Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Great boutique hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Efficient for business and great location for seeing the city. Beautiful infinity pool on the roof. Nice place for drinks in the eveing. The staff is consistently friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boutique close to downtown sights

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Close to sights
Cons: Customer relations
Location: Singapore is Singapore if you are intent on going there you will have researched the sights that interest you.
On arrival I was asked to deposit SGD 100 against possible expenditure in the hotel. My room had already been paid for. I have never come across this anywhere else in the world by all means swipe a card but not take a deposit. Needless to say I spent nothing in there hotel as a matter of principle and await reimbursement. My wife and I had a late night flight to LHR and requested facilities to change before l;having for the airport. We were offered a half day rate a @ SGD250++ or to change in the pool area. There are 2 WCs at pool level one with a small hand shower. Eventually I shamed the front desk into offering an empty room where we could have a proper shower
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Overall is fine. Its just the price. Slightly expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Did not miss my bed, the room was excellent

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: The view from my room of the construction site. I would recommend avoiding that area until completed. My room was 707 and it overlooked construction
Location: Lots of shops, restaurants, sights nearby. Location was perfect!
Well located, walking distance from many malls, restaurants and SMRT stations. The building has an excellent, albeit quaint, roof top bar/pool area, beautifully appointed, small but well stocked breakfast, and it smells really nice! That's always a great thing coming from a hotel. I really enjoyed the layout of the room. Room size was very nice. There is a construction site down below, which was the view from my room- that was the only major downside I can think of. Will stay there again if given the option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Excellent Staff

Posted Oct 3, 2016
From the moment we stepped out of the cab we were greeted and helped by the excellent staff at the hotel. It was our first time travelling with a baby and the staff did everything possible to help us throughout the stay! Would highly recommend this lovely boutique hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The idea is to look "hip"!

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Too much emphasis is placed on looking hip, but very little on the substance. Could not get an iron in my room to iron my shirt for a meeting. Breakfast could be better with more choices. Other than that, it was a standard hotel. However, for the price they charge, you can do better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Small but perfectly formed.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Lovely swimming pool, well equipped rooms, great service
Cons: Shame the pool isn't open for longer.
Location: Perfect location, close to CBD, downtown, malls, several MRT stations, nice shophouses on Seah and Purvis.
Nice hotel. Small but perfectly formed. Great staff and service. Lovely free beverages in minibar! View from swimming pool is lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel with a great pool

Posted Jul 14, 2016
The rooms were clean and modern, beds were comfortable and the staff was very accommodating. We had about a 7 hour difference from checking out until we had to be at Changi for a flight, so after walking around for a few hours, we headed back to the hotel to pick up our bags. The manager then asked us if we'd like to relax at the pool before leaving, which we did and had an hour to relax and cool down. It was a pleasantly unexpected offer. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Fabulous boutique hotel great location

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Staff so friendly and helpful. Location perfect for seeing all main sights and transportation. Fabulbous roof top infinity pool and bar - great day or night. Met all expectations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Stayed here on a week long business trip. Very nice hotel with excellent customer service. Upon a very early flight arrival I was able to check in earlier then anticipated. Rooms are well designed and are very comfortable. Breakfast options are relatively limited but what is available is quite good.