Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

amazing experience

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: The energy.
Cons: The shower room
Location: very convenience. few minutes walk to subway. many good restaurant near by. Central location.
All the staff are very courteous and positive energy. The hotel environment is absolutely beautiful, grand architecture, high ceiling, elegant and sophisticated. I have not experience another hotel like this one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Residing at Raffles

Posted Nov 30, 2016
It is true what they say. One does not stay at Raffles, rather one 'resides' at Raffles. This hotel is an experience. It is as though you are transported back in time to another age, to a different style of living. All staff are polite and attentive resulting in constant impeccable service. They appear genuine in doing everything they can to make your stay a special one. Indeed, we were genuinely sad to leave. Our time at the hotel included the occasion of my wife's 60th birthday. She was spoilt by the hotel staff throughout the whole day. Birthday cake(s), birthday wishes from many of the staff as we walked around the hotel and of course our butler's singing happy birthday. When we returned to our room that day following our evening meal my wife was almost brought to tears by a birthday gift from Raffles of a massive bouquet of orchids placed in our room whilst we were out. Thank you everyone at Raffles. Our five days spent with you will live in our memory for ever.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

歴史のあるホテル

Posted Nov 27, 2016
30年前から使っていますがその頃よりは部屋のメーキングのタイミングなどは悪くなっていますが、やはりシンガポールでは一番かな 来年は改装しますので泊まられる時は注意が必要です
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本 東京

とにかく素晴らしいホテルです。

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: ホテル滞在中に誕生日を迎えたのですが、誕生日の日に何と誕生日ケーキを持ってきてくれました。キャンドルも立っていて、ホテルスタッフの方がハッピーバースデーの歌を歌ってくれてキャンドルの火を消しました。粋なはからいに感動しました。
Cons: 特にありません。何もかも素晴らしいです。強いて言えばと思っても、思い当たりません。少々値段は高いですがそれなりに泊まる価値のあるホテルだと思います。
Location: シンガポールはタクシー代が安いので、このホテルからはどこに行ってもタクシーで10から15シンガポールドルで行けました。 ショッピングモール「ラッフルズセンター」には徒歩3分とロケーションも問題ありませんでした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

シンガポール最高のホテルです。

Posted Nov 6, 2016
重厚な感じが良かったです。日常を忘れることができました。また行きたいです。あの値段で泊まらせていただけたのは幸せでした。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Expectation Not Fulfilled

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: The history. The location. Architecture
Cons: The room was directly on the road.
Location: Located near Raffles City and CHiMES - lots of great restaurants. Not far from Marina Bay
I have waited to send this review because it has been difficult to know what to say. I know Raffles Hotel is an institution in Singapore and I did have a pleasant stay there several years ago. Unfortunately, this stay was not what we expected. I do think that having booked through Expedia had something to do with the experience. Almost immediately upon arriving, when I asked a simple question the response was "you booked through Expedia" so that is not available. The room we received also seemed to be "reserved for Expedia reservations". The room was in the older part of the hotel and right on the street - not as relaxing and private as we expected. The General Manager did apologise to us for our experience when we were leaving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Simon H, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for visiting us and I am deeply concerned to know that your visit to Raffles fell short of your expectations. Please leave us your contact details for us to get in touch with you on more details of your experience. I will also share your comments with my colleagues to prevent a reoccurrence and I hope that you trust in our commitment to continuously improve and provide only the best service to our guests, and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MANILA

アジアの真珠

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: 雰囲気が非常に良い。どこに行くにもアクセスが便利。
Cons: 特に無し。
Location: 周辺にレストラン、バー、店が有り、非常に便利で良い。
風格が有る。雰囲気が良い。スタッフ応対が良い。部屋の設備はちょっと古くなっているが、家具・調度品が非常に良い。建物内のどこをとっても絵になる。ショッピングセンターの店が良い。ロングバーが隣にあり、気軽に行けてよい。エントランスの腑に気が良い。プールもこじんまりとしているが、ゆったりしていてよい。ジムも小さいが設備は十分。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

A wonderful experience of yester year feeling.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Old feeling
Cons: Only that the coffee and milk were not replenished daily.
Location: We have stayed in this area several times before so knew the transport system and the new Marina Bay.
It was wonderful to have the feeling of what fine hotels would have been years ago.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Simon H, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. I am delighted to read that you had the opportunity to visit Raffles Singapore, and found your stay to be worth it to experience the yester year and how fine hotels were like back then, with our colonial atmosphere and charm surrounding the hotel. Thank you once again for your lovely comments, and I hope to welcome you back for another visit soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Experience of a lifetime.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The historic feel and exceptional staff.
Cons: Everything was wonderful. Just hope the planned refurbishment doesn't lose the character.
Location: Close to everything.
From the moment you arrive at Raffles you are made to feel special. The historic feel of the hotel is something that you get with no other hotel. The public rooms and suites are beautiful and flowers decorate all the rooms . Everything about the hotel is quality and it's the special touches that set it apart. The staff are exceptional and nothing is too much trouble, Special thanks to our butlers John, Ayako, and Francis. We stayed five nights and were at Raffles to celebrate a birthday party at Sunday brunch.After brunch our friends continued to party in our room and our wonderful butlers kindly bought us everything we needed to make it a great time. The Sunday brunch although expensive was incredible. It was better than Michelin food I have just had in France. Already we are making plans for a return visit. Raffles is not just a hotel but an experience to remember always
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent visit to Raffles Singapore, and for choosing to come to Raffles. I am pleased to read that you found your stay here to be such a fantastic experience, from the stunning architecture, to the exceptional service and hospitality that we continuously strive to deliver. I will be sure to share your compliments with my colleagues John, Ayako and Francis from the Butler team here at Raffles, and I, too, hope to welcome you back for another stay soon. Yours sincerely, Simon Hirst General Manager Raffles Singapore
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

伝統を感じる美しいホテル

Posted Oct 1, 2016
ホテル自体が観光名所となる位美しいホテル。建物自体は新しくないが、部屋の中は落ち着いた雰囲気となっている。 またホテルコンシェルジュの気遣いが行き届いており、細々とした配慮が嬉しい。