Ratings based on 697 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, England

Great location.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The ambiance and staff.
Cons: Soundproofing, slippery tiles around the pool. Road works and Traffic noise.
Location: Wonderful restaurants and market, near to MRT and Great Wall City.
Near to market and some great restaurants, the staff are friendly and the hotel has a nice cosy feel. However watch out for the soundproofing between rooms and the very slippery tiles around the pool. Rooms are small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

大通りに隣接しているホテル

Posted Sep 24, 2016
駅から離れている立地のためタクシーもしくはバスを利用されてのアクセスをおすすめします。ホテル自体は名前の通りノスタルジーを感じる(新築ではございません)作りとなっておりますが、フロント含め従業員の対応は望ましいものでした。なお近くにセブンイレブンとチアーズがあります。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 star.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We stayed at the hotel for 5 days, cudnt ask for more. It was a bit hard for us to find it at first as it is about 10-15 mins away from the train station since we decided to take the train from the airport. however, after checking in every thing was good. The staff are very helpful, especially the gentleman with the glass at the reception. If i EVER decided to go back to singapore ill definitely book at the same place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SGP

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Nice hotel with good location, Good rates for hotel. A bit rigid on the checkin staff eg request to issue an additional keycard was turn down, request for a no post for the room was turn down as i do not want to pay for the deposit for the incidential but still end up paying for it...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Posted Sep 5, 2016
The room was small, but clean and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable. The location was a little inconvenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Hotel near the Singapore River/Town

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Rooms were a bit small, but in good condition. Pleasant overall experience and would go back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel in angenehmer Lage

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Lage
Cons: Abfluss reinigen
Location: Chinatown, Little India und die Hafen-Gegend sind mit den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln schnell zu erreichen
Das Nostalgia Hotel liegt nicht weit von der MRT Station Outram entfernt. Außerdem ist die nächste Bushaltestelle gleich um die Ecke, sodass durch die öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel alle wichtigen Touristen-Hotspots leicht und schnell zu erreichen sind. Das Hotel selbst ist nett eingerichtet, das Personal ist freundlich. Einziges Manko: der Abfluss im Badezimmer hat während unseres Aufenthalts sehr unangenehm gerochen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Ants...Ants...and more ants...

Posted Aug 31, 2016
I arrived at this hotel late in the evening and was a bit skeptical at first because the hotel received 4.1 stars but it was very old and the carpet smelled. I was so sleepy that I didn't care and I promptly feel asleep without really paying attention to too many details. To my dismay I woke up early in the morning to ants in my bed and all over the bathroom sink. When I told the front desk instead of apologizing and working to move me to another room they sent a housekeeper to the room to see if I was telling the truth. The housekeeper lied and said I had sweets but I hadn't even unpacked my bag, and the amount of ants in the room it was clearly an infestation. I would have been willing to move to another room, but after being blamed for something I didn't do, I didn't want to give them my money or my business. This was a non-refundable room, but because the circumstances Expedia gave me a refund for the three nights that I didn't stay there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toodyay, WA

Good location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Rooms are very small, but the very friendly staff make up for it. Nice little bar on the corner and a very short stroll to the local market.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

静かな環境のホテル

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: リクエストに対してきちんとした対応の準備が出来てます。
Location: ベイサイドまで少し離れてますが静かで過ごしやすいです。近くにチョンバル・マーケットあるのでローカル感の味わえるホーカーズに徒歩ですぐ行けます。
こじんまりとした造りですが不便な事もなく、静かなローケションなので仕事でもオフでも長めの滞在に良いかと思います。