Ratings based on 634 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Friendly hotel in Little India

Posted Nov 30, 2016
From the moment guests are offered an orange juice while checking in, the staff at this small hotel go out of their way to make travellers feel at home. The rooms aren't large but the hot water is hot and the aircon as cool as you want to set it. Also there is a new train station (on the Downtown line) right near the hotel and the Indian food of Serangoon Road is just around the corner. Convenience, value for money and great staff combine to make this my favourite hotel in Singapore.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MRT駅から1分弱。交通至便。

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: 駅に近い立地
Cons: 特になし
Location: ROCHOR駅の出口からすぐ。マリーナベイサンズに行くには便利。
駅から近く何処に行くのも便利です。リトルインディアには歩いても5分程度でいけます。近くに24時間営業のレストランがあり食事に困ることはありません。 スタッフはフレンドリーです。建物は古くて部屋は広くはないですが清潔で快適です。シャワー室は狭いですが使いやすかったです。簡単な朝食も付いていました。 部屋で有線LANが使えるのはありがたかったです。仕事でパソコンを使う人には魅力的だと思います。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LONDON

Helpful hotel staff

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The friendliness of the staff.
Location: Well placed for transport and interesting area to walk around.
Pleasant hotel with excellent transport facilities next to MRT. I had a minor accident walking in the city and the hotel concierge was most helpful and gave me some first aid which very much appreciated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

eh

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: addressing the issues I wrote about above.
Location: Very convenient to MRT and lots of things to see.
The staff were very friendly and helpful and the location was great because it was so close to the MRT; However, the hotel was close to a bar that had loud music until late at night so if you are sensitive to noise (as I am) I would not recommend this hotel. Also, every morning, very early, someone would be rolling things up and down the hallway (there was a tile floor) which always woke me up, which wasn't pleasant since the music lasted until 3 am every night. The first set of towels I was given appeared to have dried up paint or something on them which made me a bit concerned about what the towels are used for. The air conditioning until looked like it had never been cleaned and was full of dust. There was no mini-bar and the safe did not work. Wifi did not work in the room so you had to go to the common area/dining room to use it which was inconvenient. I wish there was a way to clarify this on Expedia so that you can know in advance about the wifi not being available within the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: the room is clean, facilities are new, Wifi also good
Cons: Food
Location: Good location, easy to get taxi, nearby Mustafa Centre
Staffs are helpful except the Bangladeshi receptionist who worked on the first day we reached there. Very stern and not smiling at all!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NIce hotel in Little India

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Small but friendly. Excellent position
Cons: It was fine
Location: Close to the Indian Centre and shopping centres and restaurants and little shops. Area full of life.
The position was excellent and the staff really helpful and friendly. Liked the old fashioned touch to the decor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dissatisfied

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Won't go again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Old Singapore style

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Small, but so are the rooms. Bathrooms have been modernised. Staff are very helpful.
Cons: The bathrooms are poorly designed and the air conditioning is way too loud but otherwise the accommodation is adequate.
Location: Right opposite the new Rochor MRT station so it's in a good location for access to much of Singapore. The location is also very atmospheric.
A small 'old Singapore' style hotel close to Little India. This was my second stay. I really like the traditional atmosphere here.
3 out of 5
by Emily from USA

just fine

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Basic, fine. Pros: great neighborhood for Indian food, less than a block to MRT station, clean, decent breakfast, near Tekka Center hawker stalls. Cons: bed was hard, a/c aimed directly at my face in bed, shower could be hotter. Front desk very helpful.