettle and drinks in the room, complementary bottles of water, towels on the pool loungers, handy andy (phone to use in the city for free local calls and sat nav), etc. The breakfast was very good with fresh fruit, meats and cheeses, yogurt, cereal, pastries and selection of hot food (both western and Asian). The staff are very helpful. The only downside is that to get to the MRT it's about a 20 minute walk. Taxi from airport $20.