Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Nice hotel and centrally placed

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: A few more coat hangers would be useful.
Location: Location was centrally located for transport, and within walking distance, to visit the array of sightseeing available.
I have stayed at the Ibis three times now and each time have found the staff polite, pleasant and extremely helpful. It is ideally placed for access to all the public transport and the sightseeing sites. The food in the hotel is value for money and caters for all tastes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mel

Close to great shopping and transport

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Check in smooth requested for late check out was granted but staff were unaware of my request on the day of checkout. Staff need to improve communication between themselves.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Singapore Bencoolen Hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Bedroom : clean Wifi: fast and easy to connect Facilities: Equipment in bedroom semi- auto Bedsheet: soft & comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Sharlene, Hotel Management
Dear JJ, Thank you for telling us about your experience at ibis Singapore on Bencoolen. It is great to hear that most aspects of the hotel in particularly the cleanliness and comfort of our rooms were suitable to your liking. Also, I am glad that the services and facilities have served you well. Let us know what we could offer to make your next visit even better and memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back for another pleasant stay! Kind regards, Sharlene - Quality Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: every thing
Location: we took every train line and all sky shows and attractions
What a brilliant hotel could not fault it staff amazing food amazing fantastic area Quiet location and close to everything (trains and buses) will be going back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Great service, friendly staff, good breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room nice location

Posted Feb 1, 2017
A bus stop right in front to bring you to various atttractions. Room is clean and well equipped, staffs are friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Location is vital & perfect.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
I appreciate all staffs in the hotel, especially Mr Indra, who assisted me check in at the hotel. Kudos Mr Indra. A joyful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Good Price

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Good Price. Everything is close by. Taxi sometimes is challenging in Singapore, but there were always taxi stand by at the hotel during our visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple, Easy and Enough

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Simplicity
Cons: Better skill to sweep floor and provide slippers (even cheep ones are fine).
Location: Hotel locates between Bugis and Rochor MRT sta. which makes easy to go anywhere by MRT.
Easy access to the MRT, convenience store next door and close to SIM RIM area where electric shops gathers in one place. This hotel fulfill minimum requirement which is more than better to utilize your expenditure planning in Singapore. Also recommended to drop in Chinese reflexology shop next building when your foot complain long walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nnice hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Staffs are nice, room is clean. Don't know why there was many ant in my room. It goes in my food and luggage.