Ratings based on 603 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth West Australia

Great Location in Chinatown close to shops , cafes

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: As we said previously, great location in Chinatown, with great staff to assist you in every way. Plenty of nearby shops, stalls and restaurants/cafes.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Chinatown with access to shopping, eating, sightseeing, Peoples Park complexes etc. Easy to catch taxis to get you wherever you want to go.
Great Location Heritage style hotel with Fantastic staff ably led by James. Staff could not do more to help even down to travel advice, calling taxis etc. Management should realise its their staff that make this place enjoyable. The only minor problem was no breakfast but we were made aware of this before we booked. Breakfast was easily met by a number of close cafes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good Location, room could be better

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Brighter room
Location: great restaurants, local food, bars
The room was comfortable and of a decent size. However, the lighting in the room was insufficient. We also preferred not to draw up the window shades since the room was on the ground floor and overlooked into the street, where people passing by could easily look into the room. It was also noisy in the evening due to the passers-by and the bars across the road. The toilet was also very small. On hindsight, we would have specifically requested for a room on a higher floor. Location was great otherwise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hkg

Close to Mrt station

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Not always have hot water, a bit noisy outside overnight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location, nice hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, well located
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Cosy hotel in shop houses in heart of China Town

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Very comfy bed, great shower, heritage style building, welcoming staff
Cons: Bath towels could be a bit more luxurious
Location: Great food options and bar options on the doorstep, as well as all the sights and sounds of Chinatown
Small but well designed room, comfy bed, and great shower. Friendly staff and central location in a very cool street
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Worst Hotel Ever

Posted Feb 25, 2017
We booked this hotel mainly because the location is perfect for foodies as Keong Saik Road has lots of great restaurants including the streets adjacent to it. Service: Check-in was slow. Staff didn't help us with our luggage. They just looked while we were rolling our luggage through the very steep and narrow thing they call ramp. They didn't even open the door for us as we were about to leave, it was our uber driver who helped us. Rooms: The hallway to the rooms is dark and has a very musty smell. The room that we got was the quaint room which we found too small and dusty. There was a cobweb on the shelf where the kettle is. Bathroom wasn't clean too. We upgraded to their porch room which was bigger and has a balcony. The room was very dusty. Going to the bathroom wasn't comfortable as it is not on the same level as the floor. There is a huge step to go the bathroom. After 2 nights, we checked-out and transferred to a different hotel. I do not recommend this hotel at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel in Chinatown

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Great staff, great location.
Cons: Cannot think of anything.
Location: Chinatown is a fantastic place to explore. Fantastic places to eat and drink.
This is a budget hotel located in Chinatown. The hotel was as I expected and comfortable for my needs. It is in a great location for transport links to other areas of Singapore but I chose mainly to stay in Chinatown which is a fantastic area to stay in or visit - great people, great food, very lively - particularly at night! It can be very noisy outside the hotel but I had factored this into my decision to stay at the hotel. Singapore doesn't seem to sleep! Back to the hotel - very professional, welcoming and helpful staff available at all times and I hope to visit again. Many thanks!
3 out of 5
by Lau

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tereza

Pleasant Stay

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staffs are very helpful, pleasant stay. However slightly noisy because of the low floor and thin walls. Hotel should consider providing minimum requirement of toiletries and slippers.
4 out of 5
by Wei Jun

Beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very beautiful boutique hotel. Service is really good. Bathroom is very small. We made do with little space we have in the bedroom too with our two big suitcase.