Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Amazing hotel right on Marina Bay

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Great staff, excellent facilities, comfortable room and very easy to get to (MRT and Hop On/Hop Off bus stops located within easy walking distance).
Cons: Nothing that comes to mind!
Location: Marina Bay has lots to see, plus there are malls aplenty nearby. The Merlion is a stroll away, with Clarke Quay further on with bars and restaurants.
My wife and I spent NYE at the Mandarin Oriental and were very satisfied with our stay. On arrival we were greeted from our taxi by staff who took our bags to our room, and checking in was very efficient. The room was very comfortable (literally a bed that you could sink into it was that comfortable) and had a big bathroom with a huge bath and separate shower cubicle. The pool area was amazing with great, very attentive, service from staff and the view of Marina Bay was excellent - we were able to see the midnight fireworks clearly from the comfort of the hotel pool area with drinks served from the bar. The concierge was very helpful in arranging tickets for attractions and provided us with maps when we needed them. The buffet meal at Melt cafe on NYE (with flowing alcohol) was plentiful, with so much on offer - it was delicious and testament to the quality of the food served there. We booked ourselves in the Spa on NYE during the day and came out exceedingly relaxed - I'd definitely recommend the Spa; there are plenty of treatments and the staff are very professional. Checking out was straight forward, and our experience was only marred by a bottle of champagne that was added to our room bill on NYE (which we definitely didn't order) - staff were apologetic about this, and are still (to my knowledge) looking into it. Lastly, as we had a late flight home we were able to leave our bags securely at the hotel during the day for no charge. Overall, an excellent experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Amazing views, great location, A perfect pool,

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Cocktail and drink prices are very high
Location: Easy to get to everything , either on foot or by the worlds cleanest taxis.
I have stayed in many hotels in Singapore but The Mandarin Oriental is my favourite my miles. The pool is relaxation heaven with a beautiful view, the staff are so lovely, friendly and helpful ( especially Ma Lou in Melt Cafe!!) Book a room with a view it is worth every cent. You could sit there all day and night looking out. Breakfast buffet has everything, honestly one of the best in the world. Great location, what more can I say. Will i return? Always !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Mandarin oriental Singapore

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Hotel was excellent, a true 5 star hotel. The staff were so friendly and professional it was just great everyday. Pool is amazing with great view of marina bay and city. Roof top facilities and bar is also amazing. Restaurants inside hotel are top class and the hotel overall is just beautiful. We stayed 5 nights and will definitely be back again soon Hotel is so close to the bay it's only across the road to marina bay. Thank you very much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Great location...impeccable service...beautiful hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Disappointed/Appalling services

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Madarian oriental in Singapore 5 star hotel who just happy to charge 5 star rate but provide you with 1 star services. All the hotel know is charging money with zero services. All basic things one seek in 5 star hotel is not provided. Things like sachet of hot chocolate and little pack of biscuits in are all missing in their rooms. When you ask they go we don't have but you can buy it as room services. The last straw is paying for their breakfast and asking for sparking water and they went that will cost extra $12 as sparking water. Sparking water is luxury item per madarian Oriental assertion. Customer satisfaction is really not the hotels focus, their main focus is to charge customers for everything with little very little services. It's not a place I will ever be staying when I am in sigapore and won't recommend it to anybody. Very appalled by their services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne aust

Brilliant Hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Great views and location and immaculate service.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walking distance to Marina Bay Sands hotel and gardens , shops and we walked to Raffels Hotel for a Singapore Sling.
Stayed on the club floor and was spoilt rotten .Great view of the Marina it's a world class hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hove, UK

Super at tentative staff

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Stayed three nights for a business trip. Wow, what service, all the staff couldn't have been more helpful and professional. Beautiful hotel and incredible view from my room, I'd selected a Marina View room which was probably what made it so special. Only ate in one of the restaurants once (Morton's) as it was SO expensive and although tasted great, left my wallet feeling a bit violated! definitely recommend this hotel and shall stay there on my next trip to Singapore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Elegant hotel with exceptional staff

Posted Sep 28, 2016
The staff are a stand out at this hotel. From the doorman to the check-in staff to the restaurant staff, they treat you as a welcome and valued friend. They make a point of addressing you by name and cater to your needs. The location is in the gorgeous marina area with stunning views of the harbour, Gardens by the Bay and the Singapore Flyer. The elegance of the hotel is revealed as you travel upward through the interior in glassed-in elevators. Will definitely return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely aged rooms. Very busy staff.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Checked in and checked out 30 minutes after and went to St Regis. Terrible Mandarin Oriental compared to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and view

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Amazing view if you pay a biy more and stay in the marina bay view room. it is worth to pay more. I stayed in two diffetent rooms, so i know the difference! Close to marina bay walk and riverside. I would forsake closeness to mrt and go for this location closer to marina bay.