Ratings based on 585 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice hotel on the hill

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Very nice quiet hotel on the hill is close to all the attractions within 10 minutes car rides. I like it very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Great location on the hill surrounded by greenery and lovely historical building
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The service was sketchy initially but then they more than made up for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Good clean well run Singapore hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Fantastic staff Room layout awkward Great facilities Bit long to mrt Great gardens Balance between privacy and isolation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful location

Posted Jun 5, 2017
In the midst of a bustling city this was a haven of peace and rest. The handy phone was a very useful item and I loved the complimentary wine each evening. Breakfast was a wide range of foods to suit every taste. Access to Orchard Rd and Dauby Ghaut was easy using the underpass. The staff were all helpful and accommodating and after checking out of my room had luggage storage and shower facilities available prior to my evening flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Great location, quiet and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Beautiful hotel in Park lands. Superb service with great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

great hotel in a park

Posted May 26, 2017
good stay with wonderful bath shower and bed experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel as expected

Posted May 21, 2017
All the other reviews are fair. The hotel could do with a little more attention to cleanliness but is otherwise great. I was expecting more of a grand entrance to the place but it still had its charm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Great place to stay in a lovely green space.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: One member of staff was very helpful-Eric. All of the staff were great but Eric helped with lots of advice and assistance which really helped.
Location: The hotel is a short walk from the bottom of Orchard and a walk through the park to the Boat Quay and Clarke Quay. MRT is also close by.
We had a great few days here. The hotel is located in a lovely slightly elevated setting and is modern whilst retaining some old charm. It was clean with two nice pools and everywhere was well kept. We liked the happy hour where it was possible to have a couple of free glasses of wine and meet other guests, just before we went out or ate in the restaurant. We hadn't booked breakfast but opted for it on arrival and were really glad that we did. There was something for everyone and a chance to be a little adventurous with choices. Another good idea was the loan of a mobile phone for our stay with google maps and free local calls and to U.K. This helped us a lot.