Ratings based on 1,368 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Excellent

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Convenient location. Large room (Premier Room). Clean and comfortable
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Dated and needs refurbishment.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
After nearly 20 years I returned to this property as my usual hotel was fully booked. Whilst comfortable, the property is in need of refurbishment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Stayed at the heritage wing, for which there's no elevator so it might not be ideal for some people. Everything else was great though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Excellent location for touring the city, MRT and excellent shopping centre in the doorstep. Staff were great.. we were made very welcome and nothing was a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Interxontinental-ness

Posted May 20, 2017
Whenever​ we can afford it we book Intercontinental. Fortunately on our trip to Singapore we could. It's so hard to give a bad review at Intercon properties. Only downside was no spa at this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Awesome place

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: friendly and approachable staff.clean and nice smelling rooms.
Cons: -
Location: just beside is the National Library and down the street is the famous Bugis street.5min walk to Singapore Art musuem and 15-20mins walk to marina bay
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.It was a great community/team working together to give the best hotel stay experience for travellers.It totally lives up to the 5 stars rating it was given.
4 out of 5
by Liling

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Love this place

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Location, staff, room amenities - you name it, it's perfect.
Cons: not a thing.
Location: Close to Bugis shopping centre, heaps of restaurants and the MRT.
Absolute delight in every way - my favourite hotel in the world.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ma

Good location to explore city

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Ebookers
Stayed 3 nights and very happy with hotel choice. Easy access directly from hotel to 'Bugis' shopping mall, MRT underground system and Arab st/ Little India short walk away. Rooms well kept and friendly staff. Very busy over Easter period so minor delays for breakfast but expected. Check in very swift n late check out allowed. Our teenage daughter loved the hotel! Taxis expensive so use Grab car app for cheaper rides to airport and shopping