Ratings based on 1,490 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Drain odour .good location ..........nice staff. No more. How much more you want me to say lah?? Oh my god. This is terrible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Central Location

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Location was great
Cons: Had to email a week after check out to request a refund of the preauthorisation of SGD$200 held on my credit card, not good enough. Softer beds
Location: 2 minutes walk to the train station. Cafes close by. Most activities need to be travelled to as this area is commercial but the train system is easy
The room was spacious and well appointed but the bed was very hard. We only used the in house bar once which was very expensive. The laundry was also very expensive to use. The pool was nice. The men at the concierge desk were friendly but the ladies at the check in desk made you feel inferior, not overly friendly. Air conditioning is quite noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but

Posted Apr 20, 2017
My only issue was that I'd they say room with a view when booking then Its normal to expect a view not a shipping yard.. Just feel a bit let down because I'm sure "room with a view" does come with a price. Just should get value for money... That's all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Hotel hospitality is Amazing. Walls a bit thin, could hear everything from next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good hotel, convenient for downtown

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Location, room
Cons: WiFi, Cafė2000 buffet
Location: On the edge of Chinatown and 15 minutes walk from downtown
This was my first stay, wanting somewhere with a larger room and more convenient location than my previous hotel. The hotel is about 5 minutes' walk from Tanjong Pasar MRT, and 15 minutes from Raffles Place. There are not many good restaurants in the immediate vicinity apart from a good Vietnamese opposite, but the hotel is only a short walk from Tanjong Pagar Road and all it's many good restaurants. My only experience of the hotel's restaurants was the buffet dinner in Cafė 2000, which was pretty indifferent. My room was clean, comfortable and well equipped, though a bit smaller than I had expected. There is free WiFi but it kept dropping out and was quite slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Mar 31, 2017
同样的价格在新加坡住过2个hotel,M hotel既大又方便,周围便利店超市车站都有。从房间还可以看到海。十分满意!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

will stay again

Posted Mar 29, 2017
very close to MRT station. nice to have a free cell phone (in each room) to use during the stay, call anywhere and explore Singapore. MRT is cheap and connect to everywhere, love this city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambodia

Great hotel close to public transportation

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The hotel treated us very well and helped us with directions an recommendations throughout our stay
Cons: There was no place in the hotel to get a quick cup of coffee to go, other than in the room
Location: Hippo and Duck tours stop was 2 blocks away and taxi fares to the riverfront were reasonable. Short distance to Chinatown and all their dining option
The hotel was close to all the public transportation and tour rides that we participated in. Hippo and Duck tours stop was 2 blocks away and taxi fares to the riverfront were reasonable. Short taxi distance to Chinatown and all their dining option
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All staff in M Hotel are very helpful.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
I was sick the first day arrived and seek for concierge to make special meal which isn't in the menu. They took the order prompt and I got my room service within 15 mins. All staff are very polite and make you feel very welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from S F

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Clean, good pressure shower
Cons: In the bathroom, only 1 hook for clothes to hang. Improve location of toilet paper, now very hard to reach.
Location: We were there on Sunday, there is nothing to do nearby. Walking to a MRT is 3 blocks away but good thing taxis are relatively cheap.
I did not notice there is a small step when you go in the hotel. As a result, I felt on the floor as my husband opened the door for me. One of the check in receptionist has a heavy accent and it's hard to understand her. It takes a long time for us to check in.