Ratings based on 1,078 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Central location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Staff very helpful
Location: River, Fort Canning Park, walks along river to gardens by the bay.
Loved the sky bar but found it difficult to access.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Price and location is nice

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Room cleaning is terrible , house keeper take long time to response , type of food in mediam level , hotel atmosphere is boring , what I like is just the location and price is cheaper regards to its location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Great location

Posted Jan 23, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at the Hotel it was in such a central location to everything. However we did feel it was looking a bit tired, it could do with a bit of a makeover. The staff were all very helpful and polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from bangkok

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: free smart phone, pool
very good hotel , marina bay sands view from our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from thailand

Nice view and comfy bed

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Enjoy the moment staying in the hotel. Bed is comfortable. The staff are friendly and efficient. The location of the hotel is excellent as it's close to MRT and most of the tourist spot can be walkable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great view from some rooms

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Good location, spacious rooms.
Cons: Breakfast choice was the same for 5 days. Bathrooms need to be cleaned better. Rooms that are close to the lifts are noisy.
Location: Right in the heart of the CBD. Walking distance to Clark Quay, Suntec, Raffles, Fort Canning etc.
It was a good stay. The rooms were big and comfortable, especially by Singapore standards. Fantastic direct view of the Marina Bay Area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great hotel, centrally located

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Location: Walking distance from Clarke Quay and the MRT station that is well connected to the rest of the city. Very close to the Merlion as well.
My husband and I stayed here only for a night and had a very pleasant stay. The hotel was well located, walking distance to the City Hall MRT and Clarke Quay. They had a great spread for the breakfast buffet and the rooms were very clean and spacious. I would certainly stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW Australia

Great location

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: The location, friendliness of staff and comfortable beds
Cons: The hand basin in our room always leaked around the edge onto the counter and down onto the floor which meant we had to keep wiping it up with a towel
Location: Shopping Centre opposite hotel has a good variety of interesting shops and the beauty salon was great also.
Very convenient hotel, great facilities and good size room. Check in was quick and the porter delivered our bags to our room very promptly. Our room was spacious and comfortable with a view out towards the marina from the Excelsior Tower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Excellent central position. Close to MRT

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Position
Cons: The bathroom was in need of a complete renovation
Excellent central position. Close to MRT. We were able to walk everywhere or straight to MRT if we didn't want to walk or if it was raining! Breakfast was a bit ordinary and usually crowded. Our room was upgraded to a room with a view out to The Sands and this was great. However the bathroom definitely needed renovating and there was an odour from the drain. We would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Simple and nice

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Should improve in the buffet spread. Nevertheless had a nice hotel stay.