Ratings based on 552 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Singapore stopover

Posted Apr 22, 2017
We stayed at Ritz Carlton Club floor the last few years and decided to try Mandarin Oriental. We were not disappointed. Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easter Break

Posted Apr 21, 2017
We had a wonderful stay and found the overall experience of the hotel very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The location was great, walking distance to gardens but the bay, merlion and MRT. Shopping centers at door step. Exceptional marina bay view from the room we were staying in. The staffs were very friendly and helpful. The room might need some updates especially the bathroom but overall was a pleasant stay at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

Lovely hotel in fantastic location

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Well situated hotel in the heart of Marina bay with great staff and lovely rooms overlooking the bay. Nice large swimming pool I would recommend to upgrade to the club as you get rooms high up and lovely breakfast in a quiet lounge as well as afternoon drinks and canapés Cannot fault it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation in Asia

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Great and luxurious hotel. Everyone will love it. Great location by the bay and close to everything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lacks cleanliness

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Couches had stains. Lights control unsatisfactory
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Luxury Hotel in Marina Bay

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: We loved everything about this hotel including the large pool with comfortable loungers and the kind and attentive staff
Cons: The price for the 'Melt Cafe' breakfast was all inclusive so you couldn't just pay for a continental style meal or just have beverages
Location: There are boat trips around the bay. The area has at least two shopping malls and the metro is 5 minutes walk
The hotel staff are exceptional and do everything they can to help. We arrived at 8.45am from a cruise and they were able to give us our room straight away. We paid extra for a club room which was situated on the 14th floor with a large window overlooking the bay. We think it was worth paying for the view although the price didn't include breakfast. The 'Melt Cafe' serves a delicious buffet breakfast which wasn't cheap but the choices on offer were amazing and the surroundings very attractive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location on marina

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Excellent location on the marina. Staff at each level was extremely polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great hotel - great location

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: The hotel is great and the location by the waterfront is superb. I'm a swimmer so I enjoyed the 25 meter pool.
Location: Walk to the Las Vegas style over the top hotel with the part on top. Walk around downtown. Take the waterfront ferry. Shop in one of the malls.
We stayed here on vacation. The facilities and staff were excellent. The only thing better would have been to stay in the Ritz Carlton next door for one third more per night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath UK

Excellent friendly hotel well located in Singapore

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The staff were excellent, always friendly and wanting to help. The hotel is in an excellent location for exploring Singapore by cab, metro or foot.
Cons: Bathroom was very clean but beginning to date in its decor.
Location: The location is great. situated in the Marina Bay area close to good shopping, restaurants and nice strolls in the evening along the Bay waterfront.
We stayed in a Sea View room (18th floor) which has excellent views out over the Marina Bay area. You can see the Singapore flyer (big wheel) the new"Gardens by the Bay" area. If you like shopping your in an excellent location for finding those big expensive malls. The hotel has an excellent pool area ,with plenty of sun beds etc and the pool attendants are very attentive. we would recommend the breakfast, great food and more than one can really eat. In the evening the Melt Cafe has a great menu which is worth trying.