Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty bad hotel, and not too cheap either

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: The staff were quite unhelpful.
The room smelled of mold, and both of the beds smelled really bad of something else that we couldn't figure out. The bedsheets were damp from humidity. We stayed one night and then asked them to switch us to another room and they said the hotel was fully booked and they had no other rooms. We were booked and paid for 6 nights but left after staying one night. They refused to refund us, even though Expedia tried to intervene.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Very good hotel near public transportation

Posted Jan 3, 2017
A great hotel in a good spot. Staff are very friendly and the cafe is a good breakfast option. Would recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Space to move

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Location and size of room, all the traveling toiletries and facilities you would expect, fridge, iron safe etc, quiet adjustable aircon, pool.
Cons: Better floor vacuuming
Location: Novena square down the road has absolutely everything, shops food etc,metro and buses to everywhere
We needed space and proper seperate bed for our child, this was a great family room, excellent value and convenient for the 4 wildlife centre pass as well it is on the north metro line.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Good comfortable hotel for family.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: The ambience , facilities provided
Cons: Nothing that we can think off.
Location: The location is close to the Novena station and shopping mall united square
The hotel is around 300-400m walk from the nearest MRT station - Novena. The public stops are outside the hotel. So this hotel can be rated highon the proximity to transport facilities. We had free wifi which worked very well for the 6 days that we stayed in the hotel for 2 of our devices. The rooms were well maintained and were regularly cleaned for all the days that we stayed. The facilities included LED Tv ,Fridge, iron/ ironing board , water heater / kettle for tea / coffee , hair dryer , toileteries and safe locker. All that a traveller needs was available in the room. I could only comment on the alarm clock which was not available..not a big deal but something the hotel can think of adding. We also had swimming pool / gym for use open most of the time for hotel guests, although we hardly saw them using , the hotel has made the facilities available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price for location and room size.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Price, room size and location.
The hotel has all you need to a good price. - Location is only 4 bus stops from downtown, Scotts Road-Orchard Road. - United Square for shopping and meals only 300 meters behind the hotel. - Newton circus food court only a 10 minutes walk towards downtown. - No unnecessary luxury to pay for. - Good room size.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and Satisfactory room

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Room
Cons: Breakfast quality; Wifi was very very weak - can't even load email and disconnection happen all the time.
Location: Every close to shopping and Newton Food Centre. Also it was a walking distance to Orchard shopping avenue and Little India
It was a good stay overall. The location was good for my work purpose. The room was spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Neat

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: The baggage area is an eye sore. Need to clean up or arrange neatly.
Location: The train station was nearby
Room is very spacious. Like the chinese themed interiors. The toilet is very big and neat. The bed was comfortable. Love the stay and enjoyed the hotel. I would strongly recommend this hotel to all my friends. You guys have done a good job. Liked the breakfast. Staffs were very friendly. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bendigo, Australia

Well located hotel, close to underground rail

Posted Dec 8, 2016
This hotel is fine. Rooms etc all a bit dated but all in all pleasant enough. Stayed with friends for 4 nights. Great location for seeing all over Singapore. 5 minutes from the MRT and buses are right out the front. One Station from Newton for the food market, however just around the corner is a small food market in the shopping centre. Staff were all pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was fine for a buffet style breakfast and if you wanted fried eggs or omelet they had chef cooking these. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, Australia

Great room close to Newton food market great food

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Staff were great arrived 12 noon and given a room. Walk to Novena MRT, bus stop in front of hotel. Really enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast, NSW, Australia

great STAY, GREAT STAFF, STAFF VERY HELPFUL

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: LOCATION, STAFF, ROOM CLEANINESS, POOL
Location: very CENTRAL, EASY O GET TO TOURIST SPOTS.
WORTH THE VALUE WE PAID FOR, KIDS LOVED IT ALOT. Family friendly