Ratings based on 792 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from india

nice hotel close to MRT

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Old but good place. Close to lavander MRT. It is neat place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

antique vs horrible

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: not too far from MRT, city square mall and mustafa
Cons: cleanliness inside the room.
Location: city square mall, mustafa, Farrer park MRT
hotel in old chinese style, classic and misterious....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Bethroom n shower room is same place n so small ... out side streets are so loud can't sleep well~~ hotel rooms are smells funny .. old buildings.. not a hotel this place is host place ~
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

the room does not have fresh air and smelly.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: close to restaurants, 15-20min walk to MRT/ shopping malls.
Cons: ventilation system, air conditioning.
Location: Eat, shops
We had a bad experience of staying this hotel. There is no fresh air in the room, the ventilation system/ air conditioning is poor. There is a damp smell, like lack of air. The air is quite dry, we could not sleep well. The duvet sheet and bed cover are a bit old.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

average hotel central location

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: the bathroom
Location: loacted walking distance to many restaurants,bank and little India.
did not like the bathroom not apealing. room was too small
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SG

Dreadful Hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: The sound-proofing of the rooms facing the road. The toilet doors should have handles on both sides and should seal properly.
Location: There are lots of sleazy pubs nearby if those appeal to you
Free wifi was part of the deal, but the wifi does not work at all. The air vents are filthy and caked in dust. Even the walls in the room have cobwebs on them. Having a room facing the road is the worse possible idea at Kam Leng hotel since the windows have fixed louvered gaps which do nothing to stop the noise from entering the toilet. The door between the toilet and the room doesn't seal well either, resulting in all the traffic and construction noise (yes there is a construction site just across the road) being loud and clear inside the room. The toilet door also has a serious design flaw in that there isn't a handle on the inside of the door to pull the door shut from inside the room. The airconditioner barely works during the day, but was acceptable during the night. Finally, this has been mentioned before, but is still worth reiterating that there is black mold in the toilet along the window sills. Absolutely disgusting. One might say you really do get the whole nostalgic package, complete with all the flaws of yesteryears.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad staff

Posted Dec 11, 2016
I tried to log onto the wifi for the entire day, I then called the front desk for help. The staff was rude and unfriendly and even asked me what's my problem if he could use the wifi and everyone was using it perfectly fine. I couldn't use the wifi on both phones and my laptop. He then proceeded to hang up on me before I was done talking. I am very disappointed with this poor service and attitude.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kr

Kam leng hotel is not bad.

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on CheapTickets
Advantage : comfort bad and atmosphere. Wide bathroom. Weakness : smell is bad.(maybe... by air conditioner.) Some staffs weren't kind.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mouldy shower room

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
I was given a room on the ground floor. Seemed to be a room for people with poor mobility as there were grab bars in the shower room. The bed was very comfortable and I slept well. The shower room was very mouldy and unpleasant. I didn't really want to go in there. Everything in the room seemed a little scuffed and not as clean as it should be. I won't be returning to Kam Leng Hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel a lil bit far from mrt station

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Staff were very helpful.
happy with the 7e and bus stop right infront of the hotel.