Ratings based on 1,547 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time in Singapore

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Had no issue whatsoever with customer service. They opened the door for me and assisted without hesitation on any questions I had (ie. where to go, w
Location: Location of hotel was excellent! Right across form Clark Quay and next door to Chinatown. Still walkable to Marina Bay and Flower Park!
Location of hotel was excellent! Right across form Clark Quay and next door to Chinatown. Still walking distance (for us) to Marina Bay Sands and Flower Park area. It was only 2 train stops away from Little India where we had great food! Will stay here again most definitely!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, excellent staff, convenient location

Posted Jun 23, 2017
A good hotel with very convenient location to CBD area for business and Clarke Quay for food and entertainment. Staff is absolutely brilliant. Very attentive, friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Good Location

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Staff polite. Clean room. Cold a/c. Nice spacious shower. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The hotel is clean and located in a good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Family holiday

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Central location
Location: Walk to Chinatown and Clarke Quay, MRT and hop on/off bus is very close.
The hotel was central to facilities, walking distance to Chinatown,Clarke Quay, MRT, and hippo bus. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Rooms not really big but adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Great hotel, great location

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Location, Free Wifi, Comfy rooms, friendly staff
Cons: The milk needed for tea and coffee was never replenished. We had to call a couple of times for this - but this is very minor in comparison
We stayed at the Park Regis for 4 nights at the end of May 2017. It is centrally located in Clarke Quay and in walking distance of almost everything. And for anything that is not local, Clarke Quay MRT station is practically on your doorstep. We were greeted with a warm smile both at the entrance and at reception. The rooms aren't the largest, but they are adequate and comfy. We had a Park room which didn't have a great view. We'd also seen previous reviews about road noise and had asked for a high level floor, which we got. It was very quiet. We also used the pool whilst we were there - which was great. We decided against the breakfast add on. $28 a day, per head is simply too expensive and there are other alternatives around about so my suggestion is go out and explore. We ate brekky at the nearby Kraftwich Swiss bakery (near the Swissotel) for under $15 per day for the both of us and that included hot drinks. Back to the room - we had a queen size bed. There is a TV with HBO and AXM channels as well as non-English speaking channels. Tea and coffee facilities are available too, although we had to prompt the hotel for additional milk on more than one occasion. There is a mini bar too, but to be honest there was no need to use it with Clarke Quay on your doorstep. Overall, really pleased with the hotel, the excellent welcoming staff and the location. Recommended without a doubt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Great location, close to clarke quay and riverside, walking distance to Chinatown and hawker centers and good eats. Hotel staff is friendly and welcoming. Amenities are decent. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Caution: Rates may contain hidden fees.

Posted May 26, 2017
Stayed there for a couple of days. Upon check-in, they mentioned that the rate we had didn't include breakfast and that the forms were [in case] we wanted to leverage the breakfast option - I asked if this meant if I didn't use it, that I wouldn't be charged to which the answer was a yes (well - it took time to understand the question, but ultimately agreed that it wouldn't charge for breakfast). Upon checkout, the bill included breakfast and since we checked out early, there was no manager and since it was a different staff than the one that checked us in, she said there was no way to validate, but just to contact the manager. Would not recommend - too much of a hassle to deal with this hotel, better off just moving down to another hotel or back to Marriott/Hilton or better chain/trusted hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Mdm, Thank you for taking time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We are disappointed that your hotel experience was not up to your expectations and we apologise for any lapse in communication. We would like to take this opportunity to share that it is our practice to check with guests, those with room only booking, if they would like to enjoy breakfast during their stay as some guests may have overlooked this component at time of booking. By securing breakfast upon check-in, it allows guests to enjoy a preferential rate at the restaurant which is operated by our F&B partner. Once breakfast is pre-booked for the entire stay, there will be no refund even if breakfast is not consumed. For guests who prefer more flexibility, they may approach the Reception on a daily basis to make the request. Otherwise, they may also go directly to the restaurant but a walk-in rate will be charged. Nevertheless, we hope that you had the chance to appreciate other aspects of your stay such as the bustling neighbourhood and vibrant city of Singapore. At Park Regis Singapore, we take guest feedback seriously and will continuously work towards providing service excellence to our valued guests whenever possible. Your patronage is valuable to us and we look forward to any opportunity to welcome you back to Park Regis Singapore in the near future. Stay Well, Jack Chua General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Park Regis, Singapore

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent location for river, shops and restaurants
Excellent position near river and shopping centre. Given a free mobile phone for use during our stay, also advising us of local attractions and events - really useful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central to most things

Posted May 2, 2017
No air conditioning for 3 days and finally got relocated to another room. Rooms are very small.