Ratings based on 2,646 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Had a fantastic time in Singapore but best of all was the Hotel, truly a 5 star in ways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in good location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
I definitely stay this hotel again. Room is clean and comfortable. Great lacation in the middle of orchard. Good quality breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phnom penh

Very enjoyable / well situated for getting around

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable room, easy access to the city and very good value ( especially if you take the use of the lounge in your package)
Cons: The rooms are very clean and everything was there that you needed. Perhaps, all I could say was they are a bit dated. not a problem for us.
Location: Very central and everything easy to get around.
Nice comfortable hotel. Comfortable room and well worth paying extra to use the upstairs lounge. Breakfast was excellent / we also used the lounge in the evening. Very good value when you include the use of the lounge ..... and the staff there were very polite and friendly. Great view from the upstairs lounge also. Hotel well situated for getting around. We walked everywhere on our visit there. Could not fault the hotel in any way. We would definitely go back there if we were visiting the area. In fact it was our second time stay ....and , after a few years we were not disappointed. If we returned to the area, we would definitely go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

Excellent service

Posted Apr 20, 2017
All the employees very polite and friendly. The room was good and on the club room you can see the buittyful view. We have a good time to stay here. thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location right on Orchard road

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Perfect location right opposite Takashimaya - no issues with hotel other than checkin is on 5th floor not down at can drop off - that's for corporate we were advised & told where to take 2 tired children to stand in line for 30 mins waiting for other guests disputing accounts who were checking out to finally have time to attend to us arriving after a 7 hour flight. Not happy! Suggest you have a more efficient checkin procedure with friendly staff who are actually pleased you decided to stay here than the 1001 other places they could have chosen! Very different to what the hotel advertise on inroom tv - suggest hotel management actually take time to watch it so they know what guests are advised to expect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for your review of the hotel. We are disappointed in learning of your check-in experience on this occasion. While we continue to provide excellent Asian hospitality to each and every guests, we are sorry if this was not the case this time. We hope you give Mandarin Orchard Singapore an opportunity to serve you better again, the Meritus way. Thank you again for your valuable feedback Yours sincerely, Danny Wong - Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as good as expected

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Not impressive
Cons: Not worth the price we were paying for. Only brilliant location, we could have found a better hotel...
The shower is terribly weak, we had to use the bath tub shower instead but there isn't a partition shower curtain etc... water splashing and ended up getting everywhere ( toilet floor ) wet. Toilet is considerably small and old; no proper cleaning after our second day stay in the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for taking time to write review of the hotel. We are sorry to hear that your expectations were not met on this occasion. We appreciate your valuable input in assisting the hotel to improve on its bathroom facilities; your feedback had been noted by the relevant department. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future. Yours sincerely, Danny Wong - Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, close to shops and facilities

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Its position on Orchard Road
Cons: It would be nice to have a proper dressing table for female guests. They room seems to be geared for male customers.
Location: It is near to the MRT, bus stops, taxis are readily available. Then there are the food courts and shopping malls.
Very pleasant and enjoyable stay. Will most likely to stay there again in future visits
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Moira, Thank you for your 5-star review of Mandarin Orchard Singapore; it is delightful to hear that it had been a lovely and enjoyable stay with us. We recognize that not all guests have the same preferences for room types. It is our pleasure to that different room types and categories display a series of different room features. These enquiries may be referred to during the reservations stage of booking on your next visit to us. Thank you again for your assurance in Mandarin Orchard; we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Yours sincerely, Danny Wong - Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jakarta

near withshopping area best for shop and good food

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Best quality bedding and utilities. best food. warm greeting and informative. Prompt response.
Cons: Speed up the Check out process please
Location: N/A
I reserved online and got confirmation promptly , also I get reminder 1 week prior we stay. Brunch at CharterBox with Chicken Rice is the best experience. After shop close the CharterBox still open , so me and kids can late dinner with best quality food , local food also provided it was very surprising me. The room service borrowed us additional blanket and towel as I travel with kids it also make our stay more comfortable. The porter gave us a taxi to airport with bigger space that fitted for 4 big luggages. So we can use only 1 taxi to airport . Thank you for everything :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Primasari, Thank you for your lovely review of Mandarin Orchard Singapore! We are really pleased to hear that the overall stay had been great, especially the efficient service by our friendly team. It is our pleasure to share with you our express check-out services where guests can comfortably and conveniently experience a smooth check-out process on a few platforms. Thank you again for your valuable patronage and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back again. Yours sincerely, Danny Wong - Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ascot

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Large hotel in the centre of the shopping district. Rooms well equipped and plenty of space. Staff friendly and helpful, especially the concierge. Excellent breakfast with a very wide range of choices. We stayed several nights either side of a trip to Sydney and had a pleasant stay. However our room on the first stay was next to a room housing pumps and motors which made a dreadful noise throughout the night. Despite mentioning this no action was taken. On our return journey the room wasnt changed until 5pm on the second day - only after asking. However, overall a very nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Pete, Thank you for your review of the hotel. We are sorry to hear about your experience with the rooms and we apologise for any disturbance during your stay. Nonetheless, we are very happy to know the Concierge team had been wonderful and you enjoyed the wide selection of breakfast spread prepared. Whilst the breakfast buffet spread caters for tastes from around the world, please do let us know if there is anything you find is missing and we will do our best to accommodate your needs. Thank you again for your valuable patronage; we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Yours sincerely, Danny Wong - Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MY

Convenient location right at shopping area.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Very much appreciate the friendly and helpful staff. Forgot to bring my evening dinner dress for an awards nite function and the front desk lady was very helpful to give me a map of places where I can shop. Next day I left my phone charger after check out and they found it within 20 mins for me to collect anytime the following day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ivlynn, Thank you for your amazing review and assurance in Mandarin Orchard Singapore! We are most heartened to hear from guests like yourself whom continues to be impressed with the service rendered by the capable and helpful team. Your reviews will inspire the team to always serve with true Asian hospitality and to create a unique and memorable experience to each and every guest. We are most elated to welcome you back to stay again. Yours sincerely, Danny Wong - Hotel Manager