Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel away from bustling city.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Very peaceful, away from the bustling city areas. Good for those travellers who prefers privacy and quiet surrounding. Can do some bowling as well. Swimming pool is around the corner. Affordable supermarket is available. Shuttle bus to the nearest train station and shopping mall. Next to a golf course.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to relax.....

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Nice place and convenient. Price although is a bit high compare to some of hotel at city area . Is out of noise city but is nice place to forget yourself.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Huge, very friendly and well maintained complex

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
We only had one night here as we started a cruise the next evening. But it was such a lovely place and we were sorry we hadn't arrived a f ew days earlier. It's quite close to Singapore Zoo, which is why we initially chose it, as we had 'breakfast with the Orangutans' there in the morning
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unsatisfactory service

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
did not allocate a king bed as requested
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice ambience

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Nice experience and friendly staffs
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful n relaxing

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was an amazing stay at occ. Its a great staycation to relax yourself and getaway from the usual busy life.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

A different Singapore experience

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The setting
Cons: Some facilities old and dirty, low service skills
Location: Away from the city, need to get a taxi or the shuttle bus to the MRT to get to other activities. The Zoo and other attractions are not too far away.
The Orchid Country Club Hotel is in a lovely setting far removed from the hustle and bustle of Singapore City. It is obviously very popular with local people, and golfers. As Singapore expats from many years ago it quite suited us as it brought back memories, but distance from the city and the usual tourist highlights could be a problem for new visitors. The staff were generally pleasant but the service was a bit haphazard, and at times not very professional. Some facilities were dated and shabby, for example the Vanda Terrace cafe was not up to scratch, chairs, crockery and menus were old and dirty. Although I ordered a vegetarian tofu clay hot pot, it had a prawn and Chinese sausage in it. The room itself was quite clean and comfortable, although chairs and carpets had seen better days, the bathroom was new and modern. There are good facilities for children here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
is a good get away
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable room

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and comfortable room. Clean and big. Restaurants, supermarket, Bowling and golf are within walking distance. Hope to see the promotion again.