Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Superb hotel with excellent location

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Excellent location for shopping, eating and getting around Singapore
Cons: Not much
Location: Great for retailing and also dining
Check-in was swift and personalized. Room facilities superb and elegant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2017
The location of this hotel is what sold us. It sits on top of Bugis junction shopping centre and the metro system. Getting anywhere is a breeze and there are heaps of food choices all around. It feels like you are somewhere where locals go rather yhan that "tourist" feel you get in Orchard Road. The Chymes restaurant complex just down the road is excellent. The staff are awesome and nothing is too much trouble. And the rooms are very very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, New Zealand

excellent location

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: The breakfast, the bed, the location
Location: excellent location. A short walk to the MRT, a huge shopping center is adjoined to the hotel and the ride to the airport is quick.
We had a very pleasant stay here. The location couldn't be better. A short walk to the MRT, a huge shopping center is adjoined to the hotel and the ride to the airport is quick. The rooms are clean and of a good size. The bed was wonderfully soft and comfortable. The breakfast was vast with a huge range of good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver canada

Great shopping near by

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Cons: Wifi in the room was spotty . Bed comfort ok not great
A nice business hotel , in a great neighbourhood with shopping & train close by
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Good value for money! the location is really great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Sweet Stay, Sour ending

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Rooms of an ideal size; excellent bed and pillows; TV large screen and well located. A bath, as well as a shower.
Cons: The mini bar is outrageously priced , e.g. a half bottle of Australian white wine for $65 !
Location: I chose the hotel because of its proximity to the business I came to do. Had little time to explore the surrounding area.
This is an excellent hotel and my experience throughout my 4 day stay was pleasurable. However, the experience turned sour when I was approached in the foyer by one of the hotel staff - I think from Reception - as I was retrieving my luggage from the concierge prior to leaving the hotel. The member of staff informed me that housekeeping had phoned her to say they could not find the small placemat on which the notepad and pen were placed in my room, and had I accidentally placed it in my luggage ! One doesn't "accidentally" do such a thing, and the inference was clear. I was dumbfounded ! I assured her that I hadn't placed it in my bag, accidentally or otherwise, but she persisted with the enquiry on the way out to my taxi, only offering apologies shortly before I got in to the taxi and left the hotel. The placemat in question was of insignificant value - a few dollars - and for this the staff member was prepared to alienate a guest and kill all hope of return business, not only from me but from my colleagues. I am sure by now that housekeeping has in fact found the placemat because it most certainly was not in my luggage and I don't think it would have walked out of the room by itself. My guess is that it may have been under the other guest information books on the desk. This has never happened to me in nearly 40 years of international travel and I regret very much that a pleasurable stay in a lovely hotel was ruined in the end, by this false and upsetting allegation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from noosa

Overnight stay to refresh for next leg of journey

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Its position and facilities
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Central to everything
Excellent hotel with attentive staff. Served the purpose of relaxing in btween flights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Excellent Hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Shopping malls right outside. Train a short walk away. Great location.
Staff very welcoming, early checkin, room facilities great, clean, comfortable bed, room overlooking pool. Breakfast choices superb nothing left wanting. Shops and train so close. Great stay. Thanks Intercontinental!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast, Qld Australia

The Intercontinental Singapore a magnificent Hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: All the Staff Our Room The Ash and Elm Restaurant was absolutely sensational - the food both breakfast and dinner was superb
Cons: Not at all
Location: Perfect location - close to the MRT ( train ) Little India, China Town, Boogie St etc.
My Wife and I decided to return to Singapore for our 30th Wedding Anniversary, we were in Singapore in 1986 on our honeymoon. On behalf of my Wife and I I would again like to thank everyone at the Intercontinental Singapore for making our 9 night stay ( October 2016 ) such a memorable one - everyone made us feel very special. I would strongly recommend anyone to stay at the Intercontinental Singapore - It is simply fantastic. We plan to return soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Colonial charm

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Great location, friendly staff, characterful
Cons: I can't think of anything
Location: MRT ( train station) and Bugis Mall next door- very convenient. Lots of places to eat nearby- great for families. An easy walk to the Arab quarter
We loved this hotel, full of colonial charm and character. We stayed in one of the heritage rooms- which although are in the older part of the hotel were perfectly adequate and of a good size. The swimming pool was a good size, gym quite small but adequate for a holiday visit- cold towels, water and fruit a welcome touch. The lobby is perfect for an evening drink or for high tea ( we didn't have this but it looked delicious). One of the best hotels I have stayed in and would definitely visit again.