Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good place to stay in.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Will not come again. Got aircon but there is no air. On the fan but is very noisy. Bad room design that is not convenient for people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

impeccable

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour très agréable et hôtel très confortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Posted May 18, 2016
Super Lage, ansprechendes Design, persönlicher als große Hotels, sehr nette Nachbarschaft (Lokalitäten, Yoga),
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

confortable et bien situé

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
l'hôtel est en principe calme. Malheureusement à mon arrivée très tôt le samedi matin, (après un voyage de nuit en avion), un marteau piqueur s'est mis en marche sous mes fenêtres me réveillant intempestivement...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Quirky hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was adequate, but nothing special. Fantastic having a Nespresso coffee machine in the room, for a pathological coffee drinker a plus.
Great experience, comfortable, clean quiet and within walking distance to Chinatown. Staff were very helpful and our flight arrived in at 6:30 in the morning, arrived at hotel around 8:00am and were checked in immediately as there was an available room. Lots of eating opportunities in the vacinity , very well located to the Outram Park underground for fast efficient transport to anywhere in Singapore. Swimming pool was also excellent. All in all an enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location small rooms and no ammenities

Posted Mar 28, 2016
If you are looking for a place to sleep while you are living the Singapore life at its fullest this is definitely the place to be. It is very centric and walking distance from most restaurants, bars and clubs where you want to go. On the other hand if you are looking for a nice comfortable relaxing place (for a couple for example) this is not what you are looking for
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great Tourist Hotel Near Chinatown and MRT

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: Amenities like complimentary cell phone, converter, and atmosphere with character Complementary mini-bar stocked with water and soda, oreos and mints
Cons: A real closet would be nice, but we were able to store the luggage under the raised bed. These were the least expensive rooms, but it was ample.
Location: Singapore is an ideal destination. In 1 day we walked to nearby Chinatown, then the waterfront, 3 museums by Fort Canning and home by Outram Park MRT.
When we are tourist we don't spend a great deal of time in our hotel rooms, yet these clean and quiet accommodations were perfect for our Singapore experience. The staff are warm and caring and went out of their way to provide help to optimize our sightseeing. The complimentary cell phone proved to be a god-send in providing maps and tourist info to get us around without getting too lost. What a treat to be able to make free local and international calls with the phone--never had a hotel provide this benefit before. Room 202 is cozy, but the two of us had no problem getting it to work for us. It had the amenities we enjoyed--free water/soda and oreos, a converter, TV/monitor/keyboard, safe, plenty of very hot water in the bathroom and a beautiful rain shower spout. We even enjoyed a romantic bathtub on our private deck that was perfect to soak in after a hot day of touring. The buffet breakfast included in our price was ample and there is always something that will please you. Mine was the delicious dim sum, fruit, and yogurt. My husband enjoyed the eggs, sausage, and bacon cooked to order. Location is perfect, as it is right next to Outram Park MRT station which conveniently serves two lines. Singapore is a beautiful city and this hotel served us well.
5 out of 5
by SHOU AN from Taiwan

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
New Majestic Hotel is truly a great boutique hotel everything from service, style, to the quality of room. I just have two advice ---- 1) the entrance of shower room is right under the air conditioner hence its kinda cold when stepping out of the shower room. 2) I didn't know that the hotel actually provide the Hami mobile phone service until arrival. Before that I already bought the Wifi service in Singapore. Such good service and benefit should be promoted more so that every one will know:)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good hotel with helpful staff in interesting area.

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff; affordable; clean.
Cons: If I was staying longer, and could afford it I would get a bigger room.
I don't know contemporary Singapore well so had this hotel booked for me. I found the room clean and restful and the staff very helpful. The restaurant was a pleasant surprise with very fine quality food. The streets around seemed quiet by day but totally came alive in the evening; restaurants, bars cafes abound. The area has the feel of the old Chinatown and I found inexpensive local food in one of the old style eating areas. Also a very good bookstore nearby, although most of the books were in Chinese the English section had very interesting books.