Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable Nice Service

Posted Nov 14, 2016
部屋は清潔、広さもよく設備はよかったです 水をロビーで渡されました(Ecoのためということ) シンガポールと国際電話かけほうだいの電話を借りることができました。使いませんでしたが、あると便利だと思います。 朝食会場がとても混んでいて席がなかったのがいまひとつでしたが、従業員の方が相席を案内してくれました。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KL

Small but functional

Posted Nov 1, 2016
We were only staying in Singapore for one night so we knew we were not going to be in the room most of the time. It is small, as expected with Ibis and it is clean as well. Water pressure was fine, basic amenities were provided including a security safe in room (although ours didn't work). Bottled water was not provided however it was stated at the sink that the tap water is safe to be consumed. For the price that we paid, there is no complaints. Parking was free as well so if you are driving, this is a plus point. It is a little far from MRT station but there is a shuttle every half hour to take you to the train station. Or just take a cab or Grab/Uber since there is free wifi at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Jessica Uekermann , Hotel Management
Dear Yeeleng, Thank you very much for your feedback. In our efforts of being an eco friendly hotel, we have stopped providing bottled water and introduced eco water bottles which you are able to loan at the front desk to enjoy unlimited re-fill sparkling or still water at our Open pasta and Grill restaurant. Alternatively, as you mentioned, tap water is safe to drink. Thank you very much again for sharing your experience with us and we hope to see you again at ibis Singapore Novena. Warmest regards Jessica Uekermann General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from YW

Nice place

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Location was a little odd but not too bad!
Room was good, clean & bigger than expected! Staff were well mannered!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 静岡

出張に使用しました。

Posted Oct 27, 2016
出張先はタクシー移動となったのですが、立地はNovena駅に近く地下鉄を利用して市内にもいけるので便利です。 朝の食事はメニューは少なめですが、味は一般的な水準はクリアしていると思います。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great value hotel with all the necessary amenities

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Value, high-speed Internet, free use of a smart phone for surfing the Internet and making local phone calls, cleanliness, and service.
Location: Somewhat isolated. Used Uber which worked out great.
As a business traveler, high-speed Internet access and convenience are of greatest importance. The IBIS Novena met those needs. It is a no-frills hotel but the majority of frills are not used anyway. The room is small but provides a comfortable bed, nice desk/work area, and excellent shower and vanity for getting ready. The room rate included the buffet breakfast which was limited when compared to other Asian hotels but more selection than the typical US-based hotel. Bottom line a great hotel for the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

Nice Stay

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: This is a modern hotel.
Cons: More fruit choice and food choice for breakfast.
Location: 5 mins walk to restuarants and eating places. The food there is quite good and not expensive.
Room is clean with spacious bath room. Most of staff are friendly and pleasant. Shuttle mini-bus to a shopping arcade. The driver is very cheerful, polite and helpful. Restaurants, fruit stores, shopping arcade at walking distance. Breakfast variety is limited.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

Günstiges Hotel in der Stadtnähe

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Ebookers
Das Hotel ist gut. Singapur ist faszinierend. Wir genossen die Stadt. Wir fuhren mit den Sightseenging Bussen durch die Stadt und sahen so viel von Singapur.
3 out of 5
by DANNY from Selangor

Ibis Novena Stay

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
No complains really except for the bathroom and room size is small. Shuttle service to Novena MET Station is a blessing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Danny, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you have an enjoyable stay with us. We would like to inform you that ibis Hotels has a standard room size of 18sqm2 worldwide. Should you require more space, you may place your luggage underneath the bed. Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you to ibis Singapore Novena again. Warmest Regards Jessica Uekermann General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Very disappointing service and rooms

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: 1 or 2 employees service level that was very pleasant. Unfortunately lost in the middle of a terrible service atmosphere and lots of issues in hotel.
Cons: Literally everything
Location: 12 min' walk to MRT, passing through stinky hospitals air. Dull atmosphere and not a single good restaurant around.
Neutral decoration. Air con issues : restarting automatically even though you want to turn it off : noisy & cold. Shower knob : no power at all. Extremely noisy groups of tourists constantly stay there (buses at the entrance) = slamming the doors countless times at any time of the day and night. Noisy and stressful music in the lobby that you can hear inside your room. Stinky laundry machines. Slow elevators. Hairs in towels : regular. Un-eatable breakfast. And above all, a staff who completely and repeatedly fails to understand the slightest request of their "customers", although you don't feel much appreciated as a "customer" but rather as a "room number". Unacceptable service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Jessica Uekermann , Hotel Management
Dear JeT, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Singapore Novena. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please be rest assured that we have conveyed your feedback to the relevant department and they are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Warmest Regards Jessica Uekermann General Manager
4 out of 5
by Claire

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels