Ratings based on 2,931 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lafayette

Awesome

Posted May 27, 2017
Enjoyed every minute, loved the beautiful hoteliers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Gotham City

Sufficient business hotel

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: The room's facilities are a little dated and could use some refurbishing.
Location: There are several malls in the vicinity of the hotel and it's located in the trendy Marina Bay district.
I booked a room as there was a conference being conducted at the Suntec City Convention Centre. The hotel is located across the street from the venue and connected by an elevated walkway through the malls that are located in the area. Convenient for the business traveler as it has all the amenities required with polite and efficient staff members.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, canada

Lack of attention to detail

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Had a great view from the premier room balcony. The "HANDY" smartphone in the room was a nice surprise.
Cons: All aspects oof customer service.
Location: Near the marina and all its attractions.
The hotel staff have not been trained to pay attention to the details of customer service - greeting guests they encounter, checking to see if restaurant patrons need more coffee, having the "customer is always right" attitude. The rooms are perfunctorily cleaned, not thoroughly. There were cigarette butts on our balcony that were never swept up even after we told the front desk. The floor was not vacuumed in the four nights we were there. The windows were smudgy. If you have a complaint, the front desk staff cannot deal with it and have to refer to a succession of managers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Fabulous hotel.

Posted May 22, 2017
This hotel is close to marina bay, Gardens by the Bay, Singapore Flyer and shops galore. The hotel facilities were also very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Cons: better to clean more thoroughly.
the room is not clean enough - still have tissues/toys from previous guests. Also have little ants and insects inside room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent hotel nearby attractions

Posted May 15, 2017
The Marina Mandarin hotel is the place to stay when in Singapore. The rooms are big, have balconies, and the hotel connects to a mall which is very convenient to shop and eat. The lobby of the hotel is amazing with a very big atrium. My stay here is fabulous and the staff made my experience very enjoyable. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in Marina Bay, close to Gardens by the

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed our brief stay here.The bed was very comfortable, the wi-fi worked well, the food was good and the staff were very friendly and helpful. W
Cons: No suggestion.
Location: Close to excellent shopping centres e.g.Suntec and the new gardens.
We stayed at this hotel for a break on our way from Sydney to Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted May 14, 2017
Great breakfast buffet. The marina view is worth the extra money. Close to the marina bay and the flyer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Quality hotel and service.

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Gym, Pool, staff very good and friendly. Good breakfast, location great.
Cons: A bit expensive
Location: As noted above
We enjoyed our stay. The location is great, close to Marina Bay. Took a few days to understand the MRT and how to access malls and MRT stations. Did a lot of walking. Tasxis easy. Overall a great hotel to see Singapore from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Posted May 13, 2017
well located, great facilities and staff.......recommend