Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good all round, has a homely feel with caring staf

Posted May 17, 2017
Liked the location and ease of check in and into a tidy modern and well styled room (Camellia). Staff were excellent right through from check in, calling for taxi, ordering room service and check out. Got the feel people were happy working here. Small weak points was the shower that didn't quite hold the shower head well enough and the overhead shower wasn't easy to activate. Would return for sure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel in city location

Posted May 15, 2017
This hotel is hidden just behind Raffles hotel which is easier to describe to taxi drivers. Very friendly staff who do everything they can to accommodate your needs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Brilliant boutique hotel in perfect location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location and pool
This renovated boutique hotel is in the perfect location. The pool is amazing. The staff are extremely helpfull.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila

Perfect embodiment of a "boutique" hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Free amenities (incl Nespresso), Apple TV, luxurious bed sheets, modern design, courteous staff, rooftop bar and infinity pool.
Cons: More seating in reception area.
Location: Central location (next to Raffles, so easy to find), wide range of bars and restaurants on same block, 5min walk to shopping centers.
Started in Oasis room, which was cute but too small for our family of 4, so management kindly transferred us (at extra cost) to much larger Andy Warhol room, which was so nice and spacious that we were quite happy spending most of our time inside to maximize the experience. We also enjoyed pool, with amazing view of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Navasota, Texas

Business trip hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Quiet, comfortable.
Cons: Cab access.
Location: Located in shopping district, lots of nearby stores, easy walking distance to downtown.
Hotel staff helpful and competent helping with jet lagged traveler. Restaurant is Indian run mostly vegetarian venue but took breakfast order for cheese, ham and veggie omelet. Little space for cab drop off and pick-up require some street dancing coming and going.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Well-located hotel near the National Library

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The staff was super friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable and the room was a nice size.
Cons: This is a very modern boutique hotel. The Bathroom was awkward with a shower outside the tub and a marble floor--very slippery when wet. The toilet
Location: The hotel is across the street from the Raffles Hotel and very near the National Library. There are two shopping centers nearby, Raffles Cit, Bugis.
Overall a nice experience. We were there 7 nights. Well-located; could walk to many sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel, great location

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort.
Location: Bang in the middle of the Colonial District within easy reach of all downtown Singapore by MTR, bus, or on foot.
This hotel is quite pricey but well worth it for the location (right next door to Raffles) and the comfort and cleanliness of the rooms. The infinity pool on the roof is lovely and has a fantastic view of the CBD skyline. Very friendly staff too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Boutique hotel in great location w/infiniti pool

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Great service, comfortable rooms, nice espreso machine in the room, great view from roof bar terrace with infiniti swimming pool Never tried the reataurant but heard very good comments from other guests
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but poorly lit rooms.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Room needs instuctions for the hard to find things like button to close the blinds. Many things are poorly located as is in most modern hotel rooms.
Location: A MRT station is nearby and lots of good restaurants are fairly close.
Located across the street from Raffles and the roof top swimming pool has a great view of downtown Singapore. The rooms are the typical modern energy saving rooms with very poor lighting particularly in the bathroom area. I had the cheapest room which was slightly too small but not was reasonably priced for such an expensive city. The free breakfast was rather good. They failed to give me a wakeup call and had to rush to the airport but Singapore is one of the few large cities where you can instantaneously get a cab and quickly get to the airport.
5 out of 5
by Margot

The place to stay in Singapore

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Wow, where do I begin? From the moment we entered the door at Naumi, the staff at this small boutique hotel couldn't do enough to help us with all our needs. How often is it that you are greeted at the door by the hotel manager and then he proceeds to sit down at a table with you to guide you through the map of the city and indicate the highlights. The level of service from Brandon and his staff continued through our entire stay. I recommend this hotel highly to anyone visiting Singapore and wants to stay in a smaller hotel with lots of warmth and care for their guests.