Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pleasant stay and very convient to Orchard Road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
The entrance lobby is not good. You have to climb the stairs to enter. It is not convenience if you have heavy luggages. Not all staff help courtesily, one helpful, the other so so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bry

Convinience

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Well, I'm not really choosy about where to stay. And I don't mind about the hotel's star. Grand Central was one of the hotel Iike to stay with. The local is strategic especially for those who like shopping and eating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

no draws 4 coat hangers very little space.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
it is not a cheap hotel dinning room is like mcdonalds food is more for Japan people. but location is good. I would not stay in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The location.
Location: Lots of high-end shopping centers and restaurants nearby. Also many tailors and jewelry shops near by.
This hotel is beautifully located within walking distance of Singapore's shopping district. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was more than adequate. Hotel staff was efficient and polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel location is brilliant

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: From a friend
Cons: A working fridge. the fridge is set up only for cooling which is totally useless. ice should be complimentary
Location: Its in orchard, plenty of activity. bars shops restaurants etc
The hotel is i pretty centralise to all amenities. shops , transportation , restaurant etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset Tasmania

VERY CONVENIENT

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: It was easily accessible to most things. The staff were excellent We enjoyed it very much
Cons: The food situation wasn't great for western people as there was only cornflakes,toast and cold baked beans for breakfast.
Location: Plenty of shops to visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness, the staff, great value for money.
Location: Two minute walk to the monorail station, hotel connects to a large shopping mall.
We arrived early and I was asking the receptionist if we could leave our bags. She checked if our room was ready and as it wasn't they gave us a complimentary upgrade. The room was spacious & comfortable & the staff went out of their way to be helpful. The hotel lobby was spotless, there was easy access to shopping & the monorail. The buffet breakfast was great value and had a good variety of food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

Posted Aug 23, 2016
It was not a very pleasant stay. Room was'nt very clean including the toilets. This apart I was disappointed to know that pool side and dining closes by 9pm or so. even cafeteria isnt open til late where one may sit and chat with another over a cup of coffee I had to venture out to spend my evening even on tiring days.I won't call it a total comforting hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Good hotel near Orchard Road

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Near Orchard Road, renovated hotel with swimming pool on the roof; gym & meeting room on level 2. Wifi is good.
Cons: Staff should be more friendly. I know they are busy but they should not look too serious. Keep smiling because they are the faces of the hotel.
Location: Convenient location for shopping & food. Transport is not a problem either by MRT or taxi (most taxi drivers are talkative and friendly)
Hotel Grand Central is in a very convenient location for you to go shopping in Orchard Road, safe environment, near 2 MRT stations for you to choose which way to go, not too far from airport (cost approx S$25 from airport to hotel by taxi)