Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

員工值得贊揚

Posted Aug 26, 2015
我們住這間酒店是4日3夜!頭一日去到可能人手上問題,大堂沒有任何boy幫手攞行李上樓要自己自助!地點還算方便,只是偏入內街!如果是情侶話酒店都可以選擇,但如果是一家大小就未必方便!另外我在此想表揚一個員工,因為我細仔在check out前一晚發高燒,我們向她查詢有關醫院後,我們返回房間內收拾東西出發時她居然㩒鐘向我們說其他有關醫院資料及已安排了的士!還很細心去幫助我們延遲check out時間!可惜我們太情急下沒有問他名字!所以籍此再向她衷心說句:謝謝!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The Bed is comfortable and the environment is peaceful.
Cons: Rooms.
Location: Korean bars and restaurants nearby
We were looking forward to a stay in Klapsons Hotel. We were expecting the raved room with open bathrooms and unique designs of a boutique hotel. However , we were being checked in with a room with no open shower bathroom and the bathroom was choked and the lights were flickering. A technician came to the room to fix the problem promptly but it was pretty inconvenient as we were int he midst to change and to head out. The lights have been changed but was still faulty. The hotel staff has offered a complimentary breakfast for both of us due to our disappointment.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dwight from Dallas, TX

Awful experience

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Awful experience at this hotel. After a long day of travelling from the US the room given to us sounded like the street traffic was in our room. There is no noise insulation. The room had no soap or lotion these little things add up to a more memorable stay. There was no internet in our room we called to complaint but since it was very late at night we could not get any help. We asked the front desk to book a taxi for us since we were leaving in the morning. This was not done so at 4 am we went on the street to flag down a taxi inorder to make our flight. The service at this hotel was very bad I would rather spend my money at hotel that are more welcoming and provide what they stated is included in the rate. This is definitely not up to speed to be called a Boutique hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Inge from Stavanger

from special to sub standard

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
it used to be a very special hotel 10 y back now its starting to fall apart
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A pleasant stay

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Love their comfy bed. And the hotel staff's are friendly too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not a 4 Star

Posted Apr 11, 2015
This hotel is basically a cheaply fabricated box that is already disintegrating. Drapes are falling apart, bed is lumpy,there is nothing here to make you want to ever come back. A high 2 star probably, but pricey for what you get.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Huiting from Singapore

Klapsons review!

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
Comfy room, nice couch, good amenities. Very slow and unreliable wifi!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Junita from Indonesia

Lower from my expectation

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
Our price at hotels.com including breakfast but they said we have to pay for the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gigi from Singapore

Nice and cosy boutique hotel in a quiet area.

Posted Dec 30, 2013
The lobby and the reception area was clean and neat. I was amazed by the front desk area as it was shaped in a ball and we have to climb a small fleet of stairs. The Oasis room was a fantastic big room with a sofa and a outdoor balcony area. However the outdoor balcony sofas were wet and dirty due to a rain earlier on my check-in day. The queen bed was huge and comfortable. They had a seperated toilet (with a small basin and a door) and a shower area (with 2 basins but no doors). It is located in a quiet corner area of Tanjong Pagar where there are alot of cafes, restaurants, eateries, supermarkets and shopping in the area. It is also near to Orchard, Marina and Bugis areas. I would like to thank Sarah Lee, an employee of Klapsons for the pleasant and comfortable staycation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lisa Zee from Singapore

Value for money

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels
Stayed at Klapsons for one night after our wedding banquet at a restaurant nearby. First of all, the receptionists don't look too happy to serve us, although one offered to walk us to our room but i guess she was obliged to do so. The experience got a little better upon entering into the room. We like what we see. The highlight of the room was the open concept shower and Chopard Toiletries. We requested for another set of toothpaste at 3am and it was delivered to us in a jiffy. Breakfast at the Sleepy Rhino was okay. Don't expect much variety but it was cosy enough and there are friendly staff ready to serve you.