Ratings based on 654 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Good location

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The hotel is centrally located in a quiet area but within walking distance to Orchard road
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore, Hotel Management
Dear MW, thank you for the kind comments about your experience and we look forward to your return visit. Best regards, Vathsala Subramaniam General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
it's overall a pleasant stay. the location is a bit off orchard road, within 15 minutes walking distance. it will be nice for those who wants convenience yet looking for a bit quietness
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for the review and we appreciate your kind words on the location! We look forward to welcoming you back for an even better experience. Best regards, Vathsala Subramaniam General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Good location at fair price

Posted Jan 31, 2017
This was one night staycation. Pool and gym were good. Room was nice overlooking pool but would have preferred bath in room. Upgraded fro Traders hotel. Some modern fun furniture and decor in lobby. Also has good coffee shop. Free shuttle bus to/from Orchard MRT as is a bit of a walk from station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, thank you for sharing the kind review and we are pleased ot hear that the refurbishments worked well for you! My team and I cannot wait to welcome you back for another good experience. Best regards, Vathsala Subramaniam General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Best breakfast ever also very close to shopping mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for the kind review and we look forward to welcoming you back for another great experience! Best regards, Vathsala Subramaniam General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Great hotel conveniently located at the top end of Ochard Road. Not far from MRT, next to a bus stop, but easy walking distance from the sights too. Clean, modern, recently re-furnished, lots of eating options, great swimming pool & attached to Tanglin Mall.
5 out of 5
by Benjamin

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Staff amazingly friendly. Room extremely clean and good quality furnishings
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Benjamin, thank you for sharing your kind review. We are pleased to hear that the experience was made well with our colleauges, room cleanliness and qualithy! It will be a pleaure to welcome you back to our hotel again! Best regards, Vathsala Subramaniam General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Tanglin Mall is just a few steps away & its near the Orchard Road shopping area. Roomsize is alright for its price. Complimentary parking is great for staycations. Room is clean, amenities like ironing board & iron is handy & wi fi strength is good
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for the great review of your stay. It is wonderful that the location has benefitted you during your stay! The thoughtfully designed room has certainly created many positive experiences and we look forward to welcoming you back for another staycation with us! Best regards, Vathsala Subramaniam General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for the kind review and we look forward to your return visit! Best regards, Vathsala Subramaniam General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Room service was great. Very prompt and accommodating. Lovely ambience and great location. Very near to the Botanic Gardens and Food For Thought, where I was having a wedding celebration and reception.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore , Hotel Management
Dear Deborah, thank you for your kind review and we appreciate the kind compliments of your experience. It is wonderful that you enjoyed the many places of interests located around the hotel. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back again. Best regards, Vathsala Subramaniam General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind rating and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Best regards, Vathsala Subramaniam General Manager