Ratings based on 1,342 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Interxontinental-ness

Posted May 20, 2017
Whenever​ we can afford it we book Intercontinental. Fortunately on our trip to Singapore we could. It's so hard to give a bad review at Intercon properties. Only downside was no spa at this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Awesome place

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: friendly and approachable staff.clean and nice smelling rooms.
Cons: -
Location: just beside is the National Library and down the street is the famous Bugis street.5min walk to Singapore Art musuem and 15-20mins walk to marina bay
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.It was a great community/team working together to give the best hotel stay experience for travellers.It totally lives up to the 5 stars rating it was given.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great hotel, great location

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Was a wonderful trip! Great staff and great location! Very convenient and incredible lychee martinis at the lobby bar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Great location.
Staff were absolutely wondeful, always greeted you and went out of their way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A., CA

A great hotel in a prime location.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The staff was excellent and extremely helpful and we really enjoyed our room. I was also happy with the fitness center.
Cons: I honestly can't think of anything that needs improvement.
Location: I definitely enjoyed walking around to do shopping and enjoying the different restaurants that were nearby. We also enjoyed the Garden by the Bay.
I couldn't have asked for a better experience. I really enjoyed my stay at the Intercontinental, from the excellent customer service to the wonderful and relaxing room. My partner hadn't slept so well in so long that it was the perfect room for us to relax and enjoy. Then the location was so convenient that it was easy to sightsee and visit other places. The experience was so positive, that I signed up for the membership.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Budapest, Hungary

Nice hotel, good location, friendly staff,

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Ambiance, cleansiness, breakfast
Cons: matress in the room
Location: Close to shopping, museums and other sights.
Business and leisure trip. Good location to reach anything. Very nice room, great views. We enjoyed the breakfast and also the Chinese Restaurant in the hotel. Great lobby bar with good drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Very enjoyable stay. Hotel and staff excellent with very little to complain about.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham, al

Overpriced

Posted Mar 10, 2017
When checking in I was asked if I wanted a club upgrade. The hall to the room smelled like urine, and my mom had a hard time walking all the way to the room which was far away. This wasnt an upgrade but a downgrade. Also they tried to charge me again when I was leaving. As i already paid thru expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Looking forward to staying here on our way back in

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Location
Location: Bugis junction mall & Albert court for roti prata.
We arrived after a very long & delayed flight at 2am. The check in was very efficient & hekptul. Great location connected to Bugis Junction shopping mall. We didn't eat at the hotel because we always eat roti prata for breakfast when in Singapore. The pool was good & free water was offered while at the pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels