Ratings based on 1,849 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Excellent hotel and location

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pan Pacific is ideally located for central Singapore tourism within a few mins walk of the west side of the Marina and surrounded by mall shopping. The rooms are getting very slightly tired, but it still has the feel of a high-quality business hotel. The recently refurbished pool area is particularly pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia.

Stylish hotel in Mariana area of Singaapore.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Attached to three major shopping centres by covered walkways. So convenient
Cons: Check in was not well handled.
Location: Surrounded by lots of activities, ie elevated gardens walk, the harbour and restaurants.
Upgraded to wonderful room with balcony overlooking Marina area. Could watch the lights/ laser show from our balcony.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Pan Pacific Singapore, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Great hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Immaculately clean , good transport links to the rest of the city . Excellent staff .
Cons: As a stated in earlier comments
Location: Great access to the Bay , Singapore Flyer , Raffles and St Andrews cathedral , also easy to get to Botanic gardens .
Great hotel , well located for most of the central attractions in the city , cost ot meals and drinks quite expensive , but probably reflective of the cost of living in Singapore .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Pan Pacific Singapore, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are delighted you appreciated the convenient location of the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Very nice hotel, close to Maryna Bay , shops

Posted Mar 13, 2017
We had a good time in this hotel, clean and comfortable bed, shower, amazing wiev from the room, convenient location. We are second time in the same hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Pan Pacific Singapore, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are delighted you appreciated the convenient location of the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Everything about this hotel was fantastic - cleanliness, comfort and service. Would highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Pan Pacific Singapore, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great central location

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Walking distance to everything including Marina Bay and all the malls around suntec city. The rooms are spacious and the hotel is huge. Breakfast is good but really expensive. Better to go into the malls to eat instead.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Pan Pacific Singapore, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are delighted you appreciated the convenient location of the hotel and with regard to your comment about our pricing at Edge, please be assured that we regularly review our prices and offerings to ensure that our guests receive the best value. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

excellent hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Service and attitude of the staff is very good as they were helpful and polite. Very nice and clean room. Good bed.
Cons: Access to the roof top lounge, which you see on the hotel's advertisement, is reserved for people staying in the expensive rooms.
Location: Location is fine. You can do a 10 minutes walk to the nearest MTR station (Esplanade Station) via the adjoining Suntec Mall to avoid the hot sun and
Friendly and efficient staff. Very modern and beautiful hotel in the heart of the Marina district. Our Guest room is clean, spacious and it has a very comfortable king size bed. Bathroom is spacious and well equipped with several shower head options such as rainfall, hand wand, etc. We tried the Chinese restaurant, Hai Tien Lo, and I give it a generous 8.5b/10 Chinese Foodie rating :-): It is one of the better meals we had in Singapore, in both service, environment and food quality basis. The services of the Staffs from the front desk to the restaurants were all excellent and they should be commended, IMHO. Location is fine. You can do a 10 minutes walk to the nearest MTR station (Esplanade Station) via the adjoining Suntec Mall to avoid the hot sun and enjoy their AC. MTR in Singapore is good, just as good as Hong Kong or Paris in terms of area coverage, so you should use it by buying a Tourist Pass at the MTR kiosk. It’s only a 10 minutes taxi ride across the bay to the Marian Bay Sands for drinks up atop of the “surfboard” or a 30 minutes leisurely walk (hot) to the Merlion. The only thing I didn't like is that the roof top lounge, which you see on the hotel's advertisement, is reserved for people staying in the expensive upper floors only! Snobbish is what I call it. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Pan Pacific Singapore, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing this positive review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay and that our convenient location in Marina Bay and within walking distance of MRT stations, enhanced your experience. We are also glad that you enjoyed the comfort of your spacious room and had the opportunity to dine at Hai Tien Lo, our award-winning Cantonese restaurant and found the food, service and ambience to be good. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Can't fault it in any way. Was walking distance to Marina Bay and MRT.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Pan Pacific Singapore, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are delighted you appreciated the convenient location of the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, close to the river Marina Bay Sands

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Clean, great breakfast
Cons: Slightly noisy
Location: Near Marina Bay Sands, Gardens By the Bay and many many shops and resturants
Great week in Singapore, couldn't fault it, great food and shopping, gardens are fantastic
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Pan Pacific Singapore, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are delighted that you had an overall positive experience and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely Hotel Club LoungeEexcellent

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: staff, views, club lounge
Location: we found it very easy to get around from hotel either by walking or a taxi which are very reasonably priced or tours.
We had a lovely stay at The Pan Pacific Singapore Hotel. The Club Lounge on the 38th floor was excellent with great attentive staff and fantastic views over Marina Bay and the City. All staff and facilities at the hotel were excellent, would definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by Pan Pacific Singapore, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful Pacific Club experience.