Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historical luxury.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Atmospheric, short walk to SIA transport. Fort Canning is a low-rise piece of history which towers over the high-rise hotels. Though it has to be said that most of Singapore's hotels are superb.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
grosses Zimmer, toller Poolbereich, ruhige Lage, gutes Frühstjück
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Stunning Hotel,

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Loved this hotel, fantastic service, great food and magnificent rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent facilities and pleasant stay

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: beautiful scenery through full-sized glass window.
Cons: Transport arrangement. They should pay more attention for the arrangements of one, as there are no taxis waiting at the lobby.
Location: Jogging along the park. Swanning in the spacious pool. Stroll down to Clark Quay. Walk to the National Museum at the door step.
Extremely relaxed. Enjoyed the absolute tranquillity in the centre of Singapore, the city full of hustle and bustle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Beautiful colonial hotel located in a tranquil surrounding with lush greenery. The view of the city from the room is fantastic - it took my breath away when the door to the room was opened. Breakfast was authentic with adequate spread. Check-in process could have been smoother, but overall no complaints. A really pleasant experience. Worth a return to the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel with good accessibility to town

Posted Aug 1, 2016
A comfortable staycation. Room was clean and bed is comfortable. Location is quiet yet accessible to town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect for orchard road shopping
The staff could not be more helpful. Everyone was fantastic. Really cannot speak more highly about the staff. The facilities were great also
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

RomanticHangout

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: love the hotel, the interior, high ceiling, beautiful tub......
Cons: drinks were not served when we came for check in. swimming pool was a little too small.
totally relaxing and romantic. wanted to swim but it was little small so gave up the idea.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Birthday celebration holiday

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Location and the free drinks/nibbles between 6-7 was a nice gesture
Cons: The small carpet square in the bedroom needed a good vaccuum. Found at night the aircon was a bit loud. Cracked tiles in bathroom needed replacing.
Location: Very handy to train station plus all the malls/museum and nice to be away from busy Orchard Road.
Loved the location - handy to everything. I had read where the room was small and had thought upon arrival would see if we could upgrade, but decided in the end to just leave as was. Staff very friendly and helpful. Found if we took the lift down to carpark we didn't have to worry about walking up the many steps back to the hotel in the heat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Shower by the rainforest

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Love the stay with rainforest and the nature around!