Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

great hotel in a park

Posted May 26, 2017
good stay with wonderful bath shower and bed experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel as expected

Posted May 21, 2017
All the other reviews are fair. The hotel could do with a little more attention to cleanliness but is otherwise great. I was expecting more of a grand entrance to the place but it still had its charm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Great place to stay in a lovely green space.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: One member of staff was very helpful-Eric. All of the staff were great but Eric helped with lots of advice and assistance which really helped.
Location: The hotel is a short walk from the bottom of Orchard and a walk through the park to the Boat Quay and Clarke Quay. MRT is also close by.
We had a great few days here. The hotel is located in a lovely slightly elevated setting and is modern whilst retaining some old charm. It was clean with two nice pools and everywhere was well kept. We liked the happy hour where it was possible to have a couple of free glasses of wine and meet other guests, just before we went out or ate in the restaurant. We hadn't booked breakfast but opted for it on arrival and were really glad that we did. There was something for everyone and a chance to be a little adventurous with choices. Another good idea was the loan of a mobile phone for our stay with google maps and free local calls and to U.K. This helped us a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

One of the best hotels in Singapore!

Posted May 1, 2017
Totally love the room layout. Staff is exceptionally polite and helpful. Quiet environment. Decent gym. Great overall experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel quiet hotel in middle of Singapore

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Considering how noisy and busy Singapore is we found one of the few hotels that provided peace and quiet afer a long day exploring. On the edge of Fort Canning park and close to the MRT station and Orchard road if offered everything you could need. Staff are friendly and happy to help where possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Oasis in the City

Posted Apr 18, 2017
We loved hotel fort canning. It's set in a beautiful park and has amazing rooms. We got a free upgrade to a honeymoon suite which was absolutely amazing. We had a small issue with excessive humidity in the room and the staff responded by giving us our own dehumidifier to help (which it did). We enjoyed the comprehensive breakfast one morning which was also excellent and loved the walks around the park to get to many close-by public transit spots.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel; housekeeping needs improvement

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Everything about the stay was an "A" or "A+" except the cleanliness of the rooms. The bathrooms appeared to not have been mopped during my 3 night stay and the floors throughout the room generally felt dusty, as if unswept. Breakfast had very good selections and the meal and bar service by the staff was wonderful; an excellent stay except for the room cleanliness issue.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Good enough hotel - excellent staff

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The hotel is out of the city center so if you want quietness yet easy access this is ideal. The reception staff were outstanding in all respects. Evening complimentary cocktail hour also appreciated. Challenges were air conditioning - we either froze or sweltered. To be fair we didn't ask for assistance with this as we were familiar with how to use the system. Overall a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel on a hill

Posted Apr 2, 2017
My fiancée and I decide to have a staycation at this hotel as the hotel has very good reviews. The hotel has a modern feel even though it is housed in a colonial building. We booked a deluxe room, which has a ceiling and a spacious bathroom that offers a view of the city. The hotel staff were very nice and would go the extra mile to make our stay an enjoyable one. My partner is sensitive to dust and the staff was kind enough to make sure our room was thoroughly cleaned before we checked in; both of us were very appreciative of their service. However, the room air conditioning was too cold for comfort, as we were not able to adjust the temperature above 23 deg C. Luckily perhaps of the spacious room, we did not feel stuffy after turning off the air conditioning in the room for a while. Overall, it was a pleasant staycation for the both of us and we don't mind coming back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel on a hill

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: The building's colonial design
Cons: Perhaps, allowing guests to adjust the room air conditioning above 23 deg C?
Location: The hotel is located on the fringe of the Orchard shopping belt and Clarke Quay nightspots, though you'll need to overcome the stairs down/up.
My fiancée and I decide to have a staycation at this hotel as the hotel has very good reviews. The hotel has a modern feel even though it is housed in a colonial building. We booked a deluxe room, which has a ceiling and a spacious bathroom that offers a view of the city. The hotel staff were very nice and would go the extra mile to make our stay an enjoyable one. My partner is sensitive to dust and the staff was kind enough to make sure our room was thoroughly cleaned before we checked in; both of us were very appreciative of their service. However, the room air conditioning was too cold for comfort, as we were not able to adjust the temperature above 23 deg C. Luckily perhaps of the spacious room, we did not feel stuffy after turning off the air conditioning in the room for a while. Overall, it was a pleasant staycation for the both of us and we don't mind coming back in the future.