Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Vancouver, Canada

Great Hotel & Low Cost

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Staff & level of comfort
Cons: Need a hair dryer in the room.
Location: Several good nearby local restaurants at reasonable prices.
Staff were very helpful & recommended nearby seafood restaurant enjoyed by locals. Breakfast at hotel was good. Clean & comfortable I would recommend it to my friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Petaling Jaya Malaysia

OK place to only sleep

Posted Jan 15, 2017
No space tomove for a couple. Some Towels were not provided. Asked for some solid soap: told none. Breakfast did not have choices, insufficient bowls for cereal, cups for coffee, no bacon, ham. Taxi from airport could not find the entrance. Would want more n would not come again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Jessica Uekermann , Hotel Management
Dear Mahan, Thank you for your feedback. ibis hotel practice sustainability and one of the initiative is to change our solid soap to dispensable soap. We have also taken note on your feedback regarding breakfast and will convey the feedback to the Chef to look into this matter. Thank you once again for sharing your experience with us and we hope you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future.
4 out of 5
by Tsang Kwai Kew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KL

Small but functional

Posted Nov 1, 2016
We were only staying in Singapore for one night so we knew we were not going to be in the room most of the time. It is small, as expected with Ibis and it is clean as well. Water pressure was fine, basic amenities were provided including a security safe in room (although ours didn't work). Bottled water was not provided however it was stated at the sink that the tap water is safe to be consumed. For the price that we paid, there is no complaints. Parking was free as well so if you are driving, this is a plus point. It is a little far from MRT station but there is a shuttle every half hour to take you to the train station. Or just take a cab or Grab/Uber since there is free wifi at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Jessica Uekermann , Hotel Management
Dear Yeeleng, Thank you very much for your feedback. In our efforts of being an eco friendly hotel, we have stopped providing bottled water and introduced eco water bottles which you are able to loan at the front desk to enjoy unlimited re-fill sparkling or still water at our Open pasta and Grill restaurant. Alternatively, as you mentioned, tap water is safe to drink. Thank you very much again for sharing your experience with us and we hope to see you again at ibis Singapore Novena. Warmest regards Jessica Uekermann General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from YW

Nice place

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Location was a little odd but not too bad!
Room was good, clean & bigger than expected! Staff were well mannered!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great value hotel with all the necessary amenities

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Value, high-speed Internet, free use of a smart phone for surfing the Internet and making local phone calls, cleanliness, and service.
Location: Somewhat isolated. Used Uber which worked out great.
As a business traveler, high-speed Internet access and convenience are of greatest importance. The IBIS Novena met those needs. It is a no-frills hotel but the majority of frills are not used anyway. The room is small but provides a comfortable bed, nice desk/work area, and excellent shower and vanity for getting ready. The room rate included the buffet breakfast which was limited when compared to other Asian hotels but more selection than the typical US-based hotel. Bottom line a great hotel for the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel.

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was OK. Basic hotel room, no breakfast included. Ten minutes walk to mrt station. Shuttle bus must be booked; not always available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with ibis Singapore Novena and thank you for your feedback. We hope you will choose to stay with us for your next visit in Singapore. Warmest Regards Jessica Uekermann General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and friendly hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff are very polite and professional. We arrived hotel at 1:30pm, a bit earlier than the standard check in time 2:00pm. The staff tried their best to give one vacant room for us to settle down first. This gave us a very good first impression. It takes around 15 minutes to walk from hotel to Novena MRT station, or you can Google "Square 2" mall, this mall is connected to Novena Plaza/Novena MRT. Alternatively, there are shuttle bus running from hotel to Novena MRT every 30 minutes. As told by Taxi driver, there are also a famous Bak Kut Teh restaurant (333 Bak Kut Teh) and a good durian hawker stall nearby the hotel. Since I only got this information on my last date of visit, I didn't have a chance to try this shops.