Ratings based on 1,089 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed 2 weeks there

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Great location to everything. Close to shopping , subways, entertainment and food. Great view from our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

5 star hotel, interesting customer service

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The hotel is grand but is built in the 1980s. It certainly could do with some refurbishment. Our bedroom terrace had big blocks of loose concrete landed on us from the floor above half way through our stay. The manager was apologetic and moved us to a different room immediately which was great. But we were expecting a room upgrade seeing that we were staying for 13 nights and we felt we should not be placed in a room with a terrace in this condition in the first place because they knew we had a small child staying with us. Instead we got a slightly smaller bedroom, a bottle of jelly beans and toy bear for an apology! Interesting customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent Hotel, all facilities of high standard.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Location to all amenities and transport systems
Cons: The planting in the atrium needs to be brought back to the original standard on all levels of the hotel, as it use to be back in the 1980 /1990's.
Location: Plenty of walks, such as the Marina Bay Park, Various MRT stations very close by for direct transport to all parts of the island. Shopping close by.
Comfortable rooms, excellent room services, cleaners of high standards, all restaurants produce excellent quality variety of menus and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice central location for walking

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Convenient for shopping and waterfront
Hotel very accommodating ... Because of our early arrival, provided lounge to wait until room was ready. Walked to most places we wanted to go. When too hot, walked through underground pedestrian areas. Did not eat in the hotel so cannot comment on food. Plenty of other eating establishments close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Excellent. Close to everything.Right in downtown core. Location excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient. Affordable. Excellent Service.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: What I like about the hotel is the "atrium" ohh so beautiful, the customer service, and the accessibility to the city.
Location: The location is perfect for tourists and locals alike, access to Marina Square mall is a breeze, take selfie with Merlion, and CBD is 5-10 mins walk.
I booked through Expedia and we were not disappointed the moment we stepped into the lobby of the hotel. I asked for the Marina bay view, and the customer service personnel suggested for an upgrade instead for a fee, as what they say everything comes with a price. I bought the upsell anyway, but was totally satisfied with the room , spacious, everything my 5 yo girl wanted in a hotel room is present, so yeah, worth the money spent. I must say the atrium of the hotel is an instagram worthy. Affordable shops, restaurants are available at the Marina Square mall which is just a door away from the hotel. Oww, and there is mini japanese market in the mall, restaurants, goodies its all there. As we are just on staycation, so we did not go around the city anymore, however, for tourists, the hotel is just 5-10 minutes walk to the famous merlion park, where you can sip your coffee while on with a newspaper or browsing you IG feeds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

All Around Great Experience

Posted Jan 30, 2017
It would be difficult to overstate how happy I am that we chose to stay at the Marina Mandarin for the first 4 days of our honeymoon. The hotel was beautiful, the location was perfectly centrally located. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. We arrived to find several congratulations on your wedding honeymoon gifts in our room (including a bottle of champagne and deserts). I would strongly recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Singapore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle australia

Nice hotel with great atrium lobby.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Good five star hotel. Staff are excellent. Food is expensive as it is in Singapore. The pool and rooms are in need of a facelift.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness and helpful staff
Cons: Pool hours - after sightseeing all day and having dinner access to the pool after 7pm would be of benefit to guests.
Location: Easy access to getting around Singapore and all levels of food outlets all within a short walk
Well located for MRT, food outlets and shopping and very easy to get to all the key sights around Singapore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with balcony at fair price

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Good location, has a balcony, room is clean, fair price at centre of singapore