Ratings based on 676 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

静かな環境のホテル

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: リクエストに対してきちんとした対応の準備が出来てます。
Location: ベイサイドまで少し離れてますが静かで過ごしやすいです。近くにチョンバル・マーケットあるのでローカル感の味わえるホーカーズに徒歩ですぐ行けます。
こじんまりとした造りですが不便な事もなく、静かなローケションなので仕事でもオフでも長めの滞在に良いかと思います。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Good hotel, helpful staff, small rooms, but no bi

Posted Aug 25, 2016
I stayed here for three nights in May. I was in Singapore on business. Wifi and wired internet were good quality (I has asked for it) and the room was quiet (I had also asked for this). The hotel staff were very nice and accommodating and answered all my e-mails even before I booked the room (I used Expedia to book). The rooms are small, and most of the rooms are windowless and even the ones with a window don't always have a view so that was a negative. But other than that, I really liked the hotel. The hotel staff were really helpful and friendly. I had an early morning flight and the staff were out on the road to catch a cab for me. I really valued their service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small hotel close to many eateries

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Hotel room was a bit small but clean and acceptable. I had hard time opening and closing the room door though. Very near to many eateries in Tiong Bahru.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close to the city and major shopping malls.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
The room is a little bit too small otherwise it would have been perfect!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

スムーズなチェックイン、タクシーもすぐつかまえられる立地

Posted Aug 10, 2016
夜便でシンガポールに到着。24時近いチェックインでしたが、フレンドリーにキビキビと対応してもらいました。 翌朝7時にチェックアウトしましたが、待つことなく対応してもらいました。ホテル前にはタクシーが沢山走っているので、オプショナルツアー集合ホテルへの移動もスムーズです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth , australia

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Good hotel , near to good food in the old part of Singapore . Great location , Give it a go before Tiong Buru Changes . 5 mins walk or a single bus stop away from the MRT . Only thing I didn't like was the bathroom didn't have a vent .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff with nasty room

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Staffs are very helpful but unfortunately the room stinks with dusty carpets. Noise isolation is terrible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

ヨーロッパの方が多い宿

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: 立地が良いこと。
Cons: タオルがくたびれていました。ちゃんと洗っていますが。
Location: マリーナベイサンズまで15分位。空港へも30分位です。すぐ裏にマーケットがあり、フードコートは大変賑わっていました。食べましたが美味しかったです。但し、クーラーはないので暑いです。
大規模ではないですがプールもついていますし、1Fは路面のオープンカフェが併設されています。スタッフの対応が親切でした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage und gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Tolles Hotel mit kleinem Pool auf dem Dach. Gut angebunden mit der MRT. Leider ohne Frühstück und die Zimmer sind sehr klein, aber schön,modern und sauber!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely Hotel/Great Area

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Everything - room, staff location.
We stayed 3 nights in the lovely Hotel Nostalgia and we were very happy. Our room was small, but cool, clean and comfy; decorated in an old world, boutique style with all the mod cons. There was a beautiful, colonial style dining room and pleasant outdoor dining area. Staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble and everything was done with a smile and a warm word, which made us feel very welcome. The rooftop pool was wonderful to come back to after a hot day of sight seeing; it was fun to be up there cooling off and watching the lights come on around the area. The Tiong Bahru neighbourhood has a real local feel to it; from the market around the corner to the cafes, bakeries and restaurants, we felt safe and totally accepted. We would definitely return to Hotel Nostalgia if we are ever lucky enough to return to Singapore.