Ratings based on 580 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from i

駅から遠い

Posted May 27, 2016
部屋は清潔ですがMRT駅から遠いです。ですので毎回外出時タクシーを利用しました。タクシーは比較的早くきます。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 滋賀県草津市

オーチャードの喧騒から少し離れた普通のホテル

Posted May 26, 2016
旧トレーダースの頃はシャングリラグループの雰囲気があったが今は普通のホテルに。スタッフよく訓練されているのはさすが、と思うが室内のしつらえや調度品が安物くさくなった。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kirkcaldy Fife

Fantastic new look at the Hotel Jen

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Great roof top swimming pool
Location: Just off the top of Orchard road with loads of shopping and places to eat nearby
I stayed at this hotel last year and since then the hotel has been renovated and has a fantastic new look. As always the staff are really friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

カジュアルでよい

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: コストパフォーマンス
Cons: バスルーム
Location: オーチャードロードまであるいていける
清潔でスタッフもフレンドリー。バスタブが無いのが日本人としては悲しい 傘もその場で貸してくれた。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston,TX

Posted May 12, 2016
Great location: at the back of busy Orchard road but feels quiet. I like the design of the lobby. The rooms are a bit smaller but the space used well: a little sofa against the window is charming. The hotel connected to Tanglin mall , which has coffee shops, food court and a wonderful grocery store in the basement.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

괜찮은 호텔

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: 쇼핑몰과 연결되어 있음
Location: 위치는 좋은편
쇼핑몰과 연결되어 있어서 편리함. 택시 타기가 조금 불편, 욕실이 좁은편임.방에 습기가 조금 있는듯 함.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice hotel near Orchard Rd

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Facilities and staff are good
Location: Location is good, close to Orchard Rd
Very good hotel. Some unfortunate elements from the recent renovation. Since they have used some really cheap materials to renovate it, the hotel feels cheap too. However, it is expensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near Orchard Road, good hourly shuttle bus

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: The gym was reasonably well equipped and sauna and steam room being good features that are not found in most hotels of this class.
Cons: The linen needs improvement.
Location: On Cuscaden Road an easy access to Tanglin Mall but you need to take the shuttle bus to Orchard Road.
Good room on the club floor, with a lounge that serves breakfast, and snacks through the day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great hotel in great location

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Hotel Jen was the perfect hotel for our trip to Singapore. Great rooms, good location for our needs and lovely pool for a quick, refreshing dip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gloucester

Great hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: Staff very friendly
Location: Ideal location for shopping and the botanical gardens
Very friendly hotel in a great location for Orchard street. The staff we encountered very very friendly and efficient. The amenities were also very good