Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but poorly lit rooms.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Room needs instuctions for the hard to find things like button to close the blinds. Many things are poorly located as is in most modern hotel rooms.
Location: A MRT station is nearby and lots of good restaurants are fairly close.
Located across the street from Raffles and the roof top swimming pool has a great view of downtown Singapore. The rooms are the typical modern energy saving rooms with very poor lighting particularly in the bathroom area. I had the cheapest room which was slightly too small but not was reasonably priced for such an expensive city. The free breakfast was rather good. They failed to give me a wakeup call and had to rush to the airport but Singapore is one of the few large cities where you can instantaneously get a cab and quickly get to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MY

boutique and business

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: the toiletries
Cons: no suitable for 2 guest sharing especially no hanging hock and self rack in the bathroom.
Location: near bugis junction
staff service is excellent, he can remember your choice of coffee everyday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms...but small

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Good location
Location: Great location with convenient access to most things.
The hotel is nice with a friendly staff. The rooms are small and the facilities are limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Great boutique hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Efficient for business and great location for seeing the city. Beautiful infinity pool on the roof. Nice place for drinks in the eveing. The staff is consistently friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boutique close to downtown sights

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Close to sights
Cons: Customer relations
Location: Singapore is Singapore if you are intent on going there you will have researched the sights that interest you.
On arrival I was asked to deposit SGD 100 against possible expenditure in the hotel. My room had already been paid for. I have never come across this anywhere else in the world by all means swipe a card but not take a deposit. Needless to say I spent nothing in there hotel as a matter of principle and await reimbursement. My wife and I had a late night flight to LHR and requested facilities to change before l;having for the airport. We were offered a half day rate a @ SGD250++ or to change in the pool area. There are 2 WCs at pool level one with a small hand shower. Eventually I shamed the front desk into offering an empty room where we could have a proper shower
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top spot

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Had high hopes for this place given reviews and wasn't disappointed. The pool and location were highlights. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and nice rooms

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and the place is generally in good shape.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Overall is fine. Its just the price. Slightly expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Did not miss my bed, the room was excellent

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: The view from my room of the construction site. I would recommend avoiding that area until completed. My room was 707 and it overlooked construction
Location: Lots of shops, restaurants, sights nearby. Location was perfect!
Well located, walking distance from many malls, restaurants and SMRT stations. The building has an excellent, albeit quaint, roof top bar/pool area, beautifully appointed, small but well stocked breakfast, and it smells really nice! That's always a great thing coming from a hotel. I really enjoyed the layout of the room. Room size was very nice. There is a construction site down below, which was the view from my room- that was the only major downside I can think of. Will stay there again if given the option.