Ratings based on 1,059 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Excellent location, connected to a shopping mall

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: A very impressive atrium. The hotel provides a very tranquil atmosphere.
Great eateries/restaurants within the shopping mall. Excellent location. Very convenient/walking distance to access the Hop on/Hop off buses. Would definitely stay at this hotel again for the location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view but more noisy than I would have liked

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: The room is big and spacious. Great location. I ran in the mornings to the Gardens by the Bay and the Merlion.
Cons: Noise from lobby & restaurants. Cleanliness in the bathrooms - little bugs and soap scum in bathtub
Location: great location. Close to Gardens by the Bay, Downtown core, merlion. Marina Bay Sands, Helix bridge
The hotel is open air in the middle with all the rooms on the edges of the building. It makes for an impressive lobby. However, all of the sounds from the lobby & restaurants down on the 4th & 5th floor echo up to all the rooms. I was on the 14th floor. There is also light & music shows every night at the Marina Bay Sands that I can hear from my room. It's cool the first night to watch from the room, but it gets old the following nights. There were little bugs (like fruit flies) in my bathroom near/in the shower. The bathtub had soap scum and hair in it when I ran a bath one night. The room is big and spacious. Great location. I ran in the mornings to the Gardens by the Bay and the Merlion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west palm beach

Nice old dated hotel with great view and quiet

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Old dated hotel but excellent view of Marina Bay, good mattress and good pillow and quiet room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel close to work

Posted Jan 15, 2017
It will be better if the price can include breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to shopping, Merlion, transport

Posted Jan 13, 2017
spend 3 days here, quite comfortable, quite close to the transport so I can visit Chinatown, Bugies and then back to hotel put things down first before dinner, also thanks to the reception stuff got me a very early taxi when leaving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great value for money!

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: location, staff
As part of our honey moon in South-East Asia, we spent one night in the Marina Mandarin. The hotel welcomed us very nicely by decorating our room with rose petals and offered us a bottle of champagne. The staff was nice and made us feel welcome. Beyond that we found that the hotel was clean and the rooms comfortable, all of which at a decent price. The hotel is also in a central location with easy access to the subway. We believe the hotel offered great value for money, and we highly recommend it for travelers who want to enjoy Singapore in a great hotel without breaking the bank.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, but by no means a 5 star property

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Hotel could use some renovations
Location: Walking distance to Marina Bay, close to shopping malls, and restaurants
Very good value hotel. Great location, room is comfortable, however, it is NOT a 5 star property. More of an old (but well maintained) 4 star. Could use some renovations. Service was good, however I did not receive any of my Expedia Gold perks, even though I asked for it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location, but underwhelming

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Great location and the swimming pool was clean.
Cons: Breakfast should be included.
Location: Esplanade MRT, Marina Square
We stayed for three nights at the Marina Mandarin. We were part of a large group that booked 5 rooms. The hotel is in a great location near the MRT and shopping. The hotel is in good condition, room was clean, the view overlooked the city and the hotel pool was great! We stayed at this hotel as it was classified as Expedia VIP, but really the only benefit was a 20% discount on food and beverages, which were expensive to begin with. I am comparing this to other hotels that I have stayed at that are Expedia VIP which have provided a 20% discount PLUS upgraded room, complimentary wine, fruit basket and gifts for kids and adults. For the price, I would have thought that at very least, breakfast would be included. While this is a nice hotel, I would try another hotel for my next trip to Singapore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Really nice hotel! Clean spacious rooms, ours happen to have a great view of the Singapore skyline. Very close to the MRT station and within walking distance to many attractions. Overall for the money one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Great location. Next to Suntec convention center and shopping mall.