Ratings based on 616 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Very nice

Posted May 11, 2017
Went for wife's birthday, excellent service. They made her a cake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful colonial building

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Lovely, beautifully maintained old building with class and style.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Simon Hirst, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a 5 star review. We hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
by Robert

An incredible experience

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Raffles is an incredible experience. It is not only a beautiful historic hotel, but very comfortable in every way. The staff is wonderful. This is one hotel you won't want to leave. Raffles is the the greatest hotel I have ever had the pleasure of visiting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Simon Hirst, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back with us soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Just Stunning!

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Raffles was everything we expected and so much more.
Cons: I really can't think of a thing.
Location: Easy walking distance to shops, eateries and Boat quay and Clarke quay.
This hotel is at the top of the list of good reasons to return to Singapore for an extended visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Simon Hirst, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here with us. I am delighted to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and found it to have exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back with us soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent hotel with great service.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Most is said in the previous statement
Cons: The hotel is being renovated .
Location: Excellent location . From the hotel it is easy access to a large number of places of interest depending on individual taste and interest
An oasis in a busy city. An architectural building of historical importance giving a taste of old British colonialism. Excellent service and friendly staff that make you feel like royalty. Singapore became our favorite city and the hotel stay made our trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Simon Hirst, Hotel Management
Dear Doc, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am pleased to inform you that Raffles Singapore will be embarking on a careful and sensitive restoration programme starting from middle of February this year, which will be carried out in three phases. We look forward to welcoming you back with us soon.
5 out of 5
by James

Chinese New Years at Raffles Singapore - WOW!

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Expensive but worth it. The property is large (a city-block of meeting rooms, shops, etc) but has only 100 guest suites; the staff addresses you formally by name, and recognizes you despite the hoards of gawking tourists in public areas. No other Singapore hotel is more historic, centrally located or accommodating. You should stay a minimum of 2 nights to get the full effect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Simon Hirst, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us. We hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Terrific place to stay. So much history and a real taste of a bygone era.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Simon Hirst, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is absolutely delightful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grand historic hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2017
As expected, grand colonial building Fabulous staff, so charming and helpful. Impeccable service, unusual these days and high standards of cleanliness which makes up for the noisy air con and rattly ceiling fans! Which of course add to the charm
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Simon Hirst, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. I am pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and found the service provided by our dedicated Raffles colleagues to have met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back with us soon!
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful!