Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts USA

Very nice hotel, good connections to attractions.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: The comfort and pleasant people made my stay exceptional
Cons: For me, nothing.
Location: The location is central to connections
The staff here is exceptional in every way possible, no request is too minor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Very very small room

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Starting from the difficulty for the taxi to park since they do not have space for it. The superior room has a double bed that probably is shorter than a regular bed that is against the wall and you have like 50 cm space from the other wall. Mosquitos were hungry! Bathroom was ok. Breakfast also. Personnel very kind. Probably good for a single small person with small luggage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great hotel in the old part of Singapore

Posted Jan 5, 2016
We had a great time at this hotel. We were greeted by very friendly staff and the room was clean. The location is close to some excellent shops/food court/restaurants. Public transport out the front and a small swimming pool to give relief from the heat. The only negative, which is really not a big deal, is that the basic room that we had was very small. Still has all the things needed in a hotel room and super clean. Great hotel & staff. Well done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

warm welcome

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: the friendly staff
Cons: nothing
hotel staff were friendly and welcoming and were keen to offer help to make my stay most enjoyable. food was good ad the location of the hotel was close to public transport links making this an ideal base to explore the city .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from 日本

快適でした!

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Pros: こじんまりとしていてアットホームで静かという点。
Cons: 特になし。このままで。
Location: ティオンバルマーケットがすぐ近くにあって、2階がホーカーです。
最寄駅のティオンバル駅からは徒歩約15分で少し離れていますが、大きな道1本なのでわかりやすいし、歩きやすいです。フロントスタッフは好印象でした。部屋は狭いですが、寝るだけと思えば申し分ありませんでした。お風呂はシャワーのみですが、可動式のシャワーなので使いやすかったです。また、ホテルの周りにはコンビニ、食事処もあるので何も不便さはありませんでした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Für 2 Nächte nach einem langen Flug von Zürich perfekt. Wir haben tagsüber schlafen können, weil das Zimmer keine Fenster hat. In der Nähe ist ein großer Foodmarket, bei dem man gut und günstig essen kann.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Great wee boutique hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: It is immaculate and the staff were very good
Cons: Nothing, just be prepared that the rooms can be very small.
Location: Fabulous wee place and quite central to everything - just 50 metres from the big market and loads of restaurants.
Fabulous wee place and quite central to everything - just 50 metres from the big market and loads of restaurants. The decor is stunning but be warned, the rooms are very small - my partner is 6.4' and his feet hung off the bed too. The space is used wisely but if you have lots of suitcases, you will be squeezed for space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

best of all- close to the beach and restaurant

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: clean and very friendly staff
Cons: good enough
Location: close to beach and many restaurant
close to almost every things- we do not have to walk very far to get to any thing that we want- you do not need a car if you stay in this resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Friendliest hotel ever

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and the standard of cleanliness.
Cons: The rooms could be bigger but everything else was great.
Location: Chinatown is within walking distance and taxis are so cheap we managed to get to Orchard Rd, the zoo and botanic gardens easily.
The hotel is about 15 minutes walk to Chinatown (about $5SD in a taxi) with small eateries close by. The room was very small with access to the bed on one side only. But it was extremely clean and the shower was great. The main plus of the hotel is the friendliness of the staff. They go out of their way to be helpful. We had to have some documents printed urgently and the reception staff did this for us at no charge. Service was exceptional. We ate a couple of meals there and although they don't do traditional food, the pizza and pasta was excellent and reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

I'll give 4out of 5

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Room was very small. There was not much choice for vegetarians. Staff was very helpfull. They arranged sightseeing & other trips for us that was very good....