Ratings based on 2,427 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Handy for shopping and transportation,great staff

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Wonderful,hospitable and friendly staff made all the difference We will be back !!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

主塔房間好新好大好干净,烏節塔房間好舊有塵

Posted Dec 2, 2016
今次同老婆去新加坡四天慶祝生日,三晚都住在大文華,先講地點,烏節路Somerset 站隔離,交通食野行街shopping樣樣齊,但説到酒店自家就有驚喜也有失望。第一天去到已經晚上七點半,去到check in枱前原本在expedia訂好要單床房,但个印度藉servicer 用佢好重既印度口音英文話無,祗有雙床房,同佢埋論在一陣佢話你响expeida 訂房我地酒店無guarantee一定有單床房,今天Full無哂King size bed room. 好,我話聽日轉返, 佢攪左好耐話轉房時間是下午二點到吾點,叫我留响房等佢電話換房,果一刻我心裡説,屌,有無攪X錯。之後佢見我黑面就話,sir, 你可以明天出門時留下房卡同行李,兩點到五點間返來柜枱再換一間比你。咁先收到科,跟着上房。房間响Main Tower 23樓,打開房門,房間好大好新好乾净,尤其要讚嘅系洗手間,有兩个水盘同水龍頭位,个浴缸好乾净,兩張床都好舒之之適,唯一要彈嘅系房内有部42吋LED電視但个遥控器個向下按鍵壞咗,呢間房應該新裝修無耐。好了,到了第二朝,老婆瞓到十一點,冲埋凉執好野諗住出去走走。去到櫃枱前見到個好有禮貎嘅服務員,我問佢我話尋日同你同事講左我今日要换房,衣加放低D行李同張房卡,返來再check in。跟着佢話吾使,呢個鐘數應該有單床房,叫我等一陣。好快咁佢話有房吾使到兩點返來攪。果一刻我地兩公婆開心了一下,之後那那聲上房。但系.....,再左門入到房有D後悔。房間比之前間细左舊左同大塵左,地毯好殘,衣柜内有个燙板有燒焦痕迹。洗手間吾知點解有两個冲凉位,一个企一个浴缸,企缸裝左个六頭噴射咀,但个浴缸就無浴簾,响浴缸用花冲凉就成地都濺到水啦,建議用企缸啦。呢間房最差嘅地方就系張大床,隔壁浴室有個磨沙玻璃窗對正張床,夜晚去洗手間開燈就會燊到,好擾人。第三日我再去柜台同個服務員講想換番第一日間房,佢話今日星期日Main tower有團體入住已經無哂房,要都系同你Orchard tower果D一樣。無計,唯有住埋last一晚。最後,要講下D房間服務,買左個蛋糕無火叫服務員攞火柴叫左廿分鐘先到,仲要叫兩次,五星嗎?我評Main tower/4星, Orchard tower/2星。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Middle of shopping district great location

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Placed in the middle of orchard good location service was good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Tolles Stadthotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Kann nur aus der Sicht unseres Meritus Club Zimmer sprechen. Der Club Lounge Zugang ist nur zu empfehlen.
Location: Top Lage an der Orchard Road. Sehr gute Einkaufsmöglichkeiten.
Zum Abschluß unseren Asienrundreise haben wir wieder Singapore gewählt. Das Manadrin Orchard Singapore hat eine sehr gute Lage. Liegt direkt an der Orchard Road und ist ein guter Ausgangspunkt zum Einkaufen sowie um Touren zu unternehmen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

オーチャード通りに面した便利で快適なホテル

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: サマセット駅から近くて便利だったこと。MRTで出かけるのも分かりやすかったです。 メリタスクラブルームだったので、ラウンジが使えて快適でした。
Cons: 客室内のバスルームの床が濡れると滑りやすく、それだけが困りました。
Location: サマセット駅から歩いて5分ほどです。オーチャード通りに面しているので食事や買い物の店が 多く、賑わっています。
サマセット駅から歩いてすぐで、とても便利でした。近くには食事や買い物をするところが多いです。 高島屋も近くてウィンドーショッピングだけでも楽しかったです。 11月後半だったので、オーチャード通りや各店舗のクリスマス飾りがきれいでした。 ホテルではメリタスクラブルームに宿泊したので、38階、39階のラウンジが使えました。 朝食、アフタヌーンティー、カクテルタイムとそれぞれに利用しました。 食事のメニューも多く、毎日少しづつ変わるので3泊しても飽きることがありませんでした。 特にカクテルタイムではワインやビールもあり、お酒の高いシンガポールでは助かりました。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

location is good but a bit old

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: location is good. staff served very well.
location of the hotel is very good. very convenient, close to MRT station and located within shopping area. facilities are a bit old, room is a bit old. the temperature control for shower and bath are both difficult for guests, either too hot or too cold.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京都新宿

ショッピング、食事、植物園等の観光資源に最適の場所。

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: 落ち着いているところ。朝食の内容。
Location: 元ANA HOTELS LTD.のMDをしていたのでこのロケーションは熟知していて懐かしかった。住まいはNASSHIM PARKで日本大使館、文化交流会館もあり日本人旅行者には非常に便利である。 ベイエリアと違い、昔からの落ち着いたシンガポールらしい雰囲気が残っている。ボタニックガーデンにも近い。
オーチャードのショッピングゾーンが至近にあり非常に便利である。又食事するのにも非常に良かった。アクセスもMRT、BUSの利用がしやすいところである。 ゴルフに出かける時間になってチェックアウトしようとしたが、ワードローブ内のセーフティボックスが開けられず困った。時間が迫っていたが、セキュリティ(?)、エンジニアリング(?)のスタッフが一生懸命に開錠作業してくれたのでゴルフの集合時間に間に合った。スタッフに感謝している。一方で設備のチェックはしっかりしておかないといけない。マネジメントに伝えてほしい。 スタッフはゴルフバッグ他をタクシースタンドまで運んでくれて、タクシーを手配してくれた。 サービスマインドが良い。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Härlig frukost och bra plats!

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Frukosten var underbar!
Cons: Skulle helst slippa heltäckande matta. Kunde inte reglera temperaturen i rummet.
Var på affärsresa till Singapore och valde denna hotell eftersom den verkade ligga nära till det mesta.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel bien situado

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Guarda maleta gratis. Piscina el dia de salida.
Cons: Algunas habitaciones tienen ya una edad. Barato, no es.
Bien situado, en el centro de Orchard Road. Algunas habitaciones empiezan a tener edad. Pero están renovando. El personal estupendo. Me guardaron la maleta gratis una semana para hacer otro viaje.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Super nice breakfast and nice location! Close to a lot of places.