Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to relax.....

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Nice place and convenient. Price although is a bit high compare to some of hotel at city area . Is out of noise city but is nice place to forget yourself.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

A different Singapore experience

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The setting
Cons: Some facilities old and dirty, low service skills
Location: Away from the city, need to get a taxi or the shuttle bus to the MRT to get to other activities. The Zoo and other attractions are not too far away.
The Orchid Country Club Hotel is in a lovely setting far removed from the hustle and bustle of Singapore City. It is obviously very popular with local people, and golfers. As Singapore expats from many years ago it quite suited us as it brought back memories, but distance from the city and the usual tourist highlights could be a problem for new visitors. The staff were generally pleasant but the service was a bit haphazard, and at times not very professional. Some facilities were dated and shabby, for example the Vanda Terrace cafe was not up to scratch, chairs, crockery and menus were old and dirty. Although I ordered a vegetarian tofu clay hot pot, it had a prawn and Chinese sausage in it. The room itself was quite clean and comfortable, although chairs and carpets had seen better days, the bathroom was new and modern. There are good facilities for children here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious and all the facilities you expect

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Very enjoyable stay. Had all the facilities we expect in a resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

Big hotel room with view.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pro: Fast check-in, big room with balcony and golf course view. Fast check-out. Cons: Balcony area got flies and lizard when check-in Sliding door is always close to prevent flies from entering the room. Otherwise i love the big room and will come back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
bad experience, items faulty such as shower head & hose leaking, shower tap mixer , unable to control the hot & cold water. Place seems to run-down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty relaxing

Posted Aug 25, 2016
The hotel next to golf course and reservoir, has restaurant with variable cuisine, large gym, swimming pool and many other sport facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay with excellent services

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Good room views, helpful staff and excellent shuttle service. Will come back again to use other facilities offered. Room clean and spacious. Thank you for making it a great holiday. Colin n Cynthia Sears Western Australia
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Golf Resort not hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: Away from the city in a green area.
Cons: Everything (and I am not exaggerating): Hotel reception, Hotel rooms (maintenance and cleanliness), Breakfast area, service times, food & coffee
Location: Nothing around to the best of my knowledge. Taxi everywhere outside the resort. Avoid. I have never given such a negative feed-back before.
This is a golf resort with some other facilities. Might be ok to play golf, but not just as a hotel (particularly if you are there for business purposes). My room was at ground floor. It smelled of damp and it needed some TLC (renovation / improvements/ maintenance) too... The room had a very good size and the bed was comfortable, but that was about it. I arrived 6:30 am and was told rooms were not available till 2pm. Ended paying extra (90 dollars) to get in a room at 11am (after 13 hours flight). While waiting there was no café / bar open. Food options were small. Breakfast was very basic (for a 4 star hotel) and it was opened at 7:30am! Nothing before that time. It was also a terrace (so open space, meaning no cooling system in a tropical country)!!! Other fewer options were restaurants (which opened much later). Reception is also in an open space (no aircon)... It all seemed designed by a drunk architect. I was giving a presentation at a venue nearby (reason why I selected that hotel). I will not go back to the hotel ever again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2015
It was nice staying there. Greenary all around. And surprisingly very early check in it in as great. All the best
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from tasmania

Great hotel close to the zoo and night safari

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Very nice staff, 3 great swimming pools and the main pool is very kid friendly. The fair price supermarket is great to buy all the stuff you need.
Cons: Maybe a bus service to the zoo as it is quite close.
Location: Very close to the zoo and night safari and MRT
We booked this hotel because of its proximity to the zoo. Taxi fair was $15 to the zoo. The hotel was very nice, clean and quite and is great for family stays as it has 3 great pools a super market and free bus service to the MRT every 15 minutes. The cost for this hotel is very responsible for Singapore.