Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunstable Beds UK

Great hotel.

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: everything, It is even better than the last time.
Cons: No
Location: As before.
A very nice hotel, clean and tidy, on the bus and tour bus route, just down the road to metro, great pool and we really enjoyed the $30 special. Not forgetting just round the corner to wall to wall shopping and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

静かで便利な立地

Posted Jan 20, 2016
シンガポールに出張するときは、いつもこのホテルを利用しています。オーチャードの外れですので、静かですし、タングリンモールが隣りなので、スーパーもあり便利な立地です。ホテルの部屋も綺麗で心地良いです。 朝食もかなり充実していて、満足です。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

simple & trendy

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Chez Inn could be more efficient
Location: Orchard Rd. is just 10 minutes away. Singaporeans as all East Asian are lazy when it comes to walk. I was told the metro Orchard MTR was far. Nope !
This facility has been totally refurbished. Work is completed. The results are nothing but successful. Used to very large chain hotels and to the absurd prices of Singapore, this one comes as an iced bottle of water in the desert. Close to all Orchard venues, the hotel outshines much known ones as the neighbouring Four Seasons Regent. Small, trendy, elegant, well kept and warm, the new decor is very convenient. Rooms are large enough and pleasant. Breakfast menu & buffet is fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Excellent and hotel stuffs are friendly. Food are great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Staycation at Hotel Jen Tanglin

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Check in was easy, fuss free and the staff was friendly as well. The room was overall clean, nicely refurbished, however the toilet was really small. Bed was comfy but the pillow was too soft, needed to use the cushions on the sofa to support my neck. ( I believe hotel Jen gateway had the same problem as well) Breakfast was great, with wide variety of selection to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Convenient and Pleasant Stay

Posted Dec 26, 2015
I have stayed at this hotel previously when it was known as Traders. It was tired and worn. The hotel has been refurbished and is nicely done. The front staff at the front desk (Ifah) were exceptionally pleasant and patient. Also staff at the restaurant, coffee bar and concierge desk for taxis were also very willing to serve and please. Hotel has a good location connected to Tanglin Mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by YOUNSEOK from Seoul

Good stay

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard from New Orleans

Big Man

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Still under construction but it is really coming along! This was my 5th stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wetzlar

Hotel befand sich im Umbau.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Club Lounge Service und Poolbereich
Location: Das Hotel liegt 5 Minuten von der Orchard Road entfernt. Bushaltestelle in 2 Minuten zu erreichen. U-Bahn Station Orchard Road ca. 10-15 Minuten.
Hotel wird renoviert. Lärm- und Geruchsbelästigung am Tag. Von 6 Aufzügen waren lediglich 3 in Betrieb. Personal sehr bemüht und freundlich, Service gut bis sehr gut (im Club Bereich). Bewertung wäre sicher besser ausgefallen (nach abgeschlossener Renovierung).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pavels from Riga

Good

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel