Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from india

best hotel near little india

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: pool, location.
the hotel was great. breakfast was ok, sufficient, we get what we pay for. location wise its absolutely great. rocher mrt is very near.just 2 min walk,also bus stop very near. needless to say about little india. just half kilometer to mustafa center. saw many indians in the hotel. indians who want indian food can stay here as there are n number of Indian restaurants nearby. pool is also nice. little india is just one stop way via bus or train. free upgrade was given. daily house keeping is done. hot water control is a bit pproblem. notting serious but a bit annoying. balancing between hot and cold water is tricky. overall good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Very good location, clean hotel, good price, accommodating staff. Noisy in corridors, very small rooms. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Good comfortable

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Locationgood. Lots of food.
It was ok. It was clean and services was good..bed was comfortable. Toilet was clean. The best price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pigeon Hole with Puny facilities...

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Not worth it.
I would not waste anyone's time on this hotel... this place is not for holiday travelers or families... it is maybe for business or solo travelers looking to dump luggage for the night...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super convenient to 3 MRT stations

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location x100000
Cons: Quality of Shampoo as they are super dry for hair. Cleanliness of the room as some flies around the toilet and pest control.
Location: Fresh fruits and fresh juice at Bugis village are only for SGD$1-$2. Roti prata tastes amazing at Little India!
I was very happy about my 1st trip to Singapore. The staffs were friendly and helpful all the time. And I received a complimentary upgrade upon arrival. The hotel is super close to Bugis Shopping district (Bugis Junction and Bugis Village) and Little India so I could always walk back and forth to drop off my stuff after shopping. Highly recommend for visitors travelling for short trips!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An enjoyable hotel near lots of sights

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: The location was excellent, near two metros, Bugis and Little India, easy access from the Airport.
Cons: The staff needs help with English as they gave me poor directions for finding the hotel when I had called them before arriving.
Location: It is within easy walking distance of Little India and Orchard Street including sights like Chymes and Raffles Hotel. Good shopping and food nearby
This is a good hotel to use as a base for sightseeing in Singapore. Although my room was a bit small and I could hear people in the hallway at times, it had a balcony and the room was well appointed for most of my needs otherwise. The hotel wasn't outstanding but it wasn't terrible either and seemed reasonable for the price. It had a small pool that I could relax in when I wasn't spending time sightseeing and the staff was pleasant although quite busy most of the time. The one problem I had was with the WIFI which didn't seem to be working most of the time. However, the staff did their best to get it up and running for me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience ever - FIND SOMEWHERE ELSE!.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: the exit door
Cons: Give manager (Lee Aquino) a course in people skills and a willingness to look at any solutions to help visitors rather than ruin holidays!
Location: away from everything. limited food options
We booked for our family of 2 adults and 2 kids, the system recommended this room and we booked! It provides only one double bed (tiny) and a single bed in a room the size of a shoe box. When we spoke with the night Manager (Lee Aquino) to see what we can do as a solution to the unfortunate result of 4 people and 3 beds, he was arrogant and would not help at all. We asked for the possibility of even a 4 additional pillows to fit on the floor so I could sleep on the tiles.....NO - apparently no additional pillows....would not help in the slightest. Would not even give us his name (wow). I would suggest find somewhere else. The rooms are miniature, limited eating options near the hotel. There are plenty better places to stay for the same money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Good location

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Good location very near mrt. 7-11 next to hotel. Check in was fast and efficient. Only downside was shower temperature not constant alternating between cold to hot in spurges.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too tiny.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Room size with number of person stay capacity.
Location: Little India, Rochor station. Explore India street.
Too tiny room and not so clean for house keeping. Only good thing is a location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Relatively new, 50m from MRT, compact, value 4 $

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Excellent free parking facility, no frill, value for money hotel
Cons: Room is a bit too small
Location: Well located, just next to MRT station, walking distance to Little India, Bugis St. Near by hawker food courts....
We had a comfortable stay. Comfortable but small room, very compact shower/toilet. Small fridge and safe was useful.