Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Luxury Hotel in Marina Bay

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: We loved everything about this hotel including the large pool with comfortable loungers and the kind and attentive staff
Cons: The price for the 'Melt Cafe' breakfast was all inclusive so you couldn't just pay for a continental style meal or just have beverages
Location: There are boat trips around the bay. The area has at least two shopping malls and the metro is 5 minutes walk
The hotel staff are exceptional and do everything they can to help. We arrived at 8.45am from a cruise and they were able to give us our room straight away. We paid extra for a club room which was situated on the 14th floor with a large window overlooking the bay. We think it was worth paying for the view although the price didn't include breakfast. The 'Melt Cafe' serves a delicious buffet breakfast which wasn't cheap but the choices on offer were amazing and the surroundings very attractive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location on marina

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Excellent location on the marina. Staff at each level was extremely polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great hotel - great location

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: The hotel is great and the location by the waterfront is superb. I'm a swimmer so I enjoyed the 25 meter pool.
Location: Walk to the Las Vegas style over the top hotel with the part on top. Walk around downtown. Take the waterfront ferry. Shop in one of the malls.
We stayed here on vacation. The facilities and staff were excellent. The only thing better would have been to stay in the Ritz Carlton next door for one third more per night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath UK

Excellent friendly hotel well located in Singapore

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The staff were excellent, always friendly and wanting to help. The hotel is in an excellent location for exploring Singapore by cab, metro or foot.
Cons: Bathroom was very clean but beginning to date in its decor.
Location: The location is great. situated in the Marina Bay area close to good shopping, restaurants and nice strolls in the evening along the Bay waterfront.
We stayed in a Sea View room (18th floor) which has excellent views out over the Marina Bay area. You can see the Singapore flyer (big wheel) the new"Gardens by the Bay" area. If you like shopping your in an excellent location for finding those big expensive malls. The hotel has an excellent pool area ,with plenty of sun beds etc and the pool attendants are very attentive. we would recommend the breakfast, great food and more than one can really eat. In the evening the Melt Cafe has a great menu which is worth trying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lugano

Beautiful view to the bay fron room 1702 !

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: The room design and cleanliness , the staff at the pool
Location: Excellent
Beautiful pool, we had the room ontil 1500 the next day and we got the possibility to Change and take a shover, in a nice room , after a Sightseeing in SIN and before depart to Milan / Lugano at 2345 : Excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel of the Mandarin Oriental brand.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Facilities and Swimming Pool area were very good.
Cons: Put external balconies, improve room music IT system (library, songs) and Pool Bar at night was very noisy and management should talk to people
Location: Location is fine. Concert Halls and Museum nearby and with plenty of restaurants and shopping centers.
Excellent and very helpful hotel staff, very clean hotel with good restaurants and good facilities (gym, pool, etc). The swimming-pool area is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Amazing hotel right on Marina Bay

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Great staff, excellent facilities, comfortable room and very easy to get to (MRT and Hop On/Hop Off bus stops located within easy walking distance).
Cons: Nothing that comes to mind!
Location: Marina Bay has lots to see, plus there are malls aplenty nearby. The Merlion is a stroll away, with Clarke Quay further on with bars and restaurants.
My wife and I spent NYE at the Mandarin Oriental and were very satisfied with our stay. On arrival we were greeted from our taxi by staff who took our bags to our room, and checking in was very efficient. The room was very comfortable (literally a bed that you could sink into it was that comfortable) and had a big bathroom with a huge bath and separate shower cubicle. The pool area was amazing with great, very attentive, service from staff and the view of Marina Bay was excellent - we were able to see the midnight fireworks clearly from the comfort of the hotel pool area with drinks served from the bar. The concierge was very helpful in arranging tickets for attractions and provided us with maps when we needed them. The buffet meal at Melt cafe on NYE (with flowing alcohol) was plentiful, with so much on offer - it was delicious and testament to the quality of the food served there. We booked ourselves in the Spa on NYE during the day and came out exceedingly relaxed - I'd definitely recommend the Spa; there are plenty of treatments and the staff are very professional. Checking out was straight forward, and our experience was only marred by a bottle of champagne that was added to our room bill on NYE (which we definitely didn't order) - staff were apologetic about this, and are still (to my knowledge) looking into it. Lastly, as we had a late flight home we were able to leave our bags securely at the hotel during the day for no charge. Overall, an excellent experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Amazing views, great location, A perfect pool,

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Cocktail and drink prices are very high
Location: Easy to get to everything , either on foot or by the worlds cleanest taxis.
I have stayed in many hotels in Singapore but The Mandarin Oriental is my favourite my miles. The pool is relaxation heaven with a beautiful view, the staff are so lovely, friendly and helpful ( especially Ma Lou in Melt Cafe!!) Book a room with a view it is worth every cent. You could sit there all day and night looking out. Breakfast buffet has everything, honestly one of the best in the world. Great location, what more can I say. Will i return? Always !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Mandarin oriental Singapore

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Hotel was excellent, a true 5 star hotel. The staff were so friendly and professional it was just great everyday. Pool is amazing with great view of marina bay and city. Roof top facilities and bar is also amazing. Restaurants inside hotel are top class and the hotel overall is just beautiful. We stayed 5 nights and will definitely be back again soon Hotel is so close to the bay it's only across the road to marina bay. Thank you very much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Great location...impeccable service...beautiful hotel