Ratings based on 1,601 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

2 nights in Singapore

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Had 2 nights at this hotel. It's a lovely hotel without going over the top. Staff are fabulous very helpful and courteous. Attended to me at once on my arrival. The rooms were clean large compared to European hotels and very comfortable. Their buffet breakfast was amazing it wasn't included in my booking but because I was staying at the hotel I paid 21 dollars which may sound alot but did I get value for money. The location is central and if you like to shop its ideal. It's right in the centre of the city but considering this it's quiet you don't hear the city noise. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Everything was great. This is my 6th visit to Singapore and my first time at this hotel. Great location and friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila

Great location in Orchard road.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Mandarin Orchard's central location in Orchard road is its strongest point. We stayed in a superior deluxe room which was fine but the furniture shows its age and the closet smells of sweat. The hotel staff were generally very good. I would probably stay in a Premium room next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us amongst many hotels along the bustling Orchard Road shopping district. The hotel always puts guests at the centre of everything it does and the people really do make the difference. We know your kind review will certainly inspire them to continuously create the fond and memorable stay experience in our hotel. Through listening to guests’ feedback like yours, we have recently refurbished many rooms. In your future visits to us, please ask about the Mandarin Premier category of rooms. Thank you again for your valuable patronage and we look forward to your future visits to us soon again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

街の中心部の便利なホテル

Posted Aug 18, 2015
街の中心部にあり、ロケーションが便利で最高でした。 施設は清潔で、部屋も快適でした。スタッフの対応がとても丁寧でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Central hotel, excellent service.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Central location and excellent service
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping, restaurants everything you want to do
Have stayed there several times, excellent service, Central hotel , I highly recommend it to any visitors to Singapore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

都会の洗練されたホテル

Posted Aug 16, 2015
夜遅く着きましたがフロントの対応も良く、とても丁寧でした。娘が急に一緒に行くことになってエキストラベッドを依頼しましたがスイートにランクアップしてくれました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Nice hotel central to shops, restaurants, malls and transport. Very good services received too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

快適に過ごせます。

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: 綺麗な部屋であり、清掃も行き届いていました。 又、ベットの寝心地も良く、枕が気に入りました。
Cons: 特にありません。
Location: オーチャードに有り、何処に行くのも便利です。
ホテルの場所はオーチャードにあり、非常に便利です。 又、部屋に関しても清掃などが行き届いており、快適に過ごせました。 次回、シンガポールに行く時にはリピート有りです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 大阪市

駅、繁華街に近いホテル

Posted Aug 15, 2015
立地も良く、早朝のチェックインにも応じて下さいまして、休まりました。繁華街にも近く便利でした。総じてキレイなホテルですが、バスタブの縁の高さが高く、シャワーカーテンもついておらず、またお湯も細かったので、これらが残念でした。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Holiday at Mandarin Orchard Singapore

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, well appointed rooms and friendly staff.
Cons: The room whilst well appointed was very musty. Carpet requires replacing or treatment to remove the annoying mould smell that results the humidity.
Location: Good central location to shopping, food and transport.
Hotel centrally located to shopping precinct and well located to the efficient MRT Transport system. Access to eating out close to a wide variety of eating options but Singapore in general is limited for early starters requiring breakfast as 10.00 is the opening time for many shops and food outlets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2015 by Danny Wong, Hotel Management
Dear Ian, We are happy to hear you found convenience of the hotel location and the rooms which you were fond us yet disappointed to read about your comments of the carpet. Cleanliness and hygiene is very important and is always a top priority at the hotel. We have noted your feedback and brought it up to the attention of the relevant departments. The people really do make the difference and we know your review will serve as an inspiration to continue to serve with Asian grace, warmth and care. Thank you for your review and we hope to have you stay again. Best regards, Danny Wong Hotel Manager