Ratings based on 812 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Breakfast was excellent. Shopping is nearby. Centrally located
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, helpful staff, great location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Location: Very convenient location..
Mandarin Orchard is a great hotel to stay,its staff are very helpful and pleasant. The hotel is in a very convenient location. The cleanliness and comfort was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Hotel staff were very attentive, they also accommodated my request for late check out FOC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Cons: We had adjoining rooms but they were locked so just decided not to worry about getting it unlocked for just one night.
Very close to everything. Just staying afternoon and one night but very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Holidays

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Huge, great location at the heart of the shopping hub. Room is very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Singapore

General Hotel Review

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Swimming pool size and child friendliness Housekeeping service
Location: Taka Paragon ION Orchard point 313
1. Hotel is centrally located in Orchard Road. 2. It is equipped with one of the worst swimming pools. 3. Housekeeping service is slow and lethargy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Very convenient for shopping, MRT, food.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Cons: Breakfast is a bit chaotic, I queued for almost half an hour 26 December. I know it was Christmas time but I was not very happy about it
Always excellent, staff very knowledgeable and always helpful. I love the place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top-notch hospitality

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Fantastic and it was incredible experience having 3 sleeps at that hotel. I knew it was busy and I was sure that the occupancy was at the peak time for that reason the whole employees had a shortfall of smiling and I was unable to create a few of conversation to the employees. Afterall, the service was marvelous and what a world class hospitality. The room was kept clean, even though the turndown service was in absenteeism during the stay. Brilliant and well done for everybody!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Dallas

On Orchard road, near MRT, shopping and dining

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Clean. Comfortable. Free internet (with Expedia).
Cons: Internet is mostly reliable, but has some issues.
Location: Across from Paragon Mall which has dining and shopping. Near MRT station which allows access to rest of city.
Nice hotel. Clean and modern. Nice staff. One of the best values in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from YYZ

Great location

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Great location near few major shopping centres, the concierges are very friendly and helpful. The hotel breakfast is great and provide lot of varieties however if they have fresh juice that would be better. The room is clean however the room & corridor have a very strong smell either from the detergents, cleaning products or fragrances. The smell is very strong which created irritation for people who are sensitive and have allergies like us.