Ratings based on 606 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful colonial building

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Lovely, beautifully maintained old building with class and style.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent hotel with great service.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Most is said in the previous statement
Cons: The hotel is being renovated .
Location: Excellent location . From the hotel it is easy access to a large number of places of interest depending on individual taste and interest
An oasis in a busy city. An architectural building of historical importance giving a taste of old British colonialism. Excellent service and friendly staff that make you feel like royalty. Singapore became our favorite city and the hotel stay made our trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Simon Hirst, Hotel Management
Dear Doc, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am pleased to inform you that Raffles Singapore will be embarking on a careful and sensitive restoration programme starting from middle of February this year, which will be carried out in three phases. We look forward to welcoming you back with us soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Terrific place to stay. So much history and a real taste of a bygone era.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Simon Hirst, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is absolutely delightful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand historic hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2017
As expected, grand colonial building Fabulous staff, so charming and helpful. Impeccable service, unusual these days and high standards of cleanliness which makes up for the noisy air con and rattly ceiling fans! Which of course add to the charm
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Simon Hirst, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. I am pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and found the service provided by our dedicated Raffles colleagues to have met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back with us soon!
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful!
4 out of 5
by Atif

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Very good experience for us. Good memory. We would like to book next time also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Simon Hirst, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
by ARKADY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Very tired and dated Long bar very overrated No bar of any comfort as I would expect that you can have a drink in without mixing with tourists